We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Tour of Top Paris Sites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Experience Paris - Private Horse and Carriage Rides

Experience Paris - Private Horse and Carriage Rides
13 Ave Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France
+33 6 14 29 52 74
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$61*
and up
Ranked #107 of 726 Activities in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Can you imagine a more romantic way to experience Paris than by a Horse and Carriage with beautiful interiors and blankets to keep you warm in the winter, and a covered top in case of rain. Pulled by a black or White Shire, our elegant Burgundy carriage trots through some of the most beautiful sections of Paris. For special occasions, proposals and weddings packages we offer a White Vis-a-Vis and a Cinderella Carriage.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Tour of Top Paris Sites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

It was a fun and relaxing way to take in the sites. The driver was great. He pointed out sites, shared stories and tips along the way. He also stopped the carriage to take a few photos of us. It was better than expected and our teenager loved it too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Romantic trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were a little bit later than our slotted time, but fortunately for us the horse and carriage waited, its was a really pleasant ride, we only had an hour, and in all honesty a longer tour would get to see more of the common sights, having said that, we did see the everyday life by going down lots of little roads around the Eiffel Tower, The 2 staff were very friendly and greeted us by name! We also were able to get some photos along the route, and the horse and carriage stopped to get some photos taken by one of the staff!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“magical ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I treated the wife and kids to this ride through paris and it was a fantastic experience. We had been to paris a few times and done lots of the walking to see the sights, but this tour was a totally different magical experience. We went down many streets we had not previously been down, while enjoying the slower pace of riding in the carriage and sipping champagne. Awesome!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very romantic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was the perfect way for my husband and I to celebrate our 40th anniversary. It was a little pricey but we decided to splurge! The ride begins and ends at the Eiffel Tower and lasts about one hour.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Magical view of paris!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Booked this as part of a suprise weekend for my partner, it met and out did my expectations, the 2 staff were very welcoming, explaining different sights and stopping at places for us to get the best photos, it truly was a magical way to see paris! The price does seem a little steep but once you have done it you will, as I do, think its worth every penny! Thanks larry! (The guy who organised it)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Experience Paris - Private Horse and Carriage Rides also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Experience Paris - Private Horse and Carriage Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Experience Paris - Private Horse and Carriage Rides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.