We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall it was ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paradis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paradis to your Saves list
Hotel Paradis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Rue des Petites Ecuries, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly L'Hotel Caravelle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #922 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“overall it was ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Our room and sheets smelled of smoke which wasn't pleasant. I also expected that breakfast should be free and found it poor value when we paid for it.

Overall it was fine , the staff were helpful and pleasant and the location was great. We booked this hotel needing a basic home base and that's what was delivered.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    42
    35
    11
    7
See reviews for
12
48
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Short walk to Gare du Nord in an up and coming foodie neighbourhood. Front desk can be a little shambolic at times but staff are nice. Room basic and clean (though bit smoky). Excellent buffet breakfast

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value little boutique hotel, with charming staff. Area has great restaurants nearby (i.e next door) and is pretty central but just a street or two away from the rough and ready Chateau d'eux area. Really a good find in central Paris at this price. Recommended

Room Tip: 601 Suite is great and good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only 10 minutes walk from Gare Du Nord which is very handy.
Lovely hotel with very nice interior design. Very nice staff.
Room was small but again very nice with a very comfy bed. Great nights sleep!
Great continental breakfast each morning.
Not to far of a walk from a metro station or a bus tour point.
Would highly recommend hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Decor was excellent and we loved the unusual wallpaper in the corridors and our room. Hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean with comfy beds and good quality toiletries. The breakfast was excellent, usual continental including selection of cheese and boiled eggs; and great coffee. Hotel stored our bags after check-out until late afternoon at no extra cost.
All in all, upmarket venue for very reasonable price. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok. First I will say the hotel has a great location, really great and it wasn't expensive. The neighborhood has tons of great inexpensive restaurants, grocery stores , a bank and a landry right down the street ... The rooms are small but are very quiet.

Now the bad part, My room 201 smell like a sewer .. the first day after opening the window it was ok . The second day not so much, I had to leave and stay with a friend. I had to tell them to change my room !!!! THE INTERNET IS TERRIBLE , I could light a fire in my room and not only could you not smell it over the stink but it would get my messages faster to my clients.
The front desk staff on the weekends and at night are not very helpful and other than smoking cigarettes and checking Facebook , you should not expect much .. But hey this is France!! I booked an airport shuttle that apparently cancelled and rather than contact me via email , which they had done previously.. they waited until I returned to the hotel. I am an experience traveler so I arrived early to grab a bite to eat but it was just another strike against this hotel ..
Other nit picky stuff room 201 stunk so bad the entire 2nd smelled like a toilet, Inadequate lighting , the wallpaper in the elevator has seen better days. Lets just face it this hotel was a FAIL. I will never go back.

Room Tip: avoid the 2nd floor smell like a sewer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The design, location, staff, price: All is lovely.
Remember this is actually a budget hotel and comparingly cheap for Paris - so don't expect luxury like a bathrobe, slippers, room service. When you don't need the chichi, this is your choice.
Close to Montmatre, Marais and metro stations and with many nice restaurants and some cute shops nearby – it is not a posh neighbourhood and more on the cool than chic side, but i feel absoluty safe and good around here.
It has been my second time to Paradis and I would come back.

Room Tip: the higher, the better! Of ourse 601 is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paradis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradis

Address: 41 Rue des Petites Ecuries, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly L'Hotel Caravelle)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #922 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paradis 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Paradis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atel Caravelle Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paradis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.