We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite hotels in the world. Perfect. Perfect. Perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Awaken at the Park
Ranked #27 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Austin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of my favorite hotels in the world. Perfect. Perfect. Perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel has to be in the top three of my favorite hotels in the world. It truly is spectacular...from the staff to the rooms to the food. Just amazing. I felt like the staff genuinely cared about my experience. They were so welcoming and friendly. Everyone spoke English very well and seemed to love it when I would throw out some français. I absolutely loved being there and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    945
    189
    49
    22
    21
See reviews for
184
644
92
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We just returned from a trip to Germany, and Paris. This was our first time staying at the Park Hyatt, Paris. I also trust the Park Hyatt name. This hotel did not disappoint.. Very contemporary, located between Place Vendome, and the Opera House, off my favorite shopping street.
The rooms are very nice, we upgraded with our Hyatt points to a suite. Our room faced the street, and the dressing area and double vanities were a plus. The hotel restaurant is lovely, but I must say our lunch was expensive. Breakfast was a buffet and lovely. I would definitely recommend. I asked about having my hair washed and blown out,but it was very expensive, so I walked around the corner to a local beauty shop by the name of Clovis and it was reasonable. Did I forget to mention our small mini bar with Nespresso coffee machine! Rooms also spotless, Staff accommodating and lovely.

Room Tip: Try the suite with one and 1/2 bath very nice touch if you are three to a room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We were in Paris in November 2011 and stayed at the Park Hyatt Vendome based off of some friends recommendation. The location was good (convenient to alot of great things), the decor was nice, but the service was really far from a 5 star hotel we thought. The breakfast was good but we had a hard time getting even refills on our coffee. And the check took forever and a day. The bar service was also a little spotty. Our first night it took about 20 minutes for someone to take our drink order. There wasn't a day we were there when there wasn't some sort of service issue. All the staff are extremely friendly, just need better training.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NJ
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
444 helpful votes 444 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Park Hyatt Paris is a beautiful hotel located in one of the best neighborhoods in Paris. Great restaurants, high end shopping and all the sights of Paris are within walking distance or just a short metro ride away from the nearby Opera metro station.

Every staff member we encountered went out of their way to make sure everything about our stay was perfect. The hotel is in pristine condition and you can tell the staff takes great pride and care in insuring your experience is nothing less than five star. Here are some tips if you’re considering a stay at the Park Hyatt as well as Paris in general:

Tip #1 – If you don’t have a Hyatt Visa card, get one. As a new card holder you get two free nights to any Hyatt anywhere in the world and an additional free night each year that you have the card. On the nights we stayed here the room rate on the Hyatt website was €1,100 a night. Use it for two nights at the Park Hyatt Paris and you’ll save up to €2000 or more. You will also receive Platinum status in the Hyatt Gold Passport program that among other benefits includes free wifi at every Hyatt hotel. Without this benefit, wifi at the Park Hyatt Paris costs €19 per day. We were also offered a free buffet breakfast each morning (based on our Gold Passport status), for two. This was another €40 a day savings.

Tip #2 – A cab ride from the airport to the hotel will run €50 including a tip. There is bus service (called the Roissy Bus), that costs €10 per person and takes you from any terminal at CDG to the Opera metro stop. From here it’s less than a five minute walk down one street to the hotel. You can also take the train but you’ll have to make a couple of changes along the way and depending on the amount of luggage you have may not be a feasible option. Whatever option you choose, make sure you have enough euros on you to pay the fare. The exchange rate at CDG is awful (as it is with most airports).

Tip #3 – Ask for a room that faces the Rue de la Paix, the main street the Hyatt is located on. We loved the fact that we could open our windows and step out onto the ledge and watch the action down below or up towards the Vendome. With the windows closed you didn’t hear a sound from the street below. Most of the other rooms in the hotel look into courtyards.

Tip #4 – Get the Paris Metro app by mxData for your iPhone and use the metro. You can purchase a multi-day pass either through the machines or at the ticket windows available at major stops (like Opera, the closest to the Hyatt). This is an excellent app and within minutes you’ll be navigating the metro like a local. While cabs are readily available at the airport, they can be almost impossible to find anywhere else in the city. Using the metro is by far the best and most cost effective way to get around.

Tip #5 – Going to Louvre? Don’t buy tickets online (and pay a markup), and definitely don’t get on line at the main entrance (which can be up to two hours). Instead, enter the museum through the Carousel mall entrance on rue de Rivoli (look for the red awning), take the escalator down into and through the mall and into the museum. Purchase your tickets (at face value), and walk right in. It’s really just that easy.

Tip #6 – Have dinner at Georges Opera. It’s a two minute walk from the Hyatt (left out of the hotel to the next street, Ru Daunou , turn left to #17). Excellent and highly rated bistro with great food (the duck was outstanding) at reasonable prices (by Paris standards) Three courses for €30. They have some nice wines and a great piano player! The staff is extremely accommodating to non-French speaking clientele. Something you don’t find at every restaurant in Paris.

The Park Hyatt Paris is simply the perfect hotel in the best location in Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Rue de la Paix.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

To be honest given the number of rave reviews regarding this hotel I feel that our family must have been staying at a totally different establishment as our experience was beyond disappointing. We are frequent travellers and stay at 5 stars hotels the world over (having stayed at a number of other Park Hyatt hotels). So where to start:
* the rooms are very tired, the soft furnishings (including carpet and window treatments) are worn and need to be replaced, the sheets on our bed were torn in places
* I can not believe that no one has commented about the smell, yes it is Europe but please do something about the animal smell
* the hotel generally is tired and I believe is in the process of being refurbished (which should be communicated to guests when booking a room)
* if you are booking a suite ensure that you are allocated a genuine suite and not a "makeshift" suite
* no amenities in the room for younger guests (most hotels of this standard provide a rubber duckie/teddy bear - just a little something to show the love).
* chocolates are only provided on the first evening
* disappointing service from certain members of the concierge team.
* food and communal areas are average
Overall if you want a genuine 5 star experience do not book this hotel. The Mandarin Oriental which is just around the corner leaves this hotel wanting. The staff, the food, the rooms, the outdoor living space of the Mandarin Oriental are simply on another level.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night while breaking a flight through Paris and we couldn't have picked a better location. The staff at the hotel was extremely helpful and polite! The Guest Relations Manager, Marie Hedelin, helped me make this special occasion unforgettable. Thanks again for the great stay and all the special attention even though your hands were full with handling Lady Gaga's stay at the same time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

What? Yes. You can book with the spa to have your hair done by the John Nollet team in one of their salon suites complete with customized Louis Vuitton cases that hold the hairdresser's tools. It's a VIP space perched above the courtyard with a balcony. You don't have to be Monica Bellucci or Vanessa Paradis (clients) to enjoy this treatment. It was the best haircut this mane has had... ever, I would say. It was worth every penny. Naturally you pass the lovely door, reception and spa staff who I can add were all very nice. My other half arrived to pick me up and enjoyed their courtyard restaurant where he had a drink, under the balcony of the salon/room. It was wicked fun!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#41 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.