We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Saint Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Saint Louis to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Saint Louis
2 bis rue Robert Giraudineau, 94300 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Saint Louis Paris Vincennes)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #584 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
A TripAdvisor Member
“Business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

everything fine. breakfast could have a little more options, but all in all OK. very friendly and good service. good location, close to parc floral and connection to the metro. ..................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    71
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
29
53
23
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here several times over the years for family wedding, christenings etc.
We came last August and almost booked the hotel out with members from our family. It had been renovated and is now a best western. I thought it was a huge improvement and the new family that run it extremely nice. Ok Vincennes is hardly the 16th arrondisement but for quiet family shopping it has an excellent high street away from the craziness of Paris. It also has good local pizzarias etc so it is an excellent area with children. Be careful of the parking under the townhall, it is very tight getting out.

Room Tip: My children had a great room with an underground bathroom in a castle style, they loved it although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I received a cosy and unusual room which had a well designed bathroom in the basement. Stylish shower, cosy bed. The staff was very friendly - breakfast not so convincing: scrambled egg out of the microwave, average quality croissants ...

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Between the Metro and RER in Vincennes France, both just a few blocks away, this jewel of a hotel is a romantic place for an interlude in the environs of Paris France. The rooms seem spacious without being large (and without an accompanying large charge).

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We have been going to this hotel twice a year since we first went in 2012, and have found the management and staff to be most welcoming, efficient, pleasant, and helpful. We consider the hotel and its location in Chateau de Vincennes, to be excellent, sitting as it does in a most beautiful part of Paris.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

The breakfast was average and breakfast room was quite small. Eventhouh reception staff was very warm and helpful other cleaning service staff did not make their duty very well. Forexample , they didn't put paper towel and soap two days. The price is very high if you compare other same category hotels in the same area .

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

On the positive side, the position is excellent and the reception staff efficient and friendly. Everything was clean and we appreciated the good supply of daily newspapers, including the IHT, and the pleasant foyer lounge area.
However, this hotel definitely does not merit its 4 star rating. We stayed here because we love the Vincennes area and they offered a special deal of 3 nights for EUR 64 per night, but had we paid the full rack rate [EUR 270] we'd have been sorely disappointed.
The ad proclaimed ''hot buffet breakfast''. Well, the breakfast was OK but the only items that had once been heated were the hardboiled eggs (oh and the pastries and crepes), but the eggs had expired by our third morning.
Seeking privacy, we hung the ''do not disturb'' sign on our door but the cleaners ignored this and entered the room anyway.
Bathroom entry was restricted by furniture [ndeed the entire room dimensions were adequate without being generous] while an odd configuration placed the toilet at the far end of a very narrow oblong bathroom - our bodies are of modest dimensions yet we had to squeeze our way along a tight corridor between the bath partition and a wall in order to reach this stranded loo . A large person would truly have difficulty here, but then such a client wouldn't have made it up to the 4th floor as the minuscule elevator wouldn't accommodate them; it barely held one of us + a couple of bags and gave the impression it was struggling to perform its task. Fortunately we like using stairs for exercise so avoided the lift unless transporting luggage.
In summary, amazing value at EUR 64, fairly priced at 130, but don't pay the full rate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Saint Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Saint Louis

Address: 2 bis rue Robert Giraudineau, 94300 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Saint Louis Paris Vincennes)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #584 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Saint Louis is an entirely renovated 4-star hotel in the heart of Vincennes, just a short distance from Paris and near the historic Chateau and Bois de Vincennes. The hotel features a free WiFi access. The rooms features air conditioning, a LCD satellite TV, a work space and a private bathroom. The friendly entire team of the BEST WESTERN Saint Louis is looking forward to welcoming you to Vincennes will go out of its way to make your stay in Paris a great experience. In addition, the BEST WESTERN Saint Louis 4* is perfectly served by public transportation. Many Metro and RER lines are nearby the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Saint Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Saint Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.