We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms Too small” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 rue Frochot, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking
Ranked #925 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    224
    140
    46
    23
See reviews for
135
222
38
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in August. The room was good considering the price. There were a few repairs needed but nothing major. This was the first hotel for me in a long time where there were a decent a,punt of power points and all conveniently located (including being accessible near the bed!). One thing that would have been good was an in room safe. Get to breakfast early though as seats are at a premium! Staff at the hotel were fantastic and very knowledgeable. The area around the hotel seemed a bit dodgy with sex shops etc but I was never harassed or felt unsafe. The little brasserie just down from the hotel was great, open til 1am and very peaceful to chill out at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Customer,

Me and my staff would like to thank you for your nice comment.
As you mentionned it the breakfast area is quite tidy. Fortunaltely we plan to enlarge it within the end of the year.
I do hope you will be back to enjoy the difference.
Looking forward to welcome soon,
Best regards

Sophie DELAWER
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This places gets 4 stars because it is clean, tidy, quiet,very well located, and very well priced. It does what it says on the tin and you can't really go wrong.
.... but be prepared.
Your room will be small, just big enough for the bed (big and comfy) and your suitcase. The breakfast / reception area / bar is also tiny. The staff seem to cope somehow, and everything is efficient.
Its much smaller than any other Ibis I have stayed in. For 3 nights it was just about fine - any longer and I would feel claustrophobic.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor keeps you away from the noise of the hustle and bustle of Montmartre on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear JD,
Thank you for the time you took to leave your comment.
Please note that we only have 3 stars, as any Ibis Styles over the world.
It is right that the rooms are quite small. And I am sorry for that.
Fortunatelly our architect tried his best successfully to make the rooms are comfy and functionnal as possible.
Also I am glad to inform you that we plan to enlarge the breakfast and bar area within the end of the year.
I hope you will be back to see by yourself the difference.
Looking forward to welcome you soon

Sophie DELAWER
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is very close to Pigalle metro station which is good. It is close to Moulin Rouge and so it is in an area with a lot of R18 shops, but we had no problems and it was quite safe to walk around. The hotel has small rooms, but ours was fine, comfortable beds, lovely clean bathroom. Free wifi throughout, and coffee/tea/water facilities were down in the lobby. Breakfast was good with pastries, cheese, ham, fruit, cereal and yoghurt. Also a coffee machine and teas and juices. The dining area is small and busy but we had no problems getting a table. Overall it was a great hotel for our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Customer,

I am really glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
I do hope you will be back soon.

Best regards

Sophie DELAWER
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paros, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel was really great, the people at the reception were really kind especially with the kids.
The room was small but it was enough, the beds were comfortable and it was furnished nicely. The breakfast was good, everything was fresh ( you can even make your fresh orange juice ) and there's enough food to eat. WI-fi was really good. We had no problems walking around the Pigalle area. There's a metro station just 2 minutes walk from the hotel and you can walk ( 10-15 mins) to Moulinn Rouge and the Sacre Cour. I recommend this hotel and when we go back to Paris we'll stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the 6th floor and we didn't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je vous remercie vivement pour votre gentil commentaire.
Mon équipe et moi-même avons à coeur la satisfaction de nos clients, des plus jeunes aux plus agés.
Je suis ravie de constater que nous vous avons donné envie de revenir chez nous.
Au plaisir donc vous accueillir à nouveau, vous et votre famille.
Cordialement

Sophie DELAWER
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre

Address: 3 rue Frochot, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #925 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Paris, just a short walk from Place Pigalle, at the foot of the Butte Montmartre, near the Sacre Coeur, 547 yards (500 m) from the Moulin Rouge, 5 minutes from the Gare du Nord, 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees and Galeries Lafayette and 15 minutes from the Eiffel Tower. It has 49 refurbished and air-conditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.