We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location, very clean, perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Nell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Nell to your Saves list
Residence Nell
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   60 Rue Richer, 75009 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great place, great location, very clean, perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here in a std apartment for 5 nights. The rooms were bright and airy and very clean. Top quality fittings too.The kitchen area was great to have a quick breakfast or eat a takeaway salad etc from the many food shops located just yards away.The housekeeping at Residence Nell even wash your breakfast dishes for you!
The bed and sofa bed were good quality and very comfortable and there was a choice of pillows.
There is a cafe grocery shop opposite that sells lots of organic food too and the most fantastic chocolate shop opposite.There are plenty of reasonably priced good restaurants within walking distance and also places like the Louvre, Montmartre and the Grand Boulevards are only 20 mins walk away.
The Residence is situated on the corner of a block and our room 402 was quite noisy even on the 4th floor, but this is only to be expected in a busy city after all and it was not a problem for us . It even added to the atmosphere.
We really enjoyed our time at Residence Nell and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CecileNell, Responsable réception at Residence Nell, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest “Noshortcuts”,

We would like to thank you for the nice review you took the time to post on Trip Advisor about your stay at our Residence.

Your comments regarding our location, our apartments and the quality of our service are a very nice reward for us and we will make sure to share your positive feedback with the team.
Concerning the inconvenience to external noise, the 9th district is a very dynamic neighborhood.

Please do not hesitate to indicate us your preference for a high floor or a courtyard view upon your future reservation. We will do our best to respond to this request. The comfort of our guests is our first priority and it is very important for us that we improve our offer to you for any further stay with us.

Nevertheless, we are thrilled to know that you had “a pleasant surprise” with your family and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Résidence NELL.

Warm regards,

Elsa
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    47
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
93
32
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Beautiful, contemporary suites in a great part of Paris but don't mistake this for a quiet corner of Paris - on the contrary, it is buzzing !! Unfortunately it buzzes up till 4pm right outside your window so would definitely recommend Residence Nell but ensure you pack a pair of foam earplugs if you value a good night's sleep.

The staff couldn't be more polite or helpful. The rooms are the perfect size and spec, local restaurants are great. A fabulous place to rest your head as long as you don't mind the eternal buzz of Paris which only sleeps from 4am onwards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NELL09, Directeur général at Residence Nell, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear HeathH1971,

You're right, Paris sleeps late.
As we are in a lively area, there is unfortunately some noise. We are sorry that you have been disturbed.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you in a higher floor for your next trip in Paris. Do not hesitate to make this kind of request. We will do everything we can to satisfy you.

Very best regards,

Arnaud Valary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Thank you so much for our stay here. We are a family of 4 with two young children and our apartment was fantastic. Extremely clean, great service every day but with the ability to self cater if you would like. The facilities in the apartment were brilliant, we chose to eat out all the time but you could definitely self cater here no problem if you wanted too. Lovely bathroom and fresh clean linens. The staff were always very helpful and friendly. The location is great and very near cadet metro station. Lots of choice of places to eat nearby. Will definitely recommend to friends and will come back to stay again. Thank you for making our city break with children very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CecileNell, Responsable réception at Residence Nell, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest "Kelly D",

We sincerely thank you for posting this comment on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Paris at the Residence NELL.

We are delighted to read that you were completely satisfied for your family stay at the Residence, for our location, for our equipment and also for our Concierge service 24h/24.

Your feedback and gratitude are very important to us. Be sure that they will be shared with our team.

Sincerely,

Elsa
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its status as an apartment hotel - as we were travelling with our two children, it seemed ideal to have a sofabed in a separate room and the kitchenette would be an added bonus. Sadly the overall space was so small, ironically we would have been better off in a family room in a hotel. The bedroom was particularly cramped such that you could barely circumnavigate the bed, indeed there was only room for one bedside table and the wardrobe space was inadequate to fully unpack. The dilemma then was, when the sofa bed was extended, there was no room for our bags. The bathroom was similarly small and here, again, style won over practicality. We stayed for three nights and were completely on top of each other in this hotel. The location was great, the staff helpful and the hotel itself undeniably stylish. However I could not recommend this hotel for families and we were left, overall disappointed and did not feel we had value for the cost of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NELL09, Directeur général at Residence Nell, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear KBites,

I'm really sorry to hear that you were not satisfied of your apartment.


