We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baume

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Baume to your Saves list
Hotel Baume
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue Casimir Delavigne | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Formerly Jardin de L'Odeon) (Luxembourg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the chance to stay in this hotel for one night. At the reception, the girl who was there at 8 am (Sunday, December 14th 2014) was very kind, warm and professional. She led me to the room, describing on the way the hotel and the services they offer.
Once in my room, she explained me the history of the room, its design and some useful tips.
I also had a home-made cookie waiting for me with a welcome letter :)
The room was very cozy and spacious.
I will surely recommend this hotel to my friends!

Room Tip: Room nº11 is just amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
24
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This small hotel was everything that I imagined a boutique hotel would be., Situated in a neighbourhood away from tourist sites but close to the metro, restaurants, with independent shops near by.
The staff was exceptional, friendly, helpful. They made us feel welcomed, not only in their hotel but in Paris. By the time we left we knew their names and they ours.
The hotel is decorated in the Art Deco style, upbeat, interesting with every item top quality and energy efficient. You can't help but smile as you enter.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Baume has the perfect location for a wonderful stay in Paris. Just a short walk to St Germain and the Odeon, the Pantheon and Luxembourg Gardens, there are a wide variety of excellent restaurants in every direction. The decor is beautiful inside with modern, black and white designs and the staff are friendly and ready to help in whatever ways they can. We stayed here for six nights and used the Metro and buses to get all over the city in minutes. It was an easy walk across the Seine to the Louvre and Notre-Dame Cathedral. The hotel is on a quiet street in a very safe area and is small enough for the personal touches that are often lost in much larger buildings. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely stay at the Baume again when we visit Paris.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylviaHarrault, Directeur général at Hotel Baume, responded to this review, 1 week ago
What a pleasure to read your comments and know that you loved your stay in Hotel Baume. Thank you very much!
We’re glad you liked the decoration of the hotel - it was designed to make our guests feel comfortable and help them enjoy their stay in Paris! We are delighted also that our location allowed you to discover the most enchanting places in the "City of Light".
We are very honored to know that you would choose Le Baume again for your next visit to Paris.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice. We booked the junior suite. There were three of us. My wife and I and our 10 year old son. The room had a fold out couch which the hotel had ready for him each night we came in from touring Paris. The hotel staff was friendly and helped us select places to eat and see. I really don't have anything bad to say. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The Junior suite would be comfortable up to 2 adults and 2 kids. Anything more than this would be c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylviaHarrault, Directeur général at Hotel Baume, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Baume. We are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel and the care we take to make our guests' stays unique and memorable.
In spite of the unfavourable weather, we hope that you still enjoyed your spacious terrace. Our concierges are always happy to recommend a number of places worth visiting and seeing nearby, as well as in the city centre.
Once again, thank you very much for your comments, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you for your next Parisian stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Newly renovated Hotel Baume is stylish with a modern twist. The staff were great , not least as they kindly changed our room to a suite when they realised we were on honeymoon. Round the corner from the wonderful Bouillon Racine Restaurant this is an elegant, discrete location from which to walk into the best of Paris. We simply loved our stay.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylviaHarrault, Directeur général at Hotel Baume, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are glad to read that you choose Hotel Baume for your honeymoon - it's a really special moment and it seems you loved it! Our location is great for experiencing experience Paris and all the artistic spots on the Left Bank!
We hope you also tried our tasty snacks and dishes available during the day from our Mini-Menu.
We hope to see you again at Hotel Baume!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpierce64
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Pros: New, well-decorated, great internet in both the room and common areas, excellent service (Louise was amazingly helpful making restaurant reservations).

Cons: I guess I could say that the room was on the smaller side but it was about the same size as the other rooms in Paris where I have stayed.

Overall: I would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylviaHarrault, Directeur général at Hotel Baume, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Comments like yours really make our jobs worthwhile! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as unique Art Deco decoration!
You also noticed the speed of our internet access, which available free for all our guests.
Concerning the size of your room, I’m sorry you were underwhelmed. Feel free to contact us next time you book so we can suggest a room that best suits your needs. Perhaps you would like to try one of the most precious “pearls” amongst our room - the suite with terrace overlooking both the patio and the Theatre l’Odéon. It’s much more spacious.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next stay in Paris, so you’ll be able to enjoy the comfort of our rooms, and our location in the heart of Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

What a lovely hotel. Beautifully decorated in art deco style throughout, it has recently been refurbished and looks well for it. Conveniently situated behind the Odeon Theatre, it proved a great base for our long weekend. Staff are friendly and knowledgable and kind enough to put up with my lousy French. Good, firm mattresses gave us a good night's sleep and if the rooms are a little on the small side, they contain everything you might need. The inclusive breakfast provided a great foundation for the day.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylviaHarrault, Directeur général at Hotel Baume, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for commenting on your stay at Hotel Baume.
You liked our location, the comfort of our rooms and the friendliness of our team, which really makes us happy! Concerning the size of your room, for your next stay you might like to book one of our suites with a terrace or balcony. These rooms really are an oasis of peace and comfort in the heart of Paris.
Once again, thank you very much for making Hotel Baume your Parisian home! We will be very happy to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Baume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baume

Address: 7 rue Casimir Delavigne | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Formerly Jardin de L'Odeon)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#160 Family Hotel in Paris
#204 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Baume 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baume is a comfortable, elegant hotel with interior design inspired by the 1930s and updated for the modern day, using the iconic elements of early 20th century décor such as exotic wood veneer, shagreen, satin and textured silk.Try out the art deco chic of our new hotel, experience bustling Saint Germain and the Latin Quarter on the Left Bank with absolute ease, then profit from the calm of a leafy interior courtyard. All you could want from the left bank of Paris, absolutly stress-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Baume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin De l`Odeon Hotel Paris
Jardin De l Odeon Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Baume, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.