We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute Paris trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #18 of 1,790 Hotels in Paris
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last minute Paris trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We spent 4 nights at The Park Hyatt Vendome and had a fantastic experience. From the moment we entered we felt extremely welcomed. The location was wonderful as we could walk to several sites and the metro was very convenient.
The service in the Terrace for a bottle of wine and Les Orchidees for breakfast buffet was spectacular. The staff was very attentive to any requests we made.
Our room was an Executive Suite that was very spacious and comfortable with a beautiful marble bathroom, sitting room and beautiful view from the small balcony. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear LAK_Ohio,

Many thanks for such a great review. I am more than pleased to read you enjoyed both your suite and our Food & Beverage service.
I look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Sincerely,
Gorka BERGARECHE, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,199
    229
    59
    23
    21
See reviews for
250
811
111
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Spent five nights in the The Park Hyatt Vendome in November 2012. The rooms were spacious, luxurious and had a great view. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The services are outstanding and professional. The location of the hotel is awesome. World class hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHPV, General Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear MongJeab,
I can't express how happy I am to read such a great review ! A big thank you for your feedback about your stay and our staff. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,
Gorka BERGARECHE, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Park Hyatt Paris is a good as it gets in the middle of Paris. At a hotel cost of over $800/night, you expect top notch service and opulent/elegant rooms. While the ambiance and decor of the hotel met expectations, the service was a hit or miss. The front desk personnel, who are tucked away past the main portion of the lobby, were friendly and willing to solve any issue presented to them -- okay, fine. However, the concierge who is always seen as you walk into and out of the hotel could not have paid any less attention in acknowledging your presence as he busily texted away on his iPhone through the night. Not a simple, welcome back, have a goodnight, no gesture of any sorts. There was nobody to open the door, or greet you upon your arrival or exit.

Now I know that it seems extremely petty, but when you pay $800/night, you expect the hotel to pay attention to these details and in the case where the details are extremely easy to execute - you are at a loss as to how it is possible that they're missing. With the Park Hyatt trying to brand itself as an exclusive, small boutique hotel, you'd expect there to be a little more interaction with the patrons day-to-day, even a simple hello.

On the brighter side, breakfast was excellent and service extremely professional as expected in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond WA, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We spent wonderful 5 days there and were impressed by the hotel, its architecture, decor, fabuluos location, room etc. On checkin the Hyatt Diamond status was instantly recognized and we were upgraded into a Park Deluxe room with a balcony overlooking Place Vendome. The room was great, with lots of space (Paris hotels have very small rooms usually, think Manhattan), very high ceilings, and especially fantastic marble bathroom. Also I enjoyed Nespresso machine and Evian water refilled twice daily.

Make sure to try the breakfust buffet at Les Orchidees, it's fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I am a frequent Hyatt user, so chose this for a quick 2 day business trip to Paris. The staff and property are absolutely top rate, and deserve a 5 star rating. The room was both comfortable, and for Paris, very spacious.

That having been said, as an entrepreneur, I also do watch the bottom line, and I know that Paris is an extremely expensive place to do business. However, 50 Euros for an American breakfast is a bit over the top, as was the 20 Euro bill for a Perrier and Diet Coke. While I compliment them on impeccable service and presentation, there is a line between catering to those with corporate expense accounts and everybody else. If they haven't crossed it, they are very close.

As i said at the start, this is a great hotel, but beware of the add ons.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
264 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a beautiful Park Hyatt property in a great location. We have tried almost every great hotel in Paris and though this is a wonderful property it is not our favorite. The service is good, the rooms are beautiful and overall this is a great property but it lacks in a few areas that make it hard to compare equally to George V or the new Mandarin Oriental. Not a bad choice in Paris by any means just not the best.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms on the front are fun with nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Spent a weekend in early December. The hotel was beyond lovely. Staff were top notch. Was ambivalent about the room when first arrived and then settled in to sweet comfort. Bathrooms were oversize and excellent.

But, the secret to the trip was the concierge service. We were guided to the most excellent out of the way restaurants by staff who were very keen to understand our style. Simply outstanding.

Room Tip: Our basic room was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#6 of 1,790 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#25 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Spa Hotel in Paris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#16 Family Hotel in Paris
#48 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.