We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated Luxury in the heart of Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Awaken at the Park
Ranked #26 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Houston, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Understated Luxury in the heart of Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Wife and I used the Park Hyatt Paris as our base of operations during a Paris sightseeing trip.

Pros:
-Understated style throughout. The kind of well-thought-out details that reveal themselves slowly over several hours spent around the building - the beautiful lighting, the excellent quality of all furnishings and linens, thoughtful bathroom design, etc.
-Location, location, location! 10 minute walk from most Paris attractions, 5 minute walk to the metro stop that will take you to the rest.
-Our standard room was fairly small but packed lots of amenities, including power-operated window screens, a Japanese-style heated toilet seat, heated towel rack, Nespresso machine, a sink in the shower, etc.
-Staff was exceedingly polite and efficient. Housekeeping staff extremely thorough - during each visit they refilled the Nespresso tank, folded any clothes that were left about the room, etc. Requests to housekeeping (for shampoo, etc) were consistently answered within 1-2 minutes.

Cons:
-As mentioned, our standard room was a bit small. Barely larger than a far less-expensive nearby property I had stayed in previously.
-A few unfortunate minor signs of wear and tear in our room - scratches on woodwork, etc.
-No pool (however, fitness center was excellent).

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Park Hyatt Paris and hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Donato86,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a beautiful review about our parisian residence with so many details inside.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our team, our location and our fitness center.

We look forward to welcoming you soon,

With Best Regards,
Alessandr CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    843
    166
    44
    21
    20
See reviews for
163
571
88
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel rooms are new and modern. It is well located close to many attractions like the louvre and the opera. Breakfast was amazing, very fresh and amazing croissants . We had it included. Would return, especially because of location.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear adellytrip,

I am more than delighted to read such a beautiful review about our parisian residence, I am really happy you enjoyed our location and our breakfast.
Start the day with croissant and coffee is perfect to experience French way of life.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Working in the tourism industry I have the chance to visit and try different properties. The Park Hyatt Vendome is one of the best experience ever. Perfect friendly service, great location, good size rooms extremely clean, very good / large choice for breakfast. Great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Vera K,

Many thanks for such an enthusiastic review, especially coming from someone working in the tourism industry.

I am really delighted to read you enjoyed our room and our staff.

We hope to welcoming you again in our parisian residence.

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed here last year for 3 nights, and everything was exceptional. We had a suite with living area, separate bath and shower, Nespresso machine in the room, and very friendly staff. Would stay here again next time in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear David H,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a pleasant review about your parisian residence, I am delighted to read that your wife and yourself enjoyed our suite and our staff during your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here for two nights, as this was my first trip to Paris and didn't want to spend too many nights here - in case I didn't like it (I know.. who doesn't like Paris?! :-)). Check in was quick and smooth and the room was very comfortable. Water in provided in the room as well as a nespresso machine with complimentary coffee and teas. Excellent location! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good as well. I ordered room service once - service was quick and the food was great! My only complaint during my stay(which is minor) is when I requested an international adapter, it took three requests to receive it (once at check-in when we were shown our room, once before breakfast the next day and again when we returned from sight-seeing). It is expensive, but it is located in Place Vendome - and you get what you pay for. Would I stay here again the next time I come to Paris? Absolutely, without a second thought.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Hearts1107,

I am really happy to read such a beautiful review about our hotel with so many details inside.
I am sorry about the inconvenience with your adapter and hope you won't have this issue again, I will talk with my team about it.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in our parisian residence,

Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My now husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our honeymoon traveling through France. This was our first stop in France. Everything about this hotel was amazing. I really liked the location, very easy to find your way to at the end of the day and close enough to all the main attractions of Paris. The hotel is very beautiful, had a romantic feel, was clean, the room was a good size, and the bed was very comfortable. I especially loved the automated black out blinds! We had a room with a balcony which was lovely. The service at the hotel was impeccable. The concierge was amazing recommending us great places for dinner and making the reservations. The bar was also one of best stocked bars I have ever been in. They had everything you could ever thing of, a beautiful ambiance, and great signature drinks. Overall the best hotel we stayed in during the honeymoon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Danielle K,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about our Parisian Residence.

I am really delighted to read your stay at Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme was amazing, especially on such a special occasion !

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Expensive but worth it for a nice treat, very charming that has a small boutique feel. Beautifully appointed rooms but lacking a bit of natural light. Location wise this is spot on. Small spa area which works after a day walking round the local shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear AJ J,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about our Parisian Residence, I am delighted you enjoyed your room, our location and our spa.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Amex, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.