We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eiffel Segur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eiffel Segur to your Saves list
Hotel Eiffel Segur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Boulevard Garibaldi | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Aida Eiffel Segur) (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #675 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Differdange, Luxembourg
1 review
“Never Again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The receptionist tried to scam us at the front desk because we needed an extra bed. They wanted to charge 50 euro a night and I reduced the price after lots of arguing. Also, when I got back around 1:30 am, the hotel was locked and no one was at the front desk. I was locked out for half an hour, later to find the receptionist so drunk he could barely speak. He was extremely rude and said he did not care. I will never go to this hotel again and it is my goal to make sure no one else does. The WORST service ever.

Room Tip: Do not book a room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiePrevost, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Eiffel Segur, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We apologize for not having been able to fill your expectations. We are doing our best to give to all our customers a nice experience.
Regarding, your first remark, nobody tried to scam you. Your reservation was confirmed for 2 persons in a double room, not for 3 persons. Fortunately, our “Triple room” (we have only one room big enough to add an extra bed) was available. That's true, we do apply an extra cost for the extra bed. When the receptionist contacted me to have the authorization to make a discount on the extra bed, I allowed it. There is no scam on this.
Regarding the receptionist at night, be sure we consider your comment and that everything will be done to avoid that kind of behavior in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    106
    53
    16
    14
See reviews for
25
118
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The room was dirty, you access it from the back yard, very noisy all the noise from the stairs and the back yard was heard. No double bed but 2 separate beds joined together and very small. For small budget the hotel is barely acceptable if there is no other choice but we will not come again. The only positive thing is the kindness of the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiePrevost, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Segur, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We would first of all like to thank you for having completed on Trip Advisor the appreciation of your stay in our hotel.
We apologize for not having been able to fill your expectations, we really did our best to make you feel good in the hotel. I am sorry it was not enough.
Be sure we consider your comments, because we always want to improve.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanktPeterburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great hotel in just 10 minutes walk from Eiffel Tower. Small but cosy and clean room, very friendly staff speaking good English, wi-fi (which was a real problem in other places in Paris). Notwithstanding low price!
I stayed there from December 31th up to January 3d, and I had a lovely holiday!!

Room Tip: Ask room with a view to the Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiePrevost, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Segur, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are very happy you had a nice stay in Paris and at the hotel Eiffel Segur.
We hope to see you again.
Again, thanks for taking the time.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Title says it all really...Its a dingy little hotel. Thankfully we didnt have to stay in it very long. But you get what you pay for. It was cheap .
We had just found out that my wife was pregnant with my our first child....Not the most romantic of all places in Paris.
If the hotel was nicer would have named her Eiffel ;)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiePrevost, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Segur, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We would first of all like to thank you for having completed on Trip Advisor the appreciation of your stay in our hotel.
We are sorry for not having been able to fill your expectations. We are doing our best to give to all our customers a nice experience.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We really liked this hotel. It was quite cheap yet it had a lot of good points. Firstly, it was in a very good location. Walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and several museums - yes it's about a 15-20 minute walk but that should be fine for most people. It is also within easy walking distance of 3 metro stations that can get you to most places without line changing! I didn't realise how convenient it was when I booked it and we were pleasantly surprised. The street it is on also has a lot of restaurants and cafes.

The room was quite small, but this is common in Europe. Luckily it was clean and warm. The front desk staff were helpful (they called us a taxi on our departure which arrived 5 minutes later) and spoke English too - we do speak French but we are not amazing so it's good to have people willing to help in English if necessary. The breakfast wasn't great, but it was cheaper than a lot of hotel or cafe breakfasts, so it's good if you have an early start and don't have time to go elsewhere.

The metro line was right near our window but we could barely hear it! The windows had excellent glazing. Unfortunately, the walls were a bit thin, so we could hear our neighbours watching tv and talking. Also, the lift only stops at half floors, so it's a definite that you will have to carry your suitcases up or down the stairs at some point. The free wifi was good but it kept kicking us off and we'd have to reconnect.

Overall we were quite impressed and might consider if for a return visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiePrevost, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Segur, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We thank you for your comment. We are happy you had a nice stay in Paris.
Looking forward to welcome you back at the hotel Eiffel Segur on another occasion.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eiffel Segur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Segur

Address: 34 Boulevard Garibaldi | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Aida Eiffel Segur)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #675 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Segur 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, modern French hotel located near the Eiffel Tower - 1 mile to Gare Montparnasse - 30 minutes to Orly Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Segur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eiffel Segur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.