We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Relais Saint Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Relais Saint Charles to your Saves list
Le Relais Saint Charles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   72 Boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #401 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Beautiful partial view of the Tour Eiffel, loved the market across the street for cheese and fruit breakfasts, location was wonderful. Did have some noise in the evening due to metro station across the street, but I think it would only bother a very sensitive sleeper. My husband and I had a wonderful time. Clean rooms and furniture, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    94
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
25
89
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The hotel was located right next to the Dupleix metro stop (less than 5 minute walk). It was very convenient for exploring Paris. One factor that affected the overall rating was the A/C control in the room. Like most hotel, there was a control panel on the wall, however the user had minimal control. We arrived on a day that was around 30 degrees Celsius. The room was stuffy. I tried turning on the A/C using the control panel with no success, then called the front desk and was told that the A/C only operated in summer. No one on site knows how to adjust the master control.

The decor was modern and everything looked new. The room was small and the aisle outside was the smallest (approx. 3 ft) I've seen in my travels. The front desk provided great service, inquiries through email were answered promptly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

we were traveling to 4 cities in Europe including Paris, it was my first time there so i spent much time to pick the hotel with good price .this hotel is very near Eiffel tower, in front of it the metro station which will help you a lot if you're going to far places like Disneyland or château Versailles. the room a little pit small with no Arabic or English channels tv only French. we were in the third floor with wi fi connection available & can see a part from Eiffel tower from the window.the room was quiet although it's on street side. the staff were helpful but with no smiling faces.
we asked for baby cot & they get us a free charged one . the room were clean. the rooms the same as it appear in th online sites

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I am really fussy and picky when it comes to choosing hotels. I spent hours before my trip to Paris looking online to try to find a hotel that was good value for money and in a good location.

I was very pleased with my choice.
This hotel is a fantastic little boutique hotel. 10 minute walk to the eiffel tower, great location. Decor is modern and stylish. Comfy beds. Helpful and friendly concierge.
Opposite a metro stop so very easy to access all parts of Paris.

Have nothing bad to say about the hotel. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Wonderful. Modern, clean and quiet. Room was such good value for money though breakfast was extra (€13/€10 in room).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

New hotel right opposite Dupleix metro station. 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, 5 minute walk to Rue de Commerce (good shopping street). On Sundays, there is a great market on boulevard de Grenelle underneath the railway tracks (and opposite the hotel).
Good points: Both room and bathroom had brand new furniture, furnishings and fittings, were clean and a good size (for Paris). Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Staff polite and helpful. Although the hotel looks out on a main road, it was fairly quiet. Good value for money.
Bad points: No bath mat, lack of hooks/handles for hanging towels.
Didn't try the breakfast.
Will recommend this hotel to friends and will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The Relais Saint Charles has been open a couple of months. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are clean and well-appointed, plenty of hot water, and the complimentary internet worked just fine. The windows are new and when closed you cannot hear the metro across the street, or the bars next door. The bed was quite comfortable.

The room, however, was extremely small. I do not see how 2 people could be comfortable in the room. The 'double bed' was 2 twins pushed together - and no room to move them apart. I was glad that I had not brought my 6'5" tall husband with me - he would have been very uncomfortable! The breakfast was nothing special so I would not pay the supplement as there are good restaurants nearby.

The hotel is right at a metro stop. There are two decent bistros on the same block, with a nice patisserie across the street. The Eiffel Tower is a 10 minute walk. There are several very nice restaurants within a 3 block radius. On Sunday morning there is an outdoor market right out front of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Relais Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Saint Charles

Address: 72 Boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #401 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Relais Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Relais Saint Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.