We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Louvre Piemont

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Louvre Piemont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Louvre Piemont
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Rue De Richelieu | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #932 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location and price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The rooms are quaint, but there's free wi-fi and you can't beat the location for the price. If you're staying at a Best Western you shouldn't expect Four Seasons amenities. Friendly hotel staff and literally 3 blocks from the Louvre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    56
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
34
43
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

While a good location, the hotel suffers from mediocre rooms and poor service. During the recent heat wave, we chose this hotel because of the advertised air conditioning. In two out of our three rooms, the A/C did not work. Usually having A/C is a luxury, but in this hotel, functioning A/C is a necessity.

Ironically, we were not allowed to check-in to our rooms until two hours past check-in as the hotel was undergoing its annual quality assurance review. The lady at the front desk was unapologetic, to say the least.

Lots of other great Beat Westerns nearby, so no need to compromise for a good location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a centrally located hotel in the 2nd arrondisement. Simple, and efficient. Great location for walking anywhere on the Right Bank. Good price for the location.
It is air conditioned. Could improve pillows and towels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is my second time at this hotel. Fantastic location, rooms are spacious for Paris standards and are always clean. The concierge is always friendly and willing to help. The breakfast is good, though I'd suggest that if you want a typical BIG American breakfast go out to a restaurant rather than complain. The location of this hotel CANNOT BE BEAT! Literally a five minute walk to the subway, the Louvre, and a little further the Notre Dame. You can also walk along the Seine which is gorgeous. I slept very well there as well, soft beds, clean sheets, and above all a quiet room. I would suggest those who have complaints to take it up with the manager or concierge in a cordial manner, as they are incredibly friendly and willing to help. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: Rooms facing back street quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Tiny room but good location. Mostly friendly English speaking staff. Had breakfast once, was terrible. I chose this hotel over a few others because of the free wi/fi so that I could keep in contact with family, it did not work the whole time. Cleaning lady ignored my do not disturb sign everytime and just opened the door if I didnt answer it in 5 seconds. Lift broke down for 2 days and had to walk down stairs, light switch is very difficult to find in the dark. Window facing other apartment windows, not much privacy. All in all I would not recommend this hotel and shouldnt even be 3 star.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was our first trip to Paris and booked this hotel on Best Western reservation systems. It was a fabulous location so close to the Louvre where we wanted to be and a great value for that location, we were in a triple room. The day front desk staff was wonderful and helped us arrange last minute tours to Versailles (which were also close by) as well as taxis to the airport. A taxi stand is not far and it was a quick taxi to the Eiffel tower, only about 8 euros, We are a family and that just seemed easier to maximize our time instead of figuring out subway. We would definitely stay here again if we ever get the chance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

- Great location (2 minute walk to the Louvre)
- Great quality/price
- Clean
- Single room was relatively small
- Bathroom renovated, clean, everything works
- Easy temperature setting
- Easy to get there from the airports - Near metro and a RER station
- Fridge was not plugged
- I recommend to send an email prior to arriving to confirm price, included items, reservation dates and other special requests (early arrival for example)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Louvre Piemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Louvre Piemont

Address: 22 Rue De Richelieu | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #932 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Louvre Piemont 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your BEST WESTERN Louvre Piemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Louvre Piemont Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Louvre Piemont
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Louvre Piemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.