We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SAINT-JACQUES

Save Saved
You added Hotel SAINT-JACQUES to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel SAINT-JACQUES
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35, rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France (Panthéon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #257 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We booked this hotel on the basis of the Trip Advisor reviews and I'm pleased to say we were not disappointed. A very comfortable bed in a reasonable sized room, and for a reasonable cost.The hotel staff were very helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent, close to Notre Dame and the Boulevard St Germain. We walked everywhere! My only criticism would be that the breakfasts seemed expensive for a basic continental breakfast so we ate out for better value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    315
    49
    17
    10
See reviews for
127
344
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

A lovely old Parisien hotel which I have been to many times before. Convenient location, close to great little bistros and the latin quarter, Notre Dame area. I would recommend this little hotel for a pleasant stay with very friendl helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

A wonderful little hotel, close to a Metro Station. The service was very good. The rooms whilst copact were tastefully decorated with scenes that evoked a real Parisian atmosphere. Just the right palce well located for the Notre Dame and the Latin Quarter with some nice local restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel was an excellent find. Great location, just a block up fro Boulevard St Germain, two blocks from the Ile de la Cite (Notre Dame etc); an easy walk to the Louvre. In fact, we walked most places. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Our room was small (not unusual in Europe) but charming with a very good bathroom. We got an excellent rate online, having booked from Australia). We chose to stay on the 6th floor which meant we had to walk up one flight of stairs from the 5th. We had only two cabin wheel-ons, so this was no problem. (It also meant that we came and went from Orly by train and metro direct to the hotel - very easy.) hotel staff spoke English and were very helpful, making one restaurant booking and confirming another. Would recommend highly.

Room Tip: Our room was 28 on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our family of five stayed in this hotel for a second time. We visited in October 2011 and felt happy with the quality and service so we booked it again for a return trip in December 2012. The location is so convenient to the Metro- less than three blocks. The breakfast is plentiful with a continental buffet of breads, meats, yogurts and fruit. The rooms are traditional and old fashioned, but all the bathrooms are updated. Most importantly the hotel is clean and safe. We were able to leave our luggage there on our last day without any trouble. I would happily stay here again next time I am in Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff persons were helpful and courteous. The room was comfortable. We liked the location..the Latin Quarter, the ease of getting transportation and it was easy to walk to so many places. Prices were reasonable. I would recommend to travelers who like small hotels. It was just right for us.

Room Tip: get a room with view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have been staying at the St Jacques since 1983 during frequent visits to our favorite city.
It has always a been a very pleasant experience. The location, comfort and assistance from an always attentive staff keep us coming back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel SAINT-JACQUES? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SAINT-JACQUES

Address: 35, rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Panthéon , Sorbonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#194 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#218 Business Hotel in Paris
#275 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SAINT-JACQUES 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Saint-Jacques Hotel welcomes you in its elegant 19th century building.You will discover its style staircase, its frescoes and its spacious rooms with molded ceilings and for some of them viewing Notre-Dame or with balcony.For an original drink, you can try an Absinthe tasting proposed by ourbar Le Toulouse-Lautrec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel SAINT-JACQUES reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Jacques Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel SAINT-JACQUES, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.