We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean rooms and close to main subway (2 mins).” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 rue de la Voute | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Bercy / Nation)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #786 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
“Nice clean rooms and close to main subway (2 mins).”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Room was good value and staff were very friendly. Very close to main Paris subway. Would definately recommend for those on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nationbercy, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to thank for for taking a few moments to tell us your satisfaction about your stay in 61 Paris Nation Hotel. I'm very pleased to read that my staff was very welcoming and help you enjoing your stay in Paris.

I hope I will have the great pleasure to welcome you soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    124
    49
    18
    18
See reviews for
47
82
18
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fifield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Small room badly needs decorated. Staff very rude, 2 kitchen staff and one receptionist. Very close to Metro handy. Lift tiny. Dont eat where they recommend. Not what we are used to in Scotland. Tea/coffee facilities in room - only 2 small milk,2 tea bags and was not replenished during the rest of the week.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nationbercy, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear customers,

Further to your comments, we regret that your stay in our hotel did not please you and we apologize for this inconvenience. However, we would like to clarify some points:

- the size of the rooms, the lift and any other parts of our hotel matches exactly with the french standards regarding three-stars hotels, specially in Paris. You may then find it too small for you, far too different from what you are used to in Scotland or badly decorated, that's what one could call a matter of taste. Regarding the lift, you might think it was too tiny but at least there is one. Indeed, not all hotels have lifts in Paris.

-we are truly sorry if you felt offended by our staff. In fact, we pay a lot of attention on having an open, kind and helpful team who tries to satisfy customers’ needs and make their stay as nice as possible. We truly hope it was a misunderstanding. We usually recommend restaurants that we like. But, tastes are very different from one person to another person.

- the welcoming tray in the room called in French “le plateau courtoisie” (including tea, coffee, milk, biscuit..) which offers special products dedicated to welcome the guests and not served for a meal. This tray is replenished everyday. If you had a problem you should have inform the reception that would have been pleased to find you a solution. We propose in the lounge of the reception a coffee/tee machine opened 24h/24h.

Nevertheless, we thank for your comments and we will take them into account caring to improve our quality service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Staff were pleasant and helpfull. Room was small, but easy to move around and there was plent of storage space in the wardrobe. Lift is TINY-could only just fit two adults, so I would use the stairs if you are claustrphobic. Lot's of great pattiserie's and deli's within easy walking distance. Only a short ride on the metro to get into the centre of Paris/alot of the main toursit spots. Nice quiet area, didn't really see many tourist around. Was nice to come back to such a lovely area after wandering around through the hustle and bustle of the centre of Paris/main tourist areas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for your comment. Please feel free to come back and visit us ,as soon as we made renovation work.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

This hotel has a rather large bed bug infestation, which I did not notice until after sleeping there. The sheets are spotted with blood and the bugs were all over when I woke up early. I didn't know what they were at the time, but looked them up after the fact and was very upset that they didn't note the signs, which should have been very clear to the maids and those doing laundrey. Do not stay here!!!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nationbercy, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
I am extremely sad of reading your comment. Indeed taking into account the high season and the number of tourists accomodated in the hotel, no hotel of the world is safe from an invasion of this type; We carry out very strict sanitary controls on this level every week. This kind of incident does not depend at all on the category of the hotel or of its cleanliness, it is about a completely exceptional and isolated case. We took the necessary measures to cure it and at the current hour, we did not have to deplore other incidents of this type.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

If this were a hostel then I would probably give it a 3-star rating. However, it's not, it's a 3-star hotel..... I spent 4 nights here (150 Eur per night, published rate). I'll start with the good points, but it'll be short:

+ pleasant, English-speaking receptionists
+ (tiny) patio out the back for an evening smoke
+ very close to the metro stop, Line 1, so only 20 minutes if that to the centre for tourists
+ flat panel TV oppposite bed so no need to get a stiff neck watching tv from bed
+ room a touch larger than the Paris centre average, but only a touch (I had a double room, not sure if this makes a difference)

And now the bad points:
- area is pretty grotty (including the Paris soup kitchen, worthy be its cause, doing its business round the corner attracting hordes of Les Miserables)
- room run down, out of date
- no safe in room, you have to rent a safety deposit box in the basement for an extra 4 Euros a day
- breakfast (extra 10 eur /day) nothing exciting. Very small breakfast room and buffet space
- coffee was quite good, being freshly ground in the automatic dispenser machine. However, the whole process takes several minutes and in the meantime a queue builds up behind you. This wouldn't be an issue normally if the queue didn't necessarily block the whole modest breakfast buffet space
- pavement outside hotel looks like a tank drove over it, not good in the rain....
- not the sort of locality you want to go for an evening stroll, you're better off taking the metro a couple of stops nearer the centre and civilisation

This would be a very comfortable hostel. Unfortunately it's a not very pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: try another hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nationbercy, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for giving u a review of your stay.

