We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what you expect from a Park Hyatt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Awaken at the Park
Ranked #22 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“what you expect from a Park Hyatt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is my second visit, much better than the time before. I was given an upgrade to an executive suite which was nice with amazing bathroom set up with its own steam room. I just loved breakfast in their indoor conservatory, pricey but one of the best i have had in any Park Hyatt or Andaz anywhere.

I was here on business and it was nice to be pampered by Park Hyatt. I would only mention that a few of the doormen could have smiled a bit more often.

will definitely return

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear ahmadsameh,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. Indeed, breakfast at Les Orchidées is always quite impressive due to the natural light in this space, and it is always very enjoyable to spend some time there.
Thank you for your loyalty to Hyatt properties, I look forwayd to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,
Delphine CRAVOTTO, Director of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    182
    49
    22
    20
See reviews for
180
628
93
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is vile. The rooms are small and dirty! There was mold on one of our walls... this clearly had not been delt with for several years. The staff were incredibly rude and when a 3 year old child went and spoke the the reception they hold him to go away and shoved him out of the way!. The resturants are over prices and the food was dissapointing. The recepetion area is poncy and stuffy. We were made to wait 4hours to check in .... even though we arrived at 1700. When we got to our room it hadnt been cleaned!
I will never stay at this hotel again, 5* .... i dont think so its a dirty hovel!
STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear EMMAabouttheworld,
I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. I apologize and I feel deeply sorry for the inconvenience. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss further details.
Best Regards,
Delphine CRAVOTTO, Director of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Paris Park Hyatt from March 14-17th. We found this to be a first class , luxurious hotel . Location is terrific and the service- outstanding! We have been to the Park Hyatt In Buenos Aires, which is rated much higher, but found this hotel in Paris to be equally of high quality. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and the rooms are a good size with a beautiful decor! The bathroom is amazing ... Do not hesitate to stay here. The staff and service are phenomenal, my husband asked where they were trained so he could send his staff!

Room Tip: We were in a first floor room facing the street, a little noisy but nothing that disturbed our sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Christine M,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your room and the hotel service. We strive to excellence and it is always a great joy to read our guests feel it too.
I look forward to welcoming you again,
Sincerely,
Delphine CRAVOTTO, Director of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at the Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome for two nights. Upon arrival the front desk staff is very professional and friendly, a really warm welcome you to the hotel. We were in the Executive Suit and it was good.

I would like to stress that the Park Hyatt Concierge Team is fabulous! They take care everything, from airport transportation, museum tickets, show tickets and restaurant booking. Park Hyatt Concierge team is the best team I have encountered. Very professional!

It is not the suit or location that impressed me.. It is the Service. If you want to know the true meaning of hospitality, stay at Park Hyatt Paris and you will know.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear MikeBear21,
Many thanks for such a great review about your recent stay with us. Please be assured I will share your compliments with the rest of the team !
I look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Sincerely,
Delphine CRAVOTTO, Director of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent 6 wonderful nights here. Service was excellent, from concierge upon arrival & during our stay, front desk every time we went and the staff of both Orchidees and Cheminee were very friendly, gracious & attentive. The breakfast, lunch & brunch at Orichidees is EXCELLENT ! The room was well appointed & we were lucky with a quiet courtyard view. The romance pacakge is good value. The location is superb.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear toronto23frank,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us !
I am delighted to read you enjoyed both your stay and your dining experience.
I look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Warm Regards,
Gorka BERGARECHE, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel during a vacation for four nights in March-13. If your using Hyatt points to stay here, as we did, its worth it. If your paying the room rate ($700+) look somewhere else.

The good:
- Location, close to the Opera metro and the RoissyBus
- Concierge, very helpful
- Room had some nice features (I liked the shower w/ heated mirror, the lighting, the windows)
- Housekeeping was very good

The not so good:
- I am a laid back traveler, and I like being surrounded with easy going people when on vacation. The guests here were largely business travelers, and the staff were a little stiff and guarded. I'm sure it works perfectly for business travelers, but I never felt completely comfortable here.
- I also am not a needy traveler, I used the concierge occasionally, but otherwise did not ask for anything. It seems like this is the type of hotel that takes pride in being able to rise up to the challenges of demanding travelers. So perhaps I was not able to see them at their best.

Tips:
- Tell the hotel your room preferences before you go, we asked for a quiet room so they put us in a courtyard facing room.
- If coming from CDG Airport take the RoissyBus, its 10 euro per person one way. The cab rate we were quoted was 80 euro one way. Its a 5 - 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Tell the hotel your room preferences before you go, we asked for a quiet room so they put us in a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 9th wedding anniversary in Europe and Paris was one of the definite stops and most definitely Park Hyatt Vendome was a must. We used points for our 4 night stay and staff could not have been sweeter or more accommodating. Again, we were never made to feel like we were "just paying with points". This time as diamond members, they upgraded us to the next tier after Park Queen and the room was even more spacious. We had in-room breakfast every morning as part of our diamond benefit and it was an amazing treat to wake up every morning to a scrumptious breakfast delivered with a genuine smile. Amazing food - please order the Mango juice! It is literally the best juice ever!

Concierge was great but with only one little hiccup. We were leaving for the Eurostar to London and we told Concierge in broken French it's the Gare du Nord station though we had specifically emphasized on "London". Apparently, Eurostar runs in 2 stations but if you're going to London, then it is definitely Gare du Nord. The trip to the station should have been around 10 Euros but for some reason, the cab driver went a different route and we thought we were getting ripped off. It was awful because we were running late and we spoke no French (though we did try with feeble attempt) and the cab driver spoke no English (understandably) and we finally realized that Concierge had messed up by telling them Gare de Lyon station. I was really upset as we wasted double the time and more than double the fare due to a simple request that was already very clearly shown on the paper. So just a tip, show your itinerary to the cab driver and do not depend only on Concierge. This of course refers to all hotels and just a precaution for our sanity and pockets. :)

All in all, it was a romantic and amazing visit and we are planning our 3rd trip back to celebrate our 10th anniversary. (Cross my fingers!)

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear audreyu8,

First of all, congratulations on your wedding anniversary! I hope the rest of the trip was aworthy of the occasion, and I am glad you enjoyed your stop in Paris.
I am awfully sorry for the misunderstanding concerning the taxi drive to the train station, we will make sure this does not happen again.
I hope we will welcome you again soon, maybe for your tenth anniversary?
Sincerely,
Delphine CRAVOTTO, Director of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Paris
#9 Family Hotel in Paris
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#44 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.