We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Val Girard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Val Girard to your Saves list
Hotel Val Girard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 rue Petel, 75015 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #366 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Horta, Portugal
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just got back from 4 nights at the Val Girard.
Great base for visiting Paris as the metro is a 5 min. walk from the hotel and the Eiffel Tower approx. 20 min. walk.
Good restaurants in the neighbourhood (try Marco Roma) and plenty of supermarkets.
Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and fresh fruit juice (loved the grapefruit one).
Rooms were comfortable with tea & coffee available and beds were great.
All of the staff spoke fluent English and were very friendly.

Quiet residential neighbourhood which means peaceful sleep!

From the Val Girard you're able to travel all over Paris using the Metro (don't forget to buy your pass which is well worth the money and can be used on the Monmartre Funicular)

Overall a great choice. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 405 very quiet and a great view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    166
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
44
172
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Idaho
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a very comfortable warm boutique hotel with a little French charm. The view as you walk out the main entrance is of the Eiffel Tower and a short walk to the subway. The accommodations for the three of us was perfect with a main bedroom with a queen bed and a separate bedroom with a twin. The beds and bedding were very nice, the room was clean and quiet. The staff always gave a warm welcome and helped in directions and advice. There is a small bakery on the corner a few steps away and a park across the street from the subway access. The area also has many good restaurants and shops nearby. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Val Girard for a week. Words cannot adequately express how wonderful the experience was. We had a great room with a beautiful view, and the friendly staff was on hand 24 hours a day to answer all questions, help with reservations, and generally do whatever was necessary to make our stay there a truly great experience.The hotel is very clean and is conveniently located. I have been telling all of my friends and family members who are planning a trip to Paris that this is the ONLY place where I would stay.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view, and the hotel made sure that is exactly what we got! We opened t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I would like to thank the staff at Val Girard for being so kind and helpful to us, they truly went out of their way to ensure that we had a memorable trip to Paris. I would recommend this hotel primarily based on their top notch staff.

Room Tip: Street side for view of Eiffel Tower, some street noise, so earplugs are helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in October.

The room was great - clean, spacious (for European rooms) and 2 blocks from the green line (12). The Metro is very easy to navigate, so this made it convenient to seeing eveything we wanted to see. We were even able to come home in the middle of the day twice to rest and drop things off before heading out again for the evening.

Had the best bed that we slept on for the trip. Not as hard as the ones in Rome.

Breakfast can be had onsite (12 Euros), but we ate from the excellent pastry shop at the corner.

The only thing that made this not 'excellent' was that when we checked in, we weren't given the WiFi password. Although I should have gone down and asked, I assumed that since I couldn't see a 'hotel' network, they didn't have one, so I purchased WiFi access for the time we were there. On our last evening I saw the note above the desk saying that passwords were given out when you checked in. On the upside, you can rent laptops from them for 8 Euros. Nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halden, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a great 5 day romantic vacation at Hotel Val Girard. Thanks to dedicated staff, good location and the nice enviroment at the hotel. 1 min walk to the metro, taxis in the street, 10 min walk to the Efiel tower. The staff was always helpful, AM or PM.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Me and my girlfriend went on a 5 day trip to Paris this summer. We were looking for a good priced/good located hotel with easy access to the metro line. Hotel Val Girard was a great choice. The overall quality of the hotel is great and the staff is very courteous too. Even the breakfast is good for a Paris Hotel. It isn't too diversified but it is more than enough to have a great start of the day. The hotel is located in the 15th arrondissement and getting to the Eiffel tower takes 20 minutes by metro or a 30 to 40 minutes walking. The area were the hotel is located is really quiet and safe. I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top floor have a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Val Girard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Val Girard

Address: 14 rue Petel, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#273 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Val Girard 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Val Girard is a haven of peace in the centre of Paris, ideally located in the heart of the Vaugirard area, between the exhibition centre at the Porte de Versailles, the Eiffel Tower, and Montparnasse.Surrounded by three town parks, our hotel is just a short distance from the famous shopping venue of the Rue du Commerce, where you will find all the big names and a host of small shops, from the Rue Vaugirard with its brasserie restaurants, and from the lively Convention area.The hotel is close to the ‘Vaugirard’ metro station, so you can reach most of the best tourist sites in Paris very quickly. (Direct routes to the Montparnasse, Madeleine, and Pigalle areas and to Montmartre-Sacré Cœur.)Hotel Val Girard has been refurbished throughout in a contemporary style, in bright colours, with modern furnishings. It offers 38 quiet, comfortable rooms, with views of either the Eiffel Tower or a tree-planted courtyard.Our team is at your disposal, ready to help you and to make sure you enjoy your stay in the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Val Girard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modern Val Girard Paris
Hotel Modern Val Girard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Val Girard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.