We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Awaken at the Park
Ranked #27 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at the Park Hyatt Paris Vendome for five nights for my honeymoon, everything about this hotel is perfect. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance or a short cab ride from everything. The staff was phenominal even with soem odd requests that we had. The rooms was well appointed, clean, and spacious for Paris. The bathroom is now the model for my dream bathroom!! The only caveat to my ranking is that everything at this hotel is very expensive to the point where you really have to not think about what you're bying and what you're paying for it.

Would definitely stay again, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Sam R,
First of all, congratulations again on your wedding ! I hope your honeymoon in Paris met your expectations, and I am happy our staff contributed a little to a nice stay !
I look forward to welcoming you again,
Sincerely,
Alessandro CRESTA, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    857
    170
    44
    21
    20
See reviews for
169
580
90
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I can't really complain about anything in this hotel. I guess the food is expensive, but hey, the $ isn't worth much anywhere! Service is very friendly, and not speaking French isn't a problem. We stayed on points, and were upgraded which was nice. (It was a birthday trip.) Plenty of restaurants nearby, if you do not want to eat at the hotel. A great feature at the hotel is electric shutters on the windows that totally darken a room. Overall, a top notch hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear unclemike1776,
Firstly, many thanks for your review! I am honoured to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and also that you found our location convenient for visits or sightseeing. Indeed there are quite a few restaurants nearby, why don't you try ours on your next stay ?
Kind Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in late April 2013 for five nights. We typically have high expectations, standards and requirements. This hotel met all of them. It is centrally located in Paris. Staff is incredible and very fluent in English and multiple other languages. They overtly are trained in the art of hospitality and all professional.

The food was incredible in the restaurants. All was very clean and orderly. The rooms are good size for European standards. The beds were comfortable, although the room furniture fabric show some wear and tear.

I wish they had more English speaking TV programs although not expected. The concierge was very helpful all the time we needed to obtain advice.

Overall, this is a winner.

Room Tip: Non smoking is always best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear IIMCS,
Many thanks for such a nice review ! It is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad we managed to meet your expectations.
I hope we will exceed them on your next stay!
Sincerely,
Alessandro CRESTA, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Simply stunning hotel in prime location. Had a King Deluxe room, very well-appointed. Service was attentive but not intrusive. A truly world-class property, and a great alternative to those who are off-put by ostentatious decor and prefer simple modern luxury at its finest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear NewYork_NYMoso,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am happy you enjoyed your room, indeed as you say it our architect focused on contemporary yet luxurious, noble materials and decoration. Again, I am glad you liked it!
I look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Sincerely,
Alessandro CRESTA, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at the Park Hyatt for 3 night in a suite, first night in a junior suite then for last 2 nights in an executive suite with a view of the street !
Everything about the hotel was 5 stars. The rooms were superb, location unbeatable, and the staff were all supremely efficient, well trained, courteous and very helpful.
A big thanks to Melanie Salas who went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay was so enjoyable

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear gswannabe,
Many thanks for this review, I am happy to read you enjoyed your suite(s)! as well as our location on Rue de la Paix.
I have shared your feedback with Melanie Salas, our guest relations manager, and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Alessandro CRESTA, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The location of this hotel can not be faulted, Rue De La Paix is a beautiful part of Paris, very close to all of the high end shops you could need on a visit to Paris. The rooms here are well designed and luxurious. The level of service here is incredible. Staff are incredibly attentive and helpful making the overall experience much more enjoyable. I dint not eat at the hotel so can not comment on the food or restaurants there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Barney70,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us ! I am delighted you enjoyed both the service and our location in central Paris. I hope we will be able to exceed your expectations again on your next stay.
Best,
Alessandro CRESTA, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is what you expect from the highest level of Hyatt properties. The Park Hyatt Paris located on the famous RUE de LA PAIX is a must stay hotel!

Lets start wit the RUE de LA PAIX; it is the best of the best for high end boutique stores. The hotel is attached to Van Cleef & Arpels jewelers. It is a stones throw to the metro at the end of the street where the Opera is located. Honestly, this is Paris at its finest (and most expensive...)

The rooms are tastefully decorated and the bathrooms are very upscale. The breakfast is amazing. The service is the highest quality. Perfect English is spoken if it is a concern. The concierge will deliver almost anything you could imagine; this is a "highly connected" hotel.

I have diamond status and what is unique and appealing is the hotel will treat status and non-status members with equal importance; the sign of a top-notch property. Granted, this is not a cheap property but at 5-stars none of Paris is cheap. You could go down the street to the Ritz (a stone's throw) but you will not get the same level of attention as this property gives to all.

Room Tip: Street View if you can get it! Corner street view is exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear lyww,
First, let me thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review, and provide nice pictures. Indeed I too can't get enough of this ambiance we have on Rue de la Paix and Place Vendôme!

I am happy you liked your room and our concierge service. Thank you for your loyalty to the Hyatt Gold Passport program, I hope we will welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Alessandro CRESTA, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#49 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Amex, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.