We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our all to short trip to Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le85 Paris

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le85 Paris
Save
You added Le85 Paris to your Saves list
85 Rue d'Hauteville, 75010 Paris, France (Entrepôt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 132 Paris B&B and Inns
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Our all to short trip to Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was our first trip to Paris and our hosts Didier and Valerie couldn't have been nicer. It is located within short walks to bus lines, restaurants etc. The rooms were very clean and comfy with everything you need. The breakfasts were superb and Didier was so helpful and delightful. Be sure to give them a call.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough about wonderful host Didier. He and Mary go to great lengths to make their guest feel most welcome. My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and are to excited to go again in the future. Didier was gracious enough to set breakfast for us our last night there due to our very early flight. He even called and set up our taxi svc for pick up at 4am. Our first morning Didier printed out a map of a 2 hr walkn tour that included Monmarte, Sacre-Cour, Moulin Rouge, etc. We just enjoyed staying here. Its charming n perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The most charming host in Didier, the owner, in a fabulous apartment in a perfect location. My husband and I spent 3 days over easter with our guests from America. Didier could not have been more helpful or more friendly. We enjoyed our morning breakfasts with him enormously, and I will certainly be staying there again when I return to Paris. Highly recommended....Angie and Robert

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Le85 in January of this year for 5 nights. We will never stay anywhere else in Paris ever again. Didier and Valerie are excellent hosts. Breakfast every morning was fresh croissants, homemade brownies and jam, and fresh-squeezed orange juice. We stayed in the large room, which was very comfortable. The location was excellent, right by the Metro stop, walking distance to Montmarte and Canal St. Martin, and very convenient to Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. The hosts were also extremely helpful with giving directions for scenic walks and recommendations for restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed in the smaller of the two rooms at Le 85 for two nights last week, and absolutely loved it! The room was immaculately clean with a huge comfy bed and plenty of clean towels and Didier, the owner, made us feel completely at home. The breakfast was beautiful, plenty of croissants, tea, fruit and yoghurt as well as a lovely chat with Didier about Paris - he certainly had plenty of recommendations of how to spend our short stay.

Le 85 is in an excellent location if you are arriving at Gare du Nord - just a five minute walk away. Although not in the centre of Paris or close to the main attractions, the location was perfect for us as we enjoyed walking around (although there is a Metro station just around the corner which was also very convenient)

As some other reviews have mentioned, there is a shower and sink in the room, but only very slight downside was the shared toilet which is just outside the room - although we never had to wait and it was always very clean so it wasn't really an issue for us.

We looked at so many hotels before booking, and really cannot imagine that there is anywhere in Paris that is better value for money. We will definitely be returning soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I am so happy that I did find this place for my daughters first stay in Paris. We were at Didier and Valeries B&B for 4 nights in februari 2013. And you cant find more loving and caring hosts. I have been in Paris quite a few times during 34 years and this stay was really special. We really felt like we were taken care of. The breakfast is excellent. We stayed in the Baudelaire room and it was perfect for us. The bed was very nice, and at the weekend it was totally silent. The original floors and the beautiful rooms with its original windows and decorated cealings is beatiful. Everything is very clean and tasteful. Didier and Valerie is really doing everything to make you feel welcome !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Once we stepped inside Didier's wonderful B&B, we knew we had chosen the perfect place to stay. As a family of 2 adults and a 12 year old, it was ideal to have 2 very spacious bedrooms, each with own shower and lovely balcony. Didier opened up the connecting door so our daughter had direct access to our room if needed. He also made her specially welcome with sweets and English comic books placed in her room. When I needed a quick medical appointment, Didier didn't just book this for me but he also accommpanied me and was prepared to act as traslator if required. The location was very convenient and we felt safe wandering around at night. We particularly enjoyed being able to experience a genuine taste of life in a tasteful Parisian apartment. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le85 Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le85 Paris

Address: 85 Rue d'Hauteville, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le85 Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.