We have only one bedroom with one bedside table so I see which one you had.
This one is unfortunately a little bit smaller than other apartments because under the roof and we apologize about it.

Since mid-2013, we are attentive to not accommodate 4 persons in this apartment.

Do not hesitate to contact us to have an upgrade in a Deluxe apartment (37 square meters) for your next stay.

Best regards,

Arnaud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Nell in February for a joint 50th party. We were a party of 9 - we had booked 2 apartments and a studio and we were upgraded to 3 apartments, which were located on the same floor - this gave us privacy - and felt like one enormous apartment. The apartments are very tastefully decorated and have a trendy, minimalistic feel. The apartments were comfortable and in a great location. The reception staff are really helpful - Sabrina was particularly helpful and even prior toour visit the staff responded promptly to any queries

I would recommend the Residence as a great base for a Parisien break.

Would also recommend the Floquiil -17 rue de Montyon - a really nice wine bar with great staff.


For a traditional brasserie meal try Bofinger (Bastille).

A great way to celebrate a 50th - made all the more special by our stay in this very special Residence

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CecileNell, Responsable réception at Residence Nell, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Sezikazmo,

Greetings from the Residence Nell team!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share you experience online
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family on such a special occasion.

Thank you for all the compliments about the decoration and your kind words about the staff were greatly appreciated.

I look forward to your next visit to Paris and welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Elsa
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have just came back from a 3 day stay at Residence Nell. I was in Paris for fashion week and wanted something different to usual charmless hotels. Nell was an oasis of calm and it made a real difference to be in a small one bedroom flat as opposed to just one hotel room. friendly staff, great location and the most comfortable bed. I may have been my first stay at Nell but it will not be my last!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NELL09, Directeur général at Residence Nell, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear NeilPByrne,

We thank you so muck for this excellent review!

How to be more happy with this kind of comment?

It would be a real and earnest pleasure to welcome you this year.

Do not hesitate to send us an email to have the best rates.
You will find our email address on our website.

Warm regards,

Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Residence Nell is ideally located in the 9th arrondissement, right in the heart of Paris. The accommodation offers the best of both worlds: the freedom of a self-contained apartment with kitchenette, and the convenience of a 24-hour concierge and cleaning service. Fresh tea and coffee is provided, and a breakfast of croissants, yogurt and fruit can be delivered on request. Our apartment had a double bedroom and separate living room with sofa bed: perfect for the children - who were delighted with their welcome pack of kids' toiletries and tiger puppet facecloths. You can also request a baby bath, highchair, bottle warmer and cot at no extra charge.
As for Paris, my niece and nephew loved running around the fountains of the Louvre, sitting upstairs on the open-top bus, and brilliant interactive fun at the Museum National d'Histoire Naturelle. Restaurants were trickier, though, as Parisian eateries are not child-friendly. Although the wonderful Bofinger on Rue de la Bastille offered a highchair and a great children's menu.
At Residence Nell, of course, you can prepare your own dinner in the small-but-chic kitchenette or, of you prefer, the front desk will order takeaway from a choice of 15 restaurants. They also have a babysitting service if you decide to go out and enjoy the vin rouge a little more past bedtime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NELL09, Directeur général at Residence Nell, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Rosamund D,

What a wonderful review !

This is so important to us to see that you enjoyed our residence.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back this year. Do not hesitate to send us an email for the best offer.

Warm regards,
Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Nell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Nell

Address: 60 Rue Richer, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Nell 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Paris's 9th arrondissement, Residence NELL **** welcomes you to the intimacy of a private mansion. This unique setting contains 17 apartments and studios designed by Patrick Jouin, available to you for stays of a night, a week or a month... Welcome to Residence NELL ****, combining the luxury of a pied a terre with the carefully designed decor and comfort of a four-star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Nell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Nell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.