We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Awaken at the Park
Ranked #22 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Luxury stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at a vendome suite for 8 nights in Paris. Check-in was fast and staff could speak fluent English(a rare thing in Paris hotels). We loved or huge terrace and was really relaxing. The spa was really relaxing. The daily buffet was great and had lots of selections. Our children loved the swimming pool as it was long and wide. We has lots of dining options and all of them were really good. We had acces to the Grand club which was nice as it had nice dining options after a long day. Would definitely stay here again even though a littlle pricy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    928
    183
    49
    22
    21
See reviews for
180
629
93
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this property November 29,30 and Dec 1. We arrived early and had a beautiful breakfast buffett which we would repeat the next 3 mornings.What can I say?, Smoked Salmon my favorite food in the World ,as well as all the breads fresh fruit and other items you could ever want, then add to that truly top rate service from Hostess to Waiters it made us feel at Home.We were given a early check in and went to sleep for a couple hours and were called by the Hotel Manager that we were being offered a Executive Suite because of repairs to our Floor's roof. We were very impressed with the new room as it had a seperate living area and balcony looking down to Place Vendome. We also were there when a huge bus was unloading at front entrance and got a glimpse of "Seal" as he was staying there for a concert that night in Paris.Thanks for the memories Park Hyatt Vendome!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Location, luxury and a super sized bathroom (a rarity in Paris!): another perfect stay at the Park Hyatt in Paris. On this stay we discovered the jewel-like spa in the basement; we didn't book services but enjoyed the whirlpool after a long day on our feet! The spa was empty but for us. Breakfast at Les Orchides was included in our rate and it was fabulous. We did not love the room we were put in (1st floor, too much road noise); the hotel graciously moved us the next morning to a room we loved! Pricey as always (but no more so than other Parisian hotels of its caliber) but for us, worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This 2 night getaway was purely complimentary thanks to the Hyatt Visa card that my husband had applied. As platinum members, all we would expect is complimentary internet but this hotel went way above and beyond to make us feel like we paid for our stay.

Check in: Upon arrival, we were taken to the check in desk and was promptly received by an impeccably dressed young lady who spoke excellent English. She never once acknowledged that we were there for a free stay but rather acknowledged instead that as a platinum member and a first time visitor to their hotel, she is happy to offer complimentary breakfast. We were surprised and very appreciative as breakfast or any meals in Paris is expensive. She then directed us to the elevator and had someone escort us to the room.

Room: Now, i don't remember that she indicated that we received an upgrade but the room was humongous, especially right after our stay at the Renaissance down the street. I think she probably took pity on us because we told her we had a horrible 2 night stay prior to arriving at the hyatt but either way, we were blown away. i think it was a suite because there was a lovely balcony where I spent my mornings drinking Nespresso with a wonderful and quaint view over the inner courtyard hearing the staff chattering in French. There was a very comfy King sized bed with a nice armchair and a functional table for work. The decor was simply marvelous with beautiful designs and fixtures that was contemporary, yet old world.

Bathroom: Believe it or not, the bathroom was almost the same size as the bedroom. There was a huge tub with a separate shower area. Another area for washing hands and a radiator to dry your towels. Plenty of storage for clothing and luggage. The only negative thing I could think of is the toiletries are a little too strong for my liking but just bring your own.

Breakfast: Lovely, lovely space with an open glass dome like area filled with sunshine. It made the place radiate with warmth and comfort. The buffet spread was extensive filled with fruit, cereal, bread etc... it was really good. Service here was a hit or miss but that didn't deter us from enjoying our breakfast.

Concierge: Very helpful in giving directions as well as hailing a cab for us.

All in all, we enjoyed ourselves very much. It was comforting to know that at the end of the day after walking everywhere, we could return to a place that actually took care of us. We have another 3 night stay planned in 2 months and this time, we can't wait!

Room Tip: Ask for the courtyard view. It's quiet and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is my favorite Paris hotel and one of the best I have enjoyed in the whole world. It is expensive but spectacular in all respects. The building and the rooms are simply gorgeous. Comfortable, elegant and charming. But more importantly, the staff is warm, understanding, efficient and very friendly. Not always true in Paris. While I enjoy speaking French, the staff is very skilled with English and comfortable addressing you in either language. There do seem to be quite a few Americans and Asians staying in the hotel, but the French are there in force throughout the day engaged in power breakfasts and meetings of various kinds. The breakfast is the best I have ever experienced and all other dining is exquisite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our honeymoon started in Paris and we decided to splurge and stayed in Hyatt for 5 days.
Staff esp at their conceirge desk were marvellous! They attended to all our enquiries and needs!
Restaurant recommendations, walking tours, etc....everything that we required for first timers in Paris.

Our room service was spectacular. Definitely looking for another trip to Paris perhaps on our 10th anniversary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Three nights stay here while attending Gucci Masters Horse Show Jumping Event. Initial impression was that hotel was somewhat unremarkable. However, as stay continued, the outstanding quality of this hotel began to exert itself. What stood out the most is the outstanding staff. Every service point was flawless. Every member of the staff impeccably dressed and incredibly professional.

Upon check-in, we were personally greeted with sincere enthusiasm and warmth by guest services director Marie. Looking back on it, this was a prelude to what was to come. As other reviewers have commented, Marie is exceptional – she seemed to know each guest by name and took the time to chat briefly with each of them as she moved throughout the reception area.

We had drinks and coffee in the bar and lounge by the fire on several occasions. Atmosphere and service was perfect, always a staff member or two eager and willing to please. All staff were fluent in English and all were genuine and gracious. I cannot say enough about the fantastic staff and the polished, high level of service they provided.

Had dinner at the restaurant on property, Pur, and it was among the finest dining experiences we've ever had. We dined on a Sunday night and the staff was positively superb. The food was also to die for. We opted for the six-course with wine pairings and it was incredible. The attention to detail was phenomenal. We have stayed at Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton's and other world-class properties and thought this experience was second to none. Location is absolutely perfect, right in the middle of the best shopping and not far from sites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Paris
#9 Family Hotel in Paris
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#44 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.