We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in the heart of Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt to your Saves list
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18, rue Clement Marot | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #235 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel in the heart of Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

There is very friendly stuff, nice room, quite, big and comfort, but very expensive breakfast, which is not included in room rate. Really nice location for excursions, town trips, shopping (200 m to main shopping streets of Paris).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    114
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
69
109
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

It was a bad experience because for 2 night we can not sleep of the people up are walking to much and pumping down on the flower .
So I told the reception about it ,and nothing is happen so in the second day befor 12:30 pm I told the reception that I will go to look for other hotel and I will leave today they say ok but our system is going down so I went then I came back and I side I will check out and the laiday say you must pay for all rooms for this night and we argue a lot and they charge me for only one room .
Really it was a bad hotel really I don't recommend for any one to stay at this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were sorry to hear that your last stay didn’t reach your expectations.

We did ask to the other clients to be more calm and silent, in respect to the other guests.
Sometines it happens that not.

And following your check out, we are deeply sorry, it must have a misunderstanding concerning it.

Be assured that all the staff and myself are hoping to welcome you back at the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt in order to make you have an enjoyable stay as you did in the past.

Best Regards,

Mr Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Perfection for location, the cafe's, pubs and restaurants are many.
The room was lovely, spacious, clean, modern with the Parisian style and very comfortable.
The staff where very professional and friendly.
Paris was all I imagined and I would definitely stay at this accommodation when we come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just back from a second stay at this beautiful hotel, location is great off the champs Elysee, but only a few minutes from everything. Had a room with a balcony so could share a bottle of wine and listen to the buzz of Paris until the early hours and watch the twinkling of the Eiffel tower from our room as it sparkles every hour on the hour. if you don't want to hear the buzz of the city as you sleep close the patio doors, as the rooms have great aircon so never too hot.
Great restaurants locally, Pret a Manger for a nice cheap salad for lunch and a good cup of English tea! take your own tea bags as the hotels version of English tea is an acquired taste!
Breakfast is pretty standard fruit, cereals toast and pastries, but expensive if you pay 25 euro for it, room only would be ok as plenty of places to eat locally. Staff are discreet, but friendly and room service and reception were great when booking excursions.
Designer shops are a plenty, as are the parks and gardens, coffee houses and the dinner river cruise is divine so romantic and breath taking views of this beautiful city. A perfect location for a perfect break in Paris already sorting dates for next year!

Room Tip: there are 2 rooms on the front facing the main street have a balcony and the evening sun great to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location, if you want to be within walking distance of the Champ Elysees and Arc de Triomphe. It is a very pricey shopping area (big name designers) but near some excellent brasseries and restaurants. It's near the Metro, so easily accessible to other neighborhoods. It is on a quiet street, so sleeping was wonderful. The staff was excellent and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located near all major attractions: Eifel Tower, Champs de Élysées, Seine River boat rides, Arc de Triomphe, in a wonderful and very safe neighborhood near the Canadian Embassy. Comfortable, well appointed, good size rooms and super good breakfast. Friendly staff and packages that make prices decent for Paris make this a great choice for Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

First class accommodations all the way around. Beautiful rooms with unique furnishings. Huge marble bathroom. Understated elegance. We stayed in the room on the first floor next to the breakfast room and thought it may be noisy but not so and it had the bonus of a patio where we could kick back with a glass of wine after a long day. The staff is very helpful and the location perfect. Close to many restaurants and shops and to the Champs Élysées.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt

Address: 18, rue Clement Marot | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#172 Family Hotel in Paris
#201 Business Hotel in Paris
#202 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between Avenue des Champs Elysées and Avenue Montaigne, at the crossroad of business and fashion worlds, the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt, is happy to welcome you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The hotel Franklin Roosevelt, 48 rooms and suites, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, will charm you by its warm setting and refined atmosphere.This free-stone building dating back from the end of the 19th century, benefits from a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Franklin d Roosevelt
Franklin d Roosevelt Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.