We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 rue Frochot, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking
Ranked #925 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Accrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel has been perfect for us. It's in a great location, just 2 mins walk from the Metro called Pigalle. It's in a busy area and is just a 5 minute walk away from the Moulin Rouge. On the Metro it's only probably 15/20 mins away from the Eiffel Tower. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants in the area.

The hotel is great value for money, the room was only quite small but had everything we needed. The room was clean and comfortable and we also had a lovely balcony. The receptionist was very friendly and gave us a map of Paris and helped us with any questions we asked. The food was good, there was just a small selection of bread, croissants, cereal and yogurts, all we're very nice.

We just visited for the weekend and did a lot of sightseeing so we weren't in our room a great deal, but it was perfect for what we needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for your nice comment.
I will pass it on my team so they know how important their efforts are to meet with our guests satisfaction.

Shoudl you wish to come back to the hotel, you will be more than welcome.

Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Kind regards

Sophie DELAWER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    224
    140
    46
    23
See reviews for
135
222
38
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The ibis styles pigalles Montmartre is right in the middle of Pigalle. Montmartre is 15 minutes walk. Thé hotel, although being renovated, is à bit cheesy, and the rooms are ridicalously small. The hotel is situatuated between the nightclubs, and unless this is your target, there must be better deals in the city.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear customer,

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeling regarding your stay in the hotel.
I know that the room size is a problem, particularly in Paris. I wish I could do something for that.

Looking forward to welcome you again anyway.

Kind regards

Sophie DELAWER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I arrived at this hotel very early, after an overseas flight.
The woman at the desk greeted me warmly in French, and soon switched to English. After a few moments, she managed to find an available room, which I greatly appreciated.
The lobby is small but functional. There is a small coffee setup, that is available 24 hrs. I used this several times and took quite a number of cups of coffee to my room.
The room itself was fine. Many others have commented on the size of Parisian hotel rooms, so I will just chime in, and say typically, they are very small.
The bathroom was small but functional. The shower had a half glass panel, so you have to do a bit of maneuvering to shower without getting the whole bathroom floor wet. Toiletries were tubes of gel attached to the wall near the sink and the shower. Perfectly acceptable for a few nights.
Storage was available in an alcove that had a few shelves and a luggage holder. However, that was all the storage there was. I has able to hang several items, and live out of my carryon.
The bed was very comfortable. Mattress was firm, and pillows were decent. There was also a table that could double as a desk and a chair. Hanging above that area was the TV, and I was able to watch BBC, so at least there was some background noise in English.
The breakfast that was included in the room rate was nice. I took croissant s and pan au chocolate up to my room, and along with a cup of coffee had a self made breakfast in bed. Croissants for breakfast in Paris, it's pretty cool.
As far as the neighborhood goes.. It's fine. a supermarket close by, and a bigger (and in my opinion ) better Carrefour was about 2 blocks away. The Pigalle metro is a stones throw away. From there, you can get to any other area of the city. I walked to the hotel in the evening, and yes, the neighborhood does have some unsavory elements late at night, but, perhaps being a New Yorker, I thought it added a bit of character .
I was attracted to this hotel for its rate, combined with free breakfast and Wifii. The Wifii worked fine for me. I was able to stay connected without any problem.
I had a very early check out. The gentleman at the desk was also polite. Presented me a copy of my bill, and had me out the door in just two minutes.
All in all, I was very satisfied with my stay, and would recommend the hotel happily.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Je vous remercie vivement d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre ressenti concernant votre séjour dans établissement.
Je sui ravie de constater que nous avons réussi à rendre votre séjour agréable.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau parmi nous,

Cordialement

Sophie DELAWER
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Everything is a Little Bit smaller-but clean and modern...great Location near the subway and bars/restaurants/Clubs around...breakfast is very good-so they have everything for everybody...will come to this Place again-feel Safe and comfortable...if you are young you will Love it...a Very good price for the service

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your nice feed back.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at your convenience.
I will pass on your comment to my team so they can see how their efforts are importants.

Looking forward to see you soon,

Best regards

Sophie DELAWER
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

When i came to this hotel si shock because it's surounding by many adult shop, not good if you staying with the kids. the morning reception is very nice and friendly but the night reception very not professional. I was complaining the heater in my room broken and she is talking on the phone with her friend for so long and i have to wait. The breakfast only cold not hot breakfast, I think with accor reputation in the world they should give something special and I paid €188 for half star hotel, now I prefer staying in small hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you fr taking the time to give us your feling about your stay.
I am sorry that we did not meet with your expectation.
I am sorry if the receptionnist remains on the phone while you were waiting. Wasn't it when we did not have any phone nore wifi in th whole hotel ? If so please be aware that at that time we had to use our personal phone to reach anyone.

Anyway please accept my sincerest apologizes for any inconvenience we caused you.

Best regards

Sophie DELAWER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would recommend this hotel for families with young children. Close to metro and minutes away from the Montmartre area. The rooms are of good size and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good with ham and cheese on offer as well as some fruits.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
Your opinion is important for us. It is the proof that our efforts are not vain.
I will pass on your comment to my team so they can keep on working.

Looking forward to welcome you soon with your family.

Best regards

Sophie DELAWER
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel. It's in a beautiful area and is very comfortable for the price. Yes, the room is small but so is every other hotel room in Paris for around this price range. We also had a great view from our room! The only small thing that was a problem for us was the bath towels. We had 2 towels when we arrived, on the second night we found they had only given us one bath towel. My husband went down to reception to ask for another towel, they said they would bring it up to our room shortly but we never got it. On our third night we found they had taken our one used towel and not replaced it at all, so we had no bath towel! The staff are very friendly, hopefully this was a one off issue.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear customers,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your felling.

Please accept my sincerest appologies for the towels issue. I will remind to my team how important it is to double check any work we do, specially in the housekeeping area.
Make sure I will do my very best for that to never happen again.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the hotel.

Kind regards

Sophie DELAWER
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre

Address: 3 rue Frochot, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #925 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Paris, just a short walk from Place Pigalle, at the foot of the Butte Montmartre, near the Sacre Coeur, 547 yards (500 m) from the Moulin Rouge, 5 minutes from the Gare du Nord, 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees and Galeries Lafayette and 15 minutes from the Eiffel Tower. It has 49 refurbished and air-conditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.