We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th Wedding Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Annexe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Annexe to your Saves list
Hotel Annexe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue Taylor | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,183 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    56
    40
    12
    11
See reviews for
12
80
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Annexe, Paris in the month of September 2011. Though it was long back, i still remember that convenient location of the hotel near Republique. The hotel was located in a quiet neighborhood, in close proximity to the metro station, departmental stores, eating joints, pubs etc. Though the rooms sizes were too small, i guess u cant expect much for that money in a city like Paris