We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de la Place du Louvre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de la Place du Louvre to your Saves list
Hotel de la Place du Louvre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 rue des Pretres St Germain l'Auxerrois | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Les Halles)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #397 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exactly what I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The first impression I have of this charming old hotel is the friendliness of the doorman and his eagerness to help. Although the foyer is small It is lovely with a large winding staircase to the side of it. The staff were very sweet and did all they could to make sure our stay was pleasant. Of all the hotels on this trip this room on the third floor was by far the most comfortable and quite large. The bed was awesome. Large windows overlooked the comedy theatre one way and a park like square with a great fountain the other way. Breakfast was delightful and had quite varied buffet. Croissants...magnifique. Location was perfect. We walked everywhere. I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    144
    28
    7
    2
See reviews for
41
132
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lismore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here. Location is fab just Ashley stroll to some sites or the metro. We found the room on 1 st floor more than serviceable. Yes they are small but bed was comfy, bathroom was clean recently refurbished and all of Paris is the same. Staff were very helpful and assisted when asked.overall very happy here and would stay again. Our room Chagall

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This small hotel is located in a great location. We stayed one night before coming home and had room 303 (Klee) facing the courtyard with double bed, standup shower, mini fridge and small clothing closet. Nothing fancy, but the bed was comfortable and clean. However, we did not enjoy the breakfast offered at the hotel. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: TIP: skip breakfast at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, BC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My friend and I spent 4 nights here at the beginning of August. I think the location is fabulous. We stayed in room 402 (Mondrian) and the room had everything we needed; super comfortable beds and nice bedding, a mini fridge, and a great bathroom with a tub and a blow dryer. The wifi was good and the staff were helpful. I find bonjour and merci go a very long way, even if you don't know any more French than that. We did not eat at the hotel, instead preferring to get a few breckie groceries and save a few Euros, so I do not know about the food, but my friend said their coffee was good.

People have commented that the elevator is small, but that is true of many places in Europe. It is really only a concern when you you have your luggage and at that, it is no big deal.

I would not hesitate to stay here again and in fact, I probably will.

Room Tip: Room 402 has a great view of the Louvre and also a church. Great for picture taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Across street from Louvre with two metro stops nearby. 5 minutes from Seine with Tower views. Walk everywhere
Excellent service from several gals and guys at front desk. Breakfast downstairs at extra cost or at nearby locations. Don't expect 4 star rooms but roomy. Why waste money on expensive hotels when you can stay here. Very comfy beds.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this charming hotel and loved our stay. The staff was exceptionally helpful and accommodating; They spoke impeccable English and worked hard to make us feel welcome and to take care of our every need. The location was fabulous - just steps from the Louvre and the Siene River. The room was actually not as small as we expected, given the reviews - we felt it was adequate for our needs. We had a charming view of the Louvre and the cathedral across the street which marked every hour and quarter hour with lovely chimes. Our room had been recently updated; the bathroom was small but modern, spotless and shining. The tub, though narrow, was long and deep, providing a relaxing soak at the end of a tiring day of sightseeing. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Clean, comfortable, pleasant staff, no frills, but great location for Louvre etc. Well priced and surprisingly quiet for its location. Hotel breakfast expensive but there are plenty of cafes nearby, so take a stroll.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#147 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#717 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Les Halles
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
#547 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Les Halles
L'Empire Paris
L'Empire Paris
#342 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Saint-Honore
Hotel Saint-Honore
#866 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Place du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Place du Louvre

Address: 21 rue des Pretres St Germain l'Auxerrois | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Place du Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de la Place du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de la Place du Louvre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.