We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To avoid absolutely !!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pavillon Saint Augustin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pavillon Saint Augustin to your Saves list
Pavillon Saint Augustin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Rue de la Pepiniere, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,736 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“To avoid absolutely !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is expensive , dirty and really not worth staying there. The bathroom had mold, the floor and walls were not clean . The blanket had spots and was dirty. There was a strange smell in the room , and I was asked to leave the key at the reception , even if it was an electronic card. DO NOT GO THERE.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    21
    40
    41
    91
See reviews for
30
55
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We were worried about the negative reviews on Tripadvisor, but to our delight our Room #102 was clean, newly decorated, with comfortable beds and a nice bathroom. The Hotel Management, especially Mr. Preethi Cooray, was very helpful and the location of the hotel was perfect, within easy walking distance of Gare St. Lazare and a 2 mile walk to the Tullerie Gardens and the Louvre.

Room Tip: Room 102 on the 2nd floor. New windows blocked out street noise. Italian Restaurant attached was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

In general enjoyed our stay. A few constructive points to hopefully benefit other guests.
Rooms clean, clean towels and linen but carpet in desperate need of renewal. Would create better first appearances .
No welcome book in English, plenty of information in French
Advertised with wifi but no information available on how to access.
Excellent location within walking distance of station metro and most of main sights, however a small welcome pack in each room would be good - in French and English
Overall good though and would stay again

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Not disappointed. A.C. needs upgrade, but open window to Paris night air worked fine.
Good restaurant choices nearby, but go in a direction away from train station as they get cheap but junky.
Starbucks nearby, but local baristas provide it cheaper and non-corporate.

Room Tip: Facing the street allows for fresh air, especially if you have a room with weak a.c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Saint Augustin, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay in our property.

It is a pleasure to read that you have been satisfied and that you appreciated our great location!

We look forward to welcome you back as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

The Pavillon Saint Augustin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Beware of room 302! Awfull smell (there must be some kind of damage caused by damp in the bathroom). You can not leave the windows open to vent, due to emissions from the traffic.
The beds creak terribly and the chairs are so disgusting that we did not even touch them!

Anyway, the Italian restaurant in the hotel served delicious food and the chef was so nice. To bad that the chairs were the same as those in the hotel...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Saint Augustin, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Olivia,

Many thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay in our property.

We are really sorry that you have not been satisfied. We guarantee you that your remarks will be taken into consideration in order to improve the quality of our rooms and services.

With our best regards,

Pavillon Saint Augustin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Dreadful; so shabby, old and dirty. Carpet is treadbare in the corridors, walls are bashed and it seriously needs a complete redecoration. My bed was made out of an old wooden platform that creaked at every move. Shower attachment falling off the wall, everything you touched was broke. In a word: AVOID !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Saint Augustin, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Madam,

Please accept our apologize for all the problems you had during your stay at the Pavillon Saint Augustin.

Your remarks will help us to improve the quality of our service in order to avoid this kind of problem in the near future.

We do know that we can’t expect to see you again, but we hope to have given to you some answers.

Sincerely,

Pavillon Saint Augustin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Following our few days in Paris, we found this very nice hotel in the neighborhood paris 75008, shops and subway nearby. The staff is friendly, breakfast is included in the room rate. I recommend the 799 guestroom and panoramic views.

Room Tip: 102 nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Saint Augustin, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving your feedback and for recommend our property on TripAdvisor !

We hope to welcome you back soon in the Pavillon Saint Augustin.

Kind regards,

The Pavillon Saint Augustin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pavillon Saint Augustin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Saint Augustin

Address: 16 Rue de la Pepiniere, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,736 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Saint Augustin 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pavillon Saint Augustin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Saint Augustin Paris
Pavillon Saint Augustin Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavillon Saint Augustin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.