Regarding the hotel's area, this entire quarter is in renovation, for the arrival of a new tramway line in 2012. That's why the area looks a litlle "grotty" but it's in order to take on a new lease of life in 6 months . Fortunately, we have a fast and easy access to livelier quarter of Paris and the location of the hotel is perfect for rest .

Regarding the hotel, we improve the buffet breakfast 3 month ago (without changing the price) with fresh coffee, on spot baked pastries and bread, organic cereals, dried fruits and juices, home made marmelades... We know that the breakfast room could be crowded if a lot of people go down in the same time, but we rarely meet problems with that. To avoid any complain, a waitress is available to help you or to serve you if needed.

I hope you will have the opportunity to come back to our hotel next year to discover our new area and if you are interested in knowing what happens here, you can take a look at this web site : http://www.tramway.paris.fr/ewb_pages/t/tramway_T3_extension.php

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We had 3 rooms with our party, ALL rooms were very dirty. Carpets were dirty, sheets most probably used as they had hair on them. But to top it, my wife woke up screaming as her pillow was infested with lice. They moved us at 2 AM, and the person doing the night shift was very apologetic. Terrible, terrible, terrible.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nationbercy, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
We thank you for your review and you are sorry that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. Wa would like to explain that even if you think the carpets were dirty, there are cleaned up at least one time a month. We also do daily inspection for the cleanliness of the room and health control from a exterior company few time a year.
Hopefully, our night staff member tried to help and satisfied you the best he could.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUDHABI UAE
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

Basically an old well maintained property located close to Porte De Vincennes Line 1 Metro station /RATP bus 86/Night bus Noctilien N11 bus stop with free wifi, optional breakfast (at 10E pp you could get better options) and 24hr reception manned by helpful English speaking staff offering small sized rooms with basic amenities. Although the rooms were done and the towels changed daily , the WC was not cleaned even once during our 4night stay. The Housekeeping staff also insisted on separating the beds although we were joining them every night .

With train line renovation works ongoing at the CDG airport terminals getting to this hotel can be cumbersome- here are some tips. The cheapest option if you are travelling light between 0530-2030hrs is Line 351 from CDG Terminals 1,2 and TGV stations and get down at Porte Vincennes stop (although road works in this area might result in being dropped off further away from property). The option of taking RER train requires changing to Metro at Chatelet Les Halles station involving long walks and navigating stairs guided by confusing signs. During the night, it is better to take Night bus Noctilien N140 or 143 to Gare d' Est (7.2 E pp) , get to Gare D' Lyon utilising N2 or N1 and change to N11 to get to Porte De Vincennes. Noctilien Information centers at Gare D' Est and Gare D' Lyon are manned at night . A costlier option if traveling with luggage between 0600-2200hrs is to take the Cars Air france Line 4 bus to Gare D lyon . You could also take the relatively cheaper Roissy bus to Paris Opera and change to Metro. More details from www.aeroportsdeparis.fr , www.noctilien.fr, www.ratp.fr.

Room Tip: Quiet neighbourhood with good connections to Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your comment and all the information you gave to our future guests.

I hope you will have the opportunity to welcome us another time as we made renovation works

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel

Address: 61 rue de la Voute | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#323 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#339 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quelques minutes de la Gare de Lyon, le BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel est situe pres de la Nation et de la Porte de Vincennes dans le 12eme arrondissement de Paris. Cet etablissement 4 etoiles revisite le Paris des annees 60 d'une facon contemporaine. Derriere sa jolie facade en brique, au numero 61 de la rue de la Voute, c'est tout l'imaginaire du debut des annees 1960 que l'hotel evoque au travers de sa decoration et de son mobilier. Comme une parenthese au coeur de la ville, l'hotel s'eleve sur six niveaux et reunit un ensemble de 48 chambres (dont une accessible aux personnes a mobilite reduite), un lobby, une salle des petits-dejeuners, ainsi qu'une petite terrasse nichee au creux d'une cour interieure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins De Hotel Paris
Jardins De Paris Nation Bercy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.