We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location not too great!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris Pont de Sevres

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris Pont de Sevres to your Saves list
Novotel Paris Pont de Sevres
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11-13 Grande Rue, 92310 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,005 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Location not too great!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great service I'll give them that much, but the location is odd- on side of a busy road and getting a taxi is not easy - often with 15-20 minute wait.
Free wi-fi (that works!) which is nice
Machine coffee for breakfast btw

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    105
    65
    25
    6
See reviews for
77
44
27
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Bog standard Novotel, with a friendly greeting on arrival.

Suffered from an electrical buzz in the room, that I could not track down. loud enough to keep me awake. It wasn't the fridge compressor motor, though sounded similar. Told them about it the next morning, but they didn't offer any recompense. Considering a good night's sleep is about 80% of what you are looking for in a hotel room, that lack of interest means I probably won't go back there again.

Good shower. Thin towels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel is the last Metro stop on the line without driving too far into Paris, this is why we choose it. The hotel was a good price with rooms that had just had a major refurbishment, they were clean, comfortable and rather chic!

There is a secure underground car park which cost E17 per night however we were not charged for this. That was a really nice surprise!!

The staff were brilliant and they helped us with any questions.

Breakfast and the bar were good and well stocked.

Fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1979Novotel, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Pont de Sevres, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup pour ce chaleureux message.

Je suis heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour dans notre hôtel. Vos commentaires nous touchent énormément et sont un encouragement pour toute l'équipe.

J'espère pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement.

Cordialement

Xavier COVARD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed at the hotel with my family in August for 4 days
Clean hotel, spacious room but small bathroom
Extremely helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble
The AC in our room wasn't functioning properly and this was sorted out by moving us to a different room after being given an option to choose between 2 rooms.
Distance from the city centre about 20 mins, metro/ bus station within working distance and quite easy to use
Breakfast though wasn't full English but still was nice
Meals at other times of the day was pleasant too

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1979Novotel, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Pont de Sevres, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Google Translation
Chère cliente, cher Client,

Je tiens tout d'abord à vous remercier d'avoir choisi notre hôtel pour votre séjour à Sèvres.

Je suis heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et je ne manquerai de communiquer vos commentaires à mon équipe. Ceux-ci les encourageront à poursuivre leurs efforts pour vous apporter toujours plus de satisfaction.

Cordialement

Xavier COVARD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elviria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The fazit for me was the helpfulness of the staff, everyone wanted to do there best for you and make life easy, we only took breakfast at the weekend as we where on holiday and didn´t want to be fed by 09.30, on the weekends the 11.00 was more reasonable for our purpose, just for the record the breakfast was well organized and it had everything we required! the location of the hotel would´t suit everyone has it can be a bit of a drag getting into central Paris (means no timeout during the day unless you are extra energetic), saying that, the near neighborhood is very nice you can be in La Defence is 15 mins, we where 3 in a room so it was a bit tight, however, its not something i would complain about as the Novotels don't charge for a 3rd bed (if its for a kid), in fact they make more effort to attract families which is more than can be said for some bigger names! also worth noting they offer free breakfast for under 16´s if accompanied! this hotel is not so modern as the one at Porte DÓrleans but its better run, just to re-iterate the staff at this hotel are the friendliest i´ve come across in France, the manager and his team deserve a special mention!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Paris Pont de Sevres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Pont de Sevres

Address: 11-13 Grande Rue, 92310 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#339 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Pont de Sevres 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Pont de Sevres is located at 10 minutes of Paris, ideal for a business trip. This 3 star hotel with 131 rooms recently renovated, has 12 meeting rooms for your meetings and seminars. Come enjoy a weekend with your family. Wellness, massage, sauna, fitness room. Undercover pay parking. The Novotel Cafe restaurant offers a varied and original card in a friendly and contemporary atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Paris Pont de Sevres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Pont De Sevres Hotel Paris
Sevres Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris Pont de Sevres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.