We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LIKE A HOME” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Saint Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Saint Louis to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Saint Louis
2 bis rue Robert Giraudineau, 94300 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Saint Louis Paris Vincennes)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #585 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
A TripAdvisor Member
“LIKE A HOME”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I and Mr Giorgio Borghini use this hotel since years ago. we are usual customers. Very good position ,near to underground. All the staff is very kind and available. If you desire a quite hotel with a homely service and atmosphere you are in the right place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    71
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
29
53
23
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Title says it all really. The hotel had free Wi-Fi, it was near a metro station and I absolutely loved Vincennes. Overall this was a great stay, hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

My girlfriend and I chose to stay at this hotel for two nights. First off the price is amazing compared to other hotels you'll find in Paris, and the hotel room was excellent. Vincennes has plenty to offer around the hotel including the Chateau de Vincennes, an impressive medieval castle with all the works. But of course you are most likely coming to see Paris, not Vincennes. The metro stop is less than a five minute walk, and I found it to be about a fifteen minute metro ride to get to Notre Dame. You can pay double the price for some of the hotels in the city center, but I doubt they will be as nice as this hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My wife and I went to visit Paris, and we stayed at this wonderful hotel in Vincennes. It is less than a five minute walk from the metro, which can take you anywhere in Paris. The hotel itself was extremely comfortable, and everyone we dealt with spoke at least some English. (My French is a bit lacking, but people either spoke slowly or switched to English.) When we arrived early in the hopes that they would hold our bags, they gave us a room at no extra cost, which we truly appreciated. The neighborhood was quaint, with restaurants and shops, and a chateau just across the street. This hotel had probably the most comfortable bed I've slept in outside of the United States. Normally, you have to sacrifice comfort for location, or location for comfort, but this was the perfect marriage of the two.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Drove into Paris from Calais with my wife and three children, after taking the Eurotunnel from Folkestone UK. The highway and the driving experience was superb, despite all the horror stories I had been told by friends who had wanted us to fly instead. The Hotel St. Louis Vincennes is actually a Best Western, and is rated 3 stars by their tourism department. Car parking is available right outside the hotel along the road, and is free from 5:30 pm till 09:00 am. The meters took coins (to give you the parking pass) upto 2 hours for about Euros 2.40. This road is named rue Robert Giraudineau and runs north south. And you can park the car in the mornings for free at the public space south of Chateau de Vincennes (i.e. about 500 meters South). This was our routine, parking the car for free right outside the hotel on nights, and leaving it for at the Chateau de Vincennes lot during the days.

I had booked two rooms for 5 nights, and the total was Euros 756. I guess I got a good deal, as that was just about Euros 75/day. The Hotel rooms were not as small as I had feared, and the bathrooms were nice too. Yes each of the bathrooms did have a Jacuzzi tub, but we didn't use it. Our room did not have a hot water kettle/tea tray, but when we asked them they immediately provided these for both rooms. And they were very helpful by in refilling the tea/coffee etc. There is a small supermarket (Marche Prix or something similar) on the road just about 30 meters north, and a public laundromat (very efficient) almost right across the hotel. The Chateau De Vincennes is south of the hotel and you can traverse this freely (from 8:30 am till around 7 pm, I think) to get to the free parking lot. There was a great family owned Patisserie shop on the road running parallel to the hotel road and a block east (i.e. further away from Paris centre). It is right next to a Century 21 Real Estate office, I think. and their stuff and coffee was great. It opened daily from 06:30 till 8pm and was our breakfast place each day - too bad it stays closed on Saturdays and Sundays.

There are two metro stations (Vincennes, and Berault) and one RER station (a faster train, but more expensive apparently) very close to the hotel. We always took the Vincennes one, as it was closest. We would take it to the Louvre etc. For the Eiffel Tower (le tour Eiffel) we drove down, and parked right behind it in the car park between the Tower and the 'Ecole Militaire'. That car park is free from 7pm onwards. We went at 5 pm, and paid the Euros 7.2 for two hours (but the meters don't take coins. One has to get a 15 euro card from the nearby Bureau de Tabac, which came in handy for other Paris parking places).

The Hotel staff (particularly Cathy, and the gentlemen with Dreadlocks who does the night shift) were all very friendly, and chilled out. The rooms and beds were nice, the TVs were good, and there was free wifi. We would definitely come again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

I felt very comfortable at this place. Very friendly staff. Hotel nice and peaceful. Very good location close to Floral parc. I can definitely recommend this place. Good place for business travelling.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stayed here in lieu of downtown Paris for less than half the price. This hotel is very conveniently located by a Metro Stop (#1 Train stop: Vincennes). Good restaurants nearby, good breakfast, very nice staff, clean rooms. Couldn't ask for more. We will definately be coming back to stay here on our next visit to Paris and saving money for better things (like shopping!).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Saint Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Saint Louis

Address: 2 bis rue Robert Giraudineau, 94300 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Saint Louis Paris Vincennes)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #585 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Saint Louis is an entirely renovated 4-star hotel in the heart of Vincennes, just a short distance from Paris and near the historic Chateau and Bois de Vincennes. The hotel features a free WiFi access. The rooms features air conditioning, a LCD satellite TV, a work space and a private bathroom. The friendly entire team of the BEST WESTERN Saint Louis is looking forward to welcoming you to Vincennes will go out of its way to make your stay in Paris a great experience. In addition, the BEST WESTERN Saint Louis 4* is perfectly served by public transportation. Many Metro and RER lines are nearby the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Saint Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Saint Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.