We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base in Paris!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Hotel Montmartre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Hotel Montmartre to your Saves list
Eden Hotel Montmartre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90, rue Ordener | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #557 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great base in Paris!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying here for 6 nights. What a great choice - was a bit hesitant at first given distance to main tourist attractions, but Eden turned out to be a great base. Metro 50 m away and easy to access all of paris. Quaint, clean and comfortable hotel - would stay here again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    139
    68
    16
    13
See reviews for
45
143
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

9 nights in june 2013, the double room superior very large, good bathroom large and accessorized. Very good about clean and services (wifi for example fast and no lag). Full of choice at breakfast. Staff: excellent. Metro in 100 meters. The prize absolutely no expensive. I don't need nothing else in an hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Eden Montemarte

This was our second time to Hotel Eden Montemarte & again it did not disappoint. For the price we paid (125€ per night) you can not go too wrong. Our room & bathroom was clean, spacious & comfortable. The breakfast was good value with plenty of pastries, croissants, hams, cheeses & cereals on offer. The hotel also offered free tea & coffee facilities day & night which was much welcomed after long days out sightseeing. This hotel is conveniently located to Jules Joffrin metro line so it's simple to get around to anywhere from this hotel. Staff were always kind and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalow, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The location of this hotel was great however we had paid extra to have a triple room with three single beds. When we were given a double and a single bed in a much smaller room than the picture showed, we requested the room we had paid for. We were told the room had been double booked and we couldn't go into it until the following night. There was no offer of compensation for the cheaper room. When we moved room the next day I left my kindle in the First room. It was only after I had got on the Eurostar 2 days later that I realised where I had left my kindle in the desk in the first room. I rang the hotel and told them exactly where it had been left. I was told it had not been found but they would check again. I called three times with no result. One of my travelling companions also saw my kindle where I had left it, so we are sure it was left there. Second room was at the front of the hotel and agree with earlier reviews that you cannot open window for ventilation due to noise outside and as it was quite a warm night the room was stuffy. The safe in our rooms were not bolted down and one did not work at all. We asked if our passports and important documents could be kept in the hotel safe and when we collected them, realised they had just been kept under the reception desk in the lobby. Very disappointing all round.

Room Tip: Request a room at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly positioned just minutes away from Jules Joffrin metro station (on metro line 12). The rooms are not huge but are perfectly clean and have all of the amenities you would expect (note that the towels are extremely thin). The bathroom decour was a little dated but the shower was steaming hot and powerful so no complaints there Considering we were out discovering Paris for most of the weekend the room was perfect and the bed very comfortable.
The hotel offer a buffet breakfast for 7 euro each which we found extremely handy and also good value with options of hot and cold drinks, yogurts, cereals, toast, pastries, boiled eggs and cheese and ham.
This hotel was extremely good value considering it's great location (it only took 20 mins from Paris Gard du Nord) and I would highly recommend it

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a really lovely little hotel in the very nice district of Montmartre. It is clearly a residential area and has a very nice, safe feel to it with many amenities such as shops and restaurants. It is also very close to the underground station Jules Joffrin (line 12-green) and there is also a bus station terminal nearby.
The hotel is also in walking distance of the Sacre Coeur, a must-visit for those interested in architecture, as well as views as you can see the whole city on a clear day.

The hotel itself was clean and our room was surprisingly roomy, from what I’ve gathered from other hotel reviews the rooms can be a tad on the small side (to put it kindly!) so I was more than happy with what we received. There are no tea and coffee facil9ities in the room, which is to be expected from European destinations; however the hotel does offer free take-out or sit in hot drinks and biscuits in reception, which was very nice as it was freezing outside.

I would highly recommend this hotel, you won’t get much in Paris for cheap but I do think that this hotel was worth the £100 per night we paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very comfortable hotel close to Jules Joffrin metro and in a great location - 10 minute walk up to the Sacre Coeur. Our room was very clean and and quiet on 2nd floor and had been recently decorated, the bathroom was palatial by Paris standards with a great shower. The breakfast at 7.50E was also good value - only 5E if booked at same time as the room. Staff very helpful & friendly, with free bag storage on your last day. The 'Olive' restaurant next door but one was excellent on our last evening. The only oddity was out of 53 TV channels ( and I know you don't go to Paris to watch TV in your room) ALL were in French. BBC World or even CNN would have been good at the end/start of the day. Otherwise faultless and a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Eden Hotel Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Montmartre

Address: 90, rue Ordener | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#97 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#311 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Budget Places, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Eden Hotel Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Hotel Montmartre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.