We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Awaken at the Park
Ranked #27 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wow wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Last business trip in Paris. My customer reserve me the Park Hyatt!
Nothing to tell more as fabulous... room are big, really clean and a so nice atmosphere.
I really like it so much.
The staff and the concierge was really good, tanks for your help with my flight ticket problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    909
    182
    49
    22
    20
See reviews for
178
617
92
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We recently stayed at the Park Hyatt during a 10 day trip to Europe. We chose the hotel because it seemed more modern than the other high-end Paris hotels, and that proved to be accurate. The rooms were large and modern. The location was great, set between Place Vendome and the old Opera. The street is lined with high end retail shops. There is a metro stop at the Opera. You can also walk to the museums from the hotel. The American breakfast, which was included free of charge each day since we are American Express Platinum members, was unbelievable and delivered to our room.

The most impressive part of our stay was the Concierge staff. They were able to obtain same-day reservations for some very high end restaurants, like the Jules Verne in the Eiffel Tower and the original Joel Robuchon in St. Germain. They have excellent connections.

We took a side trip during the middle of our stay for 3 days, and the hotel allowed us to leave most of our luggage there for our return visit to Paris.

There were only a few negatives during our hotel stay. One was the "business center", which consists of a pathetic printer/scanner machine and a computer terminal. No one seemed to know how to operate it though. The staff ended up having to fax documents from the hotel's own staff fax machine. The other negative was there seemed to be a smoky smell in our room and on our towels when we returned for the last portion of our trip. Also, if your room faces the internal courtyard where people smoke, it tends to waft up, making it difficult to keep the room windows open if it is too warm. But neither of these annoying items was enough to ruin our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My favorite hotel by far, and I have stayed at some winners. We splurged and stayed here the first few nights of our Paris visit (celebrating a wedding anniversary) in mid October. Luxurious and posh, yet truly comforting. It would be tough not to spot a celebrity or rockstar in the mix. We could not fully appreciate what the 'palace' distinction the Park Hyatt Vendome received meant...we do now. Surrounded by incredible art, craftsmanship, and thoughtful amenities, it's the opulence of Paris but up close and personal. Polished mahogany walls and handmade furniture! Our room was spacious and overlooked a courtyard, and the bathroom with its limestone, powerful rainfall shower, and Blaise Mautin products spoiled me forever. One of my favorite room features: the tall french windows (three sets!) which opened to the most peaceful courtyard. No noise whatsoever. I mean the hotel is located on Peace Street, can you beat it? English speaking staff who resemble movie stars did not hurt one bit. We had breakfast at Les Orchidees--and do NOT assume it is a typical hotel buffet! Omg it was incredible. I highly recommend it (again, a bit of a splurge). Lastly, the spa! What a true urban retreat that soothed us after all the walking and sensory overload. We booked an apartment for the rest of our visit, but the Park Hyatt was the best place for us to be pampered for a short stay after the long journey!

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard have no city view, but are as peaceful as it gets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Thames
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel at the end of October. Nothing was too much trouble for any one at the hotel we had occasion to speak to. Even requests like can we have an additional pillow were met with not just a yes, but what type of pillow, and when do you want us to bring it to your room! Our room was aways made up promptly each morning, meaning if we popped back at lunchtime, we always returned to a clean and tidy room. We missed the turn down one evening as we had the do not disturb on the door. A discreet note was left in the card key slot of the door, asking us to call if we wanted turn down. This is a very high standard of service. We could not fault it.

We looked through a few previous reviews before travelling, and would like to comment on some of the less flattering ones.

Wifi is free, and has been for over a month.

Breakfast is wonderful, and we had to say no to coffee, such was the rate that refills were offered. They were always fresh and hot refills as well! Fantastic!

The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of so many of the sites, and thre metro stations if you need to go a bit further. There are loads of restaurants nearby and the hotel provides an excellent service at lunch and evenings for casual eating. Vegetarians are catered for with quite a bit of choice.

A totally wonderful stay. We will go again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at several 5 star hotels but The Park Hyatt Vendome is my favourite.  It is luxurious, but in an understated way.  The rooms and suites are elegant with fittings in the style of Giacometti.  The style is contemporary but with French 1940s neo-classical influences. 

The food of chef Jean-Francois Rouquette at La Terrasse restaurant is superb and the breakfast undoubtedly the best I've ever been served.  The service is immaculate yet unobtrusive, with the doorman greeting you by name whenever you enter the hotel and the manager appearing at reception to shake your hand and wish you 'bon voyage' on your departure.  

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Staff was so sharp it was uncanny. Restaurant was a delight at every meal. The Rodan sculptures made into service items was ingenious. Housekeeping brought items to our room well after midnight. The bathroom layout was something wotd hotels should consider.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I'll add my review to the many that already had great things to say about this hotel.

For us, we stayed for two free nights on the Hyatt visa card. These were suite nights and upon arrival we were upgraded to a Prestige suite (at check in I was a platinum member). The room was ridiculous (a good thing). Full living room with a fireplace, 1.5 bathrooms (one of the toilets was an automated/heated bidet), two walk in closet areas, amazing bathtub/shower. Nespresso machine and evian was also in the room.

As our first stay in the hotel, we were offered complimentary breakfast buffet, which was amazing.

Top notch service, great location....I could go on and on...Love this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#47 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz, Amex, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.