We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small but clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 rue de la Voute | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Bercy / Nation)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #784 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Very small but clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We spent 10 days in this hotel in May and found it to be very clean and convenient. The metro station is just around the corner and getting anywhere in the city is very easy.

The staff were very nice and friendly. One odd thing is that they ask you to leave the key pass at reception when you leave the hotel but the reception is open 24h so that is not a big inconvenience.

The room we stayed in was really, really small. Barely space for a double bed and a tiny desk so if you need some space this is probably not the place for you to go. Otherwise definitely good.

Room Tip: The "5" rooms (105, 205, 305, etc) seem to be larger than the rest so try to get one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you for your comment. I'm really happy you enjoyed such a long stay with us.

I would like to explain you why we ask our guest to return the room key anytime they go out. This is to prevent people who doesn't belong to the hotel to come in without control and run into corridors and rooms. This is for your and our security.

Hope you will visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    124
    49
    18
    18
See reviews for
47
82
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norrkoping, Sweden
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

The first thing I want to say about this hotel is that the location is amazing. I've been in Paris several times, always staying at nice looking low price hotels which all turned out to be located in somewhat shady areas pretty far from the metro station etc. This is five min walk away from metro line 1 and both me and my friend felt completely safe walking in the area by night. It's not close to the city center but you don't have to change metro line so getting there is really easy. The hotel is recently renovated, modern and clean. Very small rooms, lobby, corridors and elevator but nice bathroom, huge shower and comfy bed. Didn't eat breakfast so don't know about the quality. Friendly and service minded staff with great English (france can be really tricky with that stuff..) anyway, for such a good prize this hotel is really nice. Recommended!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you comment. We appreciate it. It's always a pleasure for us to read that our guest enjoyed their stay among us.

I hope we will see you again soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The cleaning staff very bad, they stolen a money from my bags . I went to reception after that for complaining and Ended with no result. The breakfast was poor. The room size is very small even the elevator is only for 2 person. The location is near to line 1 metro even though, you need at least 25 miniuts to reach chanz

It is 4 star hotel and actual it is zero star

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment but I' really surprised to read it.

However, I don't understand the information about the stolen things from your bags. You wrote that you came to the reception to complain. But no of my staff member remerber you about that. Every morning, when they asked about your mood and how was your night , you were always nice and friendly and never complained.

I know my staff, who I'm working with from such a long time and I can trust but things can happen and I would have been easier to come and see me or my assistant. We would have filled in a paper for our insurance and accompagnied you to the police station to make a statement to be reimbursed.

I know that you were particularly upset at the check-in time because we charged you extra money as you checked-in with 3 persons and have booked a room only for 2. We upgraded you to a family suite which can accomodate 4 people with a unsignificant supplement (25m² large composed of 2 rooms). By the way, et because of that, you informed us that we will shortened your stay from 6 to 2 nights. We obviously understood your decision.

You were so confortable with us that after the 2 first nights, you finally extended your stay for 4 extras nights. By the way, during your stay, you never took breakfast any morning, so I don't understand why you qualify it from "poor".

I'm really sorry than you chose to write down this comment from us instead to talking to me during your stay if your felt so much bothered. It would have made things much easier.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My college-age son and I ended up at this hotel because it popped up on Hotwire for $84 a night, and was in an good location. It turned out to be a great Hotwire gamble. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, getting us into a room with two beds on the second night. The rooms were small with regard to what Americans are used to, but it was not an issue because we spent little time in the room, and there were only two of us. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom comfortable, with a fabulous shower and a warming rack. The internet was FREE and fast. We didn't take advantage of the small hotel cafe, but the in-room coffee was good.
The location was perfect for us, because it is a short block away from the Yellow Metro line, which goes to all the major museums, the Arc D'Triomphe and follows the Champs d'Alysees. The area around the hotel was very safe, with a main street with good restaurant and shop options a couple blocks away.
I recommend this hotel highly if you are looking for an inexpensive, safe place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
dear Customer

Thank you for your comment. I'm glad you had a good stay with us and I hope you soon again at 61 Paris Nation.
Good weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunwell
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has been refurbished and is clean and modern. The location is very close to the Metro station and you are in central Paris in 15 minutes. The staff were very helpful and I would use the hotel again. I have seen other comments that the rooms are small. Our room was not massive but reasonable for a Paris hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you for your comment that made me very happy. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay with us and I hope you soon again at 61 Paris Nation.

Have a Good weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Only downsides are really small elevator ( max 3 ppl no luggage)
And hotel doesn't have a car park. Had to park the car on the road outside which was full most of the time which led us to park the car a few streets away
Other than that really good rooms and service brilliant

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment. I hope you spent a nice stay among us even with the parking trouble. There is a underground parking place located next to the nation place.

I hope you will visit us again soon

Have a nice week-end
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I've just arrived home after spending three nights at this hotel. I picked it because my husband and I were participating in the semi marathon de paris and we wanted to stay close to the start line. It was a breeze getting to the hotel via metro line 1. The stop is Porte de Vincennes. The hotel is literally around the corner, about 1 minute walk from the metro. The hotel was very clean and the room very big for a paris hotel. A big plus was having a kettle with tea and coffee in the room free of charge. This meant that we didn't need to buy breakfast at the hotel as there were plenty of super markets around to buy brioche, pan au chocolat etc.

It took about an hour to get from the airport by train on rer b to chatelet then on to metro line 1 and it took about 30 mins to get to the Eiffel Tower from the Porte de Vincennes stop.

The staff were very nice and helpful and they were patient as I practised my french :) I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: There was no swimming pool however there were directions in the room as to where the nearest swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay among us and I'm happy to read you will visit us again.

Waiting for you next visit

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel

Address: 61 rue de la Voute | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#322 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#337 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quelques minutes de la Gare de Lyon, le BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel est situe pres de la Nation et de la Porte de Vincennes dans le 12eme arrondissement de Paris. Cet etablissement 4 etoiles revisite le Paris des annees 60 d'une facon contemporaine. Derriere sa jolie facade en brique, au numero 61 de la rue de la Voute, c'est tout l'imaginaire du debut des annees 1960 que l'hotel evoque au travers de sa decoration et de son mobilier. Comme une parenthese au coeur de la ville, l'hotel s'eleve sur six niveaux et reunit un ensemble de 48 chambres (dont une accessible aux personnes a mobilite reduite), un lobby, une salle des petits-dejeuners, ainsi qu'une petite terrasse nichee au creux d'une cour interieure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins De Hotel Paris
Jardins De Paris Nation Bercy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.