We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful summer getaway made better by the Park Hyatt Vendome.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Awaken at the Park
Ranked #25 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
New York City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful summer getaway made better by the Park Hyatt Vendome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This 2 night getaway was purely complimentary thanks to the Hyatt Visa card that my husband had applied. As platinum members, all we would expect is complimentary internet but this hotel went way above and beyond to make us feel like we paid for our stay.

Check in: Upon arrival, we were taken to the check in desk and was promptly received by an impeccably dressed young lady who spoke excellent English. She never once acknowledged that we were there for a free stay but rather acknowledged instead that as a platinum member and a first time visitor to their hotel, she is happy to offer complimentary breakfast. We were surprised and very appreciative as breakfast or any meals in Paris is expensive. She then directed us to the elevator and had someone escort us to the room.

Room: Now, i don't remember that she indicated that we received an upgrade but the room was humongous, especially right after our stay at the Renaissance down the street. I think she probably took pity on us because we told her we had a horrible 2 night stay prior to arriving at the hyatt but either way, we were blown away. i think it was a suite because there was a lovely balcony where I spent my mornings drinking Nespresso with a wonderful and quaint view over the inner courtyard hearing the staff chattering in French. There was a very comfy King sized bed with a nice armchair and a functional table for work. The decor was simply marvelous with beautiful designs and fixtures that was contemporary, yet old world.

Bathroom: Believe it or not, the bathroom was almost the same size as the bedroom. There was a huge tub with a separate shower area. Another area for washing hands and a radiator to dry your towels. Plenty of storage for clothing and luggage. The only negative thing I could think of is the toiletries are a little too strong for my liking but just bring your own.

Breakfast: Lovely, lovely space with an open glass dome like area filled with sunshine. It made the place radiate with warmth and comfort. The buffet spread was extensive filled with fruit, cereal, bread etc... it was really good. Service here was a hit or miss but that didn't deter us from enjoying our breakfast.

Concierge: Very helpful in giving directions as well as hailing a cab for us.

All in all, we enjoyed ourselves very much. It was comforting to know that at the end of the day after walking everywhere, we could return to a place that actually took care of us. We have another 3 night stay planned in 2 months and this time, we can't wait!

Room Tip: Ask for the courtyard view. It's quiet and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    824
    167
    44
    20
    20
See reviews for
160
559
87
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is my favorite Paris hotel and one of the best I have enjoyed in the whole world. It is expensive but spectacular in all respects. The building and the rooms are simply gorgeous. Comfortable, elegant and charming. But more importantly, the staff is warm, understanding, efficient and very friendly. Not always true in Paris. While I enjoy speaking French, the staff is very skilled with English and comfortable addressing you in either language. There do seem to be quite a few Americans and Asians staying in the hotel, but the French are there in force throughout the day engaged in power breakfasts and meetings of various kinds. The breakfast is the best I have ever experienced and all other dining is exquisite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our honeymoon started in Paris and we decided to splurge and stayed in Hyatt for 5 days.
Staff esp at their conceirge desk were marvellous! They attended to all our enquiries and needs!
Restaurant recommendations, walking tours, etc....everything that we required for first timers in Paris.

Our room service was spectacular. Definitely looking for another trip to Paris perhaps on our 10th anniversary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Three nights stay here while attending Gucci Masters Horse Show Jumping Event. Initial impression was that hotel was somewhat unremarkable. However, as stay continued, the outstanding quality of this hotel began to exert itself. What stood out the most is the outstanding staff. Every service point was flawless. Every member of the staff impeccably dressed and incredibly professional.

Upon check-in, we were personally greeted with sincere enthusiasm and warmth by guest services director Marie. Looking back on it, this was a prelude to what was to come. As other reviewers have commented, Marie is exceptional – she seemed to know each guest by name and took the time to chat briefly with each of them as she moved throughout the reception area.

We had drinks and coffee in the bar and lounge by the fire on several occasions. Atmosphere and service was perfect, always a staff member or two eager and willing to please. All staff were fluent in English and all were genuine and gracious. I cannot say enough about the fantastic staff and the polished, high level of service they provided.

Had dinner at the restaurant on property, Pur, and it was among the finest dining experiences we've ever had. We dined on a Sunday night and the staff was positively superb. The food was also to die for. We opted for the six-course with wine pairings and it was incredible. The attention to detail was phenomenal. We have stayed at Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton's and other world-class properties and thought this experience was second to none. Location is absolutely perfect, right in the middle of the best shopping and not far from sites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, il
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is the most amazing hotel we have ever stayed in. We actually got engaged at this hotel and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They even capped it off with a bottle of very nice champaign. Every detail in the hotel was thought out and made this hotel stand out. The location is second to none as it is just steps to the Vendome plaza. Can't say enough good things! PS try the breakfast, very pricey (free for diamond members) but worth it!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

My family group of 6 (wife, 3 kids, and one other adult) spent Easter week here, and coul not have enjoyed it more. It's important to note that we 'cashed in' a lot of Hyatt Gold passport points to do this, so there was NO cash requires for what was an exquisite 2 bedroom suite! Gorgeously appointed with beautiful furnishings, an more than enough space for all of us. The staff could not have been more gracious and helpful.
As a visitor to Paris, the location could not have been more ideal. Right off the Place Vendome, a block away from l'opera, this is a great spot to hit a lot of the hight points of the city by foot, and great access to the Metro up the street.
This is a grand place to stay, in the most beautiful city I can think of.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed here on a girls trip with 2 of my 3 daughters for a quick Spring Break trip, so this review is over due. It was magical. The rooms are wonderful with a modern luxury that is unusual for 5-star hotels in Paris. This made it a very comfortable stay for me and my girls. Though our room was not ready when we arrived off an overnight flight from NYC, we were given a room to shower and change so that we could explore the city while waiting. The staff was great then and throughout our entire stay. The concierge and front desk should really be singled out. Upon returning we checked into a fabulously spacious and chic suite. Again the room decor is fantastic! The location is also a plus. We walked everywhere except when we left the city center. My girls, of course, loved being so close to Tuileries Garden and enjoyed the experience of playing with French children. Everything about the Park Hyatt Vendome is great from the location, staff, rooms, and food. I have also stayed at the Plaza Athene and Four Seasons on numerous occasions but will be coming back to the Park Hyatt with or without the kids!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#44 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.