We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, service, service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Awaken at the Park
Ranked #27 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
New York, NY
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Service, service, service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We love the Hyatt Vendome. We live 40 minutes outside Paris, but spend many nights in town, usually at the Hyatt Vendome. Why? The neighborhood, for starters. We prefer it to the 8th, as it is more central and more convenient. I can walk cross the river to St. Germain as easily as I can walk to Galeries Lafayette. And more beautiful, just a step away from the Place Vendome, arguably the most beautiful plaza in Paris. As the for the hotel, it is more modern than classic, and WAY above the standard Hyatt. Service is perfection - from room service to concierge, they are impossibly smooth. It is less expensive than the headliner 5 star hotels, and as such, an excellent value. Ask for a high floor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    945
    188
    49
    22
    21
See reviews for
184
644
92
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is the best Hyatt hotel I have stayed in! The service is very customized and the stuff are making sure that all the requests are taken care of. We have asked for a room with the garden view, which had a nice balcony and and a brilliant view. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Chose to stay at the Park Hyatt Paris Vendome for a recent business trip to Paris, and very glad that I did! Excellent service throughout, and couldn't have asked for anything more. Staff always very courteous and insightful when asked for tips on where to go in the city. Lovely view of the sun setting by the Eiffel Tower from the room balcony.

Rooms of excellent quality, with huge bathrooms with all the amenities you could wish for, including a large tub and a waterfall shower. In room Nespresso machines also make for extra comfort. Fantastic nights sleep, and rose fully refreshed before heading down for the buffet breakfast, which certainly catered for every taste and more.

Will be sure to return whenever in the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Wife and i needed a much needed getaway, so we decide Paris and picked out Hyatt vendome Paris using points. Am so glad we did,we couldnt have asked for more! Great and freindly staff, very convienant location and the food was very delicious. We were upgraded to a king room and breakfast was included ( an 86 euro savings per day). You wont be dissapointed with your stay here, as other reviewers note, the staff goes above and beyond to help a guest in his or her needs!
If your looking to save money for transportation, we used the RER metro from the airport to chatelet station, then transfered to line 1 towards La defense and got off at Tulleries station. Facing the street go two blocks to your left and then turn right and youll see place vendome square and once you pass the square its about 200 feet to your right. An easier way is to get there is to take the Roissey bus from the
Airport. Its nonstop ride to Opera metro station, from there look and walk towards for Place vendome square (about 300 ft from hotel) .
One other note, Paris in the low season is a big plus for us! No lines anywhere went. Have fun and enjoy and keep your eyes out for pick pocketers and scammers. Thanks to the Hyatt team! I will be comming back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

- Best location, both for business or tourism. Obviously very pricey but absolutely worth it.

- The hotel has a intangible charm, with a timeless decor, which may appear a bit worn off at times, but gives the place a soul. Which is what the Mandarin Oriental next door may lack, by being too "perfect" (and even more expensive). The sculptures are a very debatable choice and way too numerous, and not everyone will love some color choices (a lot of green). In short, luxurious, but not ostentatious.

- Efficient and discreet service, with a slight lack of staff. I never managed to get my morning papers, but that was the only tiny kink.

- Legendary and stunning patio for power lunches and exuberant brunches.

- Rooms: Excellent soundproofing- ask for a courtyard room. Exquisite beds. At first I was dubious about the golden faucets but they fit right in the overall neo art-deco theme. Space in the rooms is very efficiently put together and there is no useless technology. Just plain old buttons to switch things on and off: so much better than the iPad you spend an hour on to turn lights on or off. Likewise for the shower.
Bath products have a very strong perfume and not the best choice.
Only real downside: blinds do not provide total black-out, which sadly seems to be the norm now all over the world.

- The gym is too small but allright when not busy.

- Perfect ultra high speed free broadband, which is surprisingly a luxury in most Parisian hotels. Most 4* and even 5* will NOT allow you an extensive, comfortable use of your computer, which is incomprehensible but the sad reality in 2013. Not to mention most charge you for that.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Beach
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I recently established a Hyatt Credit Card and received 2 free nights therefore I decided to use them during my Honeymoon vacation at the Hyatt Vendome Paris. Wow, I couldn't have chosen a better location to use my free nights. A Big round of applause to Mr. Bergareche and his fantastic team. I was treated like a full paying important customer and not like a Free night nobody (unlike Starwood). I was upgraded to a suite, given free breakfast buffet and a free bottle of champagne in our room to celebrate our Honeymoon. Wow, now that is what I call Hospitality!! Made such an impact on me, so much so that I was testing the Hyatt vs Starwood Hotels during my vacation, as I was looking for a new chain to compliment my Hilton Diamond membership. And I am proud to say that I will now be giving Hyatt 50% of my Business of which I stay 120 nights per year on business travel. And I will definitely be returning to the Park Hyatt on my next visit to Paris as well as Recommend it to all my friends and colleagues. Once again, Bravo to Mr. Bergareche and his team!!! You have just created a New loyal Hyatt customer!

Dec. 17, Room 637

Room Tip: Room 623 was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here again after 2 years. The hotel is still in great condition. Real understated luxury. The decor feels like a modern day Palace (nothing like Louis XVI), perfect blend of contemporary and classic elements. Services are much more refined and efficient, espeically at the Le Orchidees.
Tried the Michelin starred Le Pur. Perfect!

The only minor thing is the toilet. It does not flush well. I have the same experience in another fancy hotel. Maybe it is a paris thing? LOL.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#41 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.