We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice,very good Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Hotel Montmartre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Hotel Montmartre to your Saves list
Eden Hotel Montmartre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90, rue Ordener | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #514 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Tehran, Iran
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Very nice,very good Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Hotel is located near Metro Station line 12which is really good,the rooms are small but very well decorated ,they are really clean and inside the Hotel is compel new,staff are really kind and helpful and there is a little buffet in the hotel which provides you water ,orange juice ,tea,coffee ,even cake whenever you want and free!the hotel even let us early check in at 9 o'clock,which meant the world to us.i really enjoyed my stay in there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    134
    66
    16
    12
See reviews for
44
135
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Actually a smashing little hotel and perfectly situated for the metro, 150 metres from the front door.
Breakfast is available inside or out and coffee & soft drinks are available 24/7.
Staff are very helpful and will assist with your every whim.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying here for 6 nights. What a great choice - was a bit hesitant at first given distance to main tourist attractions, but Eden turned out to be a great base. Metro 50 m away and easy to access all of paris. Quaint, clean and comfortable hotel - would stay here again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

9 nights in june 2013, the double room superior very large, good bathroom large and accessorized. Very good about clean and services (wifi for example fast and no lag). Full of choice at breakfast. Staff: excellent. Metro in 100 meters. The prize absolutely no expensive. I don't need nothing else in an hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Eden Montemarte

This was our second time to Hotel Eden Montemarte & again it did not disappoint. For the price we paid (125€ per night) you can not go too wrong. Our room & bathroom was clean, spacious & comfortable. The breakfast was good value with plenty of pastries, croissants, hams, cheeses & cereals on offer. The hotel also offered free tea & coffee facilities day & night which was much welcomed after long days out sightseeing. This hotel is conveniently located to Jules Joffrin metro line so it's simple to get around to anywhere from this hotel. Staff were always kind and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalow, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The location of this hotel was great however we had paid extra to have a triple room with three single beds. When we were given a double and a single bed in a much smaller room than the picture showed, we requested the room we had paid for. We were told the room had been double booked and we couldn't go into it until the following night. There was no offer of compensation for the cheaper room. When we moved room the next day I left my kindle in the First room. It was only after I had got on the Eurostar 2 days later that I realised where I had left my kindle in the desk in the first room. I rang the hotel and told them exactly where it had been left. I was told it had not been found but they would check again. I called three times with no result. One of my travelling companions also saw my kindle where I had left it, so we are sure it was left there. Second room was at the front of the hotel and agree with earlier reviews that you cannot open window for ventilation due to noise outside and as it was quite a warm night the room was stuffy. The safe in our rooms were not bolted down and one did not work at all. We asked if our passports and important documents could be kept in the hotel safe and when we collected them, realised they had just been kept under the reception desk in the lobby. Very disappointing all round.

Room Tip: Request a room at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly positioned just minutes away from Jules Joffrin metro station (on metro line 12). The rooms are not huge but are perfectly clean and have all of the amenities you would expect (note that the towels are extremely thin). The bathroom decour was a little dated but the shower was steaming hot and powerful so no complaints there Considering we were out discovering Paris for most of the weekend the room was perfect and the bed very comfortable.
The hotel offer a buffet breakfast for 7 euro each which we found extremely handy and also good value with options of hot and cold drinks, yogurts, cereals, toast, pastries, boiled eggs and cheese and ham.
This hotel was extremely good value considering it's great location (it only took 20 mins from Paris Gard du Nord) and I would highly recommend it

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Hotel Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Montmartre

Address: 90, rue Ordener | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#177 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#310 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Eden Hotel Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Hotel Montmartre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.