We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, standard rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Des Ducs d'Anjou

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Des Ducs d'Anjou to your Saves list
Des Ducs d'Anjou
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rue Sainte Opportune | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #861 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, standard rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The location of this hotel is ideal, very close to the shopping area and Notre-Dame, St.Michel, Rue du Rivoli... The pictures on their website look amazing and they are rated as 4 star hotel but it is just a normal hotel, rooms are quite small and the bathrooms are very narrow... when you shower the rest of the bathroom gets wet. But it is a very centric location and it is clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    90
    44
    22
    13
See reviews for
37
93
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Fantastic location,ideal for visiting all the main attractions in Paris. We loved our room which was stylish and typically parisian but its the service that makes this hotel stand out. The receptionist is a lovely lady who could not do enough to help us. Thank you for a lovely stay! This hotel was recommended by friends who stayed the previous year and definitely deserves its good reviews. The only slight problem was the internet access which could be intermittent but overall this is a fantastic hotel where you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite with a balcony overlooking the square. Our 8 year old son loved the fact his...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We went to Paris for a few days with my husband and our baby girl. We wanted a nice place to stay in the historic center of Paris and we loved this hotel : it was comfy, very much in the style of Paris and the reception was very nice, helpful, polite : everything you can expect from a great hotel. Our room had a street view and no balcony but it was very quiet and everyone slept in, even our baby girl!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A excellent service and a confortable room that gives you a good night sleep .
the check in welcome is warm , even if you check in really late .

If you have business to orgenize , all is done to ease your work (photocopies, fax , mailing available at a good price.)

the hotel location grantes you a fast acces (metro or cab) to any place in Paris.

Staff is allways happy to share there littel tips to make shure your stay in paris will be unique and fit to your likings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Not sure what the normal rates are but our stay over Xmas was VERY cheap ($100 euros) off of the hotel website.

Tough to beat the location for public transportation as it is steps away from multiple metro lines, the RER B from the airport and numerous bus lines (including the tourist-friendly 69 route).

Rooms were also very reasonably sized (by Paris standards). did not have breakfast but regretted it as the area downstairs is very quaint and nice looking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Paris is open for Christmas and lots of big tourist places (Hotel de Ville, Pompidous Centre, Notre Dame) in easy walking distance of the hotel.
Metro right outside the front door, RER a short distance so meant getting direct from Airport and Gare du Nord easy peasy.
6 of us so had one suite for space to hang out... In the eves - beautiful views. Surrounded by cafes and bars and found great places for Christmas eve and Christmas Day to eat. Great hotel. Everything we needed, friendly, accomodating and good value. Had breakfast out so no view on food but reception staff spotted as Brits we would want a kettle and an ice bucket for our own champagne... And let us leave bags after check out until we were ready to depart.
Only surprise was bath with hand held shower... expected a shower as a minimum. Maybe for the next refurb...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

When I walked into this hotel I was amazed, reading some of the reviews (some good some bad) I thought of for the price let's wait and see.
So I got up to my Room on the 5th floor and walked in to see a small double bed (as travelling alone I was so happy not to be stuck in a tiny single bad) well when people say the room's are small I didn't think so. I've stopped in some tiny rooms where you struggle to move around... but not here.

So for the amazing price, location and staff this place deserves an excellent :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyAnjou, Responsable réception at Des Ducs d'Anjou, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,


We really thank you for your support and for taking the time to write your opinion about your stay at Des Ducs D'Anjou.

We are delighted to learn that contrary to some comments you did not find the rooms so tiny.

Most of the time guests forget that it is typically from the buildings in Paris, the rooms are well furbished and well organized logistically. It depends on the necessity of each guest.
The hotel offers some suites which offers more space for those who need space, all the rooms has its comfort.

All the staff are very pleased reading your comment.It is most than encouraging.

Many many thanks for your visit and we hope to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerly.

Marie Line Cuvelier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Des Ducs d'Anjou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Des Ducs d'Anjou

Address: 1 Rue Sainte Opportune | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#321 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Des Ducs d'Anjou 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Des Ducs d'Anjou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Ducs d`Anjou Hotel Paris
Des Ducs d Anjou Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Des Ducs d'Anjou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.