We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super botique hôtel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Regis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel San Regis to your Saves list
Hotel San Regis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12, Rue Jean-Goujon | Eighth Arrondissement, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Activity tickets
Ranked #309 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Super botique hôtel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had a wonderful room at the San Regis overlooking the city. This is small, intimate hotel. The staff is friendly and professional. The location is second to none with one of the advantages being that it is literally a block away from one of Paris' premier shopping districts. We will definitely stay at the San Regis again.

By Paris standards, I thought the San Regis was a good value. Don't get me wrong -- it isn't cheap -- but then what in Paris is?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    45
    10
    11
    7
See reviews for
31
83
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This our second time staying at the Hotel San Regis. The first time as a couple and the other as a family trip. I love this hotel… it is quite small, charming and in the perfect location. I believe if you separated the reviews based on room type the lesson would be to upgrade to a better room category. The larger rooms are lighter, brighter, well appointed and have lovely views. It doesn't always make sense to upgrade your room type, but at this hotel it seems to be worth it.

Room Tip: Upgrade! You actually get what you pay for here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

While the area was charming with many fine restaurants and shops, the Hotel San Regis has definitely seen better days. While the room was spacious and air-conditioning acceptable, the hotel failed to inform us that the restaurant was being renovated. Doorman was often not present, safe was broken and room was rather dark and in need of an update. Having just traveled from London where we stayed at the Savoy (please see my review - what an amazing hotel) we could not have been more disappointed. We cut our trip short and I suspect we were the only people to have ever wanted to leave Paris early

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We are a family of 4 with two very small children. The room was beautiful, spacious and we were provided with a cot for the baby. The staff while not friendly are efficient. They were able to provide services that included a pediatrician and a nanny. Our stay of one week was comfortable but not without a few inconveniences. As previously mentioned the room service is quite slow and the food is subpar. Also the location while tucked away and discreet means that you must call for a taxi each time you go out. We had a wonderful stay but I will try a different boutique hotel during our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had originally planned on staying 3 nights, but checked out after 2 nights. The kitchen was being renovated when we were there, which was a major inconvenience. The Hotel is in need of a major renovation. The furniture and fabric was totally worn out. The Hotel was also dirty. When we got to our room there was no batteries in the room safe and it took someone + 30 minutes to finally come up and install batteries. There was never an attendant at the front door. Lastly, we were there in July and the air-conditioner was not working properly.
The best thing about the Hotel is the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. Check-in was fast and smooth. Reception lady showed us dining room for breakfast and escorted us to the room. Elevator is very small, so you have to go first yourself and your bags will arrive in next trip. We got a real door key, not a card key, a real key on a heavy key chain (had to take it off the key chain for period of our stay). As we read on their website each room has a different color. Our room was blue. It was a charming room. Very elegant. Specious enough for European standard. However bathroom was small, so for a larger person it would be uncomfortable. Sink is actually in the space of the room and separated from the shower and toilet by the sliding door. I guess building design did not allow more space for a bathroom. Have to say I likes it, as it is not we used to in much bigger spacious hotels, so it was interesting to experience. About the room: view wasn’t great, even we were on the 6th floor, it was other side of hotel, so no view to the Eifel Tower, however I think if you get a room on the other side you will be able to see the tower. By the door there is a small work desk with Wi-Fi access and some stationaries. Two old style chairs and a coffee table infront of new TV. There is no view of TV from the bed, however you can turn TV on a side a bit to be able to watch it from the bed. But you are in Paris, not the place to watch TV. Bed is comfy with soft pillows. Had a really good night sleep. AC was nice and quiet. Really have nothing bad to say about the room. Hotel located behind Grand Palace, and about the middle of Champs Elysees. Metro is very close, but you have to check out Google map first to find the right street and directions. We did not have any meal at the hotel as Champs Elysees are 2 min walking distance with a big range of F&B outlets.
Lovely reception lady suggested us the tour bus which stops just outside the Grand Palace, so it was very convenient to take 2 days pass and use the tour bus for all our moves around Paris. We really enjoyed this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: my preference is always high floor, away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our suite looked like a perfect French apartment. The suite was large and roomy with floor length windows that opened for a wonderful breeze. The hotel although small is dedicated to good service. The staff was accommodating and professional. The only drawback is the location. I thought there would be more to do and see. It does have all the major designer houses and a handful of bistros. However, no taxis are in the street. You must have the staff call for one. It is very quiet in the evening with little to walk to or do on the weekend. If you don't mind then this is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel San Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Regis

Address: 12, Rue Jean-Goujon | Eighth Arrondissement, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#166 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#235 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#275 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel San Regis 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Intimate 7-story Hotel, once a private home, situated in couturier district near the Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel San Regis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Regis Hotel
San Regis Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Regis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.