We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Des Ducs d'Anjou

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Des Ducs d'Anjou to your Saves list
Des Ducs d'Anjou
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rue Sainte Opportune | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #877 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
West Sussex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Fantastic location in the centre of Paris. The rooms are typical Paris size but clean and functional. In addition to the great location the staff could not have been more helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    89
    44
    22
    13
See reviews for
36
92
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Okay let's get the only negative part out of the way, the rooms are a little small which makes storing large cases and clothes a little difficult but you are in the middle of a major city and space is a premium. The positives outweigh that one negative! The rooms were very clean and modernized. The front desk staff were superb, Mary-line could not do enough to help us and always had a smiling face when we saw her. The free wi-fi is a great asset! Now the location is just perfect, it's easy to reach from the aiport via the Blue lIne. Chatelet Metro station is just a stones throw from the Hotel front entrance and so many different metro lines stop at Chatelet that you can get to so many tourist sites easily. You have loads of cafe's and bars within a short walking distance from the Hotel, which offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. Of a night his area really comes alive! Lots of bars offer happy hour so you can sit enjoy a beer or wine and people watch before you decide where to eat. Other useful facilities closeby include ATM, Post Office and Supermarkets. We spent a week here and I would have no hesitation to return here. Buy your Louvre tickets at the reception it's slightly cheaper and saves you waiting in long lines when you get there, it was great to bypass the huge line and simply walk straight in! You also have a large shopping mall within walking distance at Des Halles (the Forum).

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week. This is a chic little hotel in a perfect location. The room was a tad small for us both for a week and there wasn't alot of storage space but everything else about the hotel was so lovely that the room size did not dampen my experience. The A/C worked great and was quiet, the bed was a little hard for me. Our room on the 2nd floor overlooked the square and even though the restaurants and bars were packed each night, you could barely hear a thing in our room. Great restaurants close by, the metro just meters from the front door of hotel, 5 minutes walk to river Seine. Staff were wonderful - friendly and so helpful, especially Marie-Line. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I arrived in Paris on Monday 1600 with no hotel. My plan was to stay in this exact area. I was prepared to accept whatever price was available. I started at several 2* hotels but they were full, and the impression given was Paris central was full. I tried a 3* hotel and they were full but they sent me to this 3* hotel. The rate was 278 euros. Yes, if you book in advance likely the rates are lower. As to the hotel, I liked it's location. The room is small, no bigger than a previous 2* hotel I stayed in. Having said that, the noticeable difference was a comfortable double bed with quality bedding. A smart looking room, with modern touches. A modern thermostat with fan for heat and ac. Lcd Tv but no clock. The interior of the closet had some shelving but 2 guests with full bags would be juggling to keep things neat. Bathroom is modern,bright with walkin shower, towels high quality. Staff was welcoming.

Room Tip: room 37 no view, window looked out over the interior fire escape. I found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located next to the busy streets of saint Denis. However it is very quiet. We booked one of the prestige rooms with a small balcony, perfect for a romantic breakfast.
Very friendly staff and well decorated rooms. Our room was very clean and big enough for 2.
We really enjoyed our stay.
My final note is 8/10.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice boutique hotel in an excellent location just outside one of the exits to Chatalet Metro Station.
The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful and spoke English.
We had a Superior rooming the 2nd floor overlooking the street and even it was busy outside with all the bars and restaurants it was nice and quiet in our room.
Our room had near silent air conditioning which kept the room at a comfortable temperature.
The flat screen tv had a good range of channels including BBC World and CNN.
The bed was very comfortable.
I was impressed with the room decor and how clean it and the bathroom was.
It appeared that both our towels and sheets were changed everyday.
The only reason I didnt give it a full 5 star rating was because the bedrooms are on the small size and the bathroom is tiny. This though is not unusual for boutique style hotels in Paris and in no way spoiled our stay.
There are plenty of good places to eat very nearby.
A nice hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We've all been to Paris and stood at overpriced shoe boxes...so after getting a fantastic deal online for this hotel, expectations were rather low. Traveling with my girl friend, we were surprised by excellent service and well sized rooms. We wished for a quiet, spacious room...no problem. Chilling a bottle of champagne that was NOT purchased in the hotel - no problem - but served in a nice ice bucket with glasses to our room. Twice during our stay! Staff was friendly, always helpful, always smiling...There were renovations going on in the hotel but no disturbing noises or anything that bothered. We will most definetely return to this cute place, also because location was just perfect: just right off the metro Chatelet, walking distance to Louvre, Le Marais, St Germain...simply lovely! Thank you to the beautiful staff that made our stay unique and very much enjoyable.

Room Tip: Preview rooms online and ask the staff what they can do for you, I'm sure they'll try to acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyAnjou, Réceptionniste at Des Ducs d'Anjou, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

How good we feel to read and learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your kind comments are most encouraging and help to motivate all our staff to keep improving the quality of our services.

We will assure you of our best attention and care at all time for your next visit.

It is very important to us. Thank you so much for the warm support from the whole staff.


Best regards.

Marie-Line Cuvelier.

The reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Des Ducs d'Anjou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Des Ducs d'Anjou

Address: 1 Rue Sainte Opportune | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#323 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Des Ducs d'Anjou 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Des Ducs d'Anjou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Ducs d`Anjou Hotel Paris
Des Ducs d Anjou Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Des Ducs d'Anjou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.