We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Prince Hotel to your Saves list
Prince Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 avenue Bosquet, 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,260 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
La Salle, Illinois
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“It is what it is...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The location was excellent. Just a few blocks from the Eiffel Tower, several cafés and bars right outside the door of the hotel. Neighborhood had lots of foot traffic and I felt safe walking alone, even at night. This hotel was a pretty good value based on those factors.

The downsides? This is a very old hotel. I read the negative reviews before booking here, and they are not wrong...there was some water damage on the ceiling of my room, carpeting was old, bathroom was old and the elevator was only large enough for one rider at a time. In my room, the dead bolt wouldn't work, but the door and chain locked properly. There wasn't another room available to switch to, and it was after hours when I noticed the lock wouldn't close so they couldn't call anyone in to do the repair.

The hotel room was very, VERY clean. In fact, I had to open the window because you could smell the bleach and pine-sol they had cleaned the room with. The bed was comfy and had new bedding.

Overall, this is a good value and a great location. If you want luxury, this is not for you. If you are in Paris to see Paris and just want an inexpensive clean place to sleep for a few hours check it out.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    61
    41
    16
    28
See reviews for
25
61
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron, Michigan
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Yes, I agree that there is mold and that the carpeting needs updating. My room needed a toilet paper holder, too. We got two rooms and it is also true that in one of our rooms you would have to use the toilet with the door open or sit sideways to be able to close the door. On the plus side, though, the rooms were actually quiet and had great air conditioning. After hot days walking around Paris, I slept so well at night!!! It was also delightful to discover (I was on the street side) that I could see the reflection of the Eiffel Tower and it's light show in the windows of the building across the street. I got the best pastries I ever tasted in my entire life, just around the corner. Although the condition of the hotel is nothing to write home about, they did clean well every day and it was a very reasonable price for Paris, and in a great location. If you are on a budget, consider getting foot at a crepe stand, bakery or in the Subway station at Paul's. We loved it! The guys at the front desk were friendly and helpful and really did their best to help us in English when my French was woefully inadequate.

Room Tip: Be sure to close the balcony doors all the way and it will be nice and quiet. I cannot say about th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very Quaint; If you like Holiday Inn or 5 star hotels, this hotel is NOT for you. If you want quaint, Parisian atmosphere; you will love it. Less than 50 yards from Metro, 4 restaurants, 2 bakeries, Militar Ecole and a supermarket. Ten minute stroll to the Eiffel Tower and the Tomb of Napolian and the Military Museum. No swimming pool.

Room Tip: Front rooms have balconies, back rooms have courtyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Having booked a room with a canal view, it was very disappointing to find that the room had been cut in half from its original size, making it quite small, so the canal view was only possible to view by actually open pulling back the curtain and squeezing up against the wall and the open window .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

A very nice and cozy hotel minutes from the eiffel tower. Clean and friendly. Need for renovation is compensated by cleanliness and service.

and to submit this review I need 20 more characters. So dragons.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

There are endless reasons why this hotel is a bad choice. Avoid it completely. Never responded to emails I sent with questions before our trip. When we tried to schedule a shuttle for pick up, they won't meet our requested pick up time but charged us anyway and would not refund our money. We then had to find a cab and pay 50 euro just to get to the airport on time. Rooms were old and accommodations were poor. Overcharged my credit card for our stay and would not refund. Do not stay here. Paris is beautiful, this place is anything but.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel

Address: 66 avenue Bosquet, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,260 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Prince Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing close to the Eiffel Tower, the hotel Prince offers you the opportunity of staying in one of the most prestigious districts of Paris.Nearby, the Champs de Mars, Invalides, Ecole Militaire, the Orsay Museum, of course, we shall not forget the walking distance to the Champs Elysées.Inside tis beautiful stone building, a warm welcome and attractive, typically Parisian surroundings of wood and marble. 30 soundproofed guest rooms with air-conditioning, with direct dial phone, colour TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Paris
Paris Prince Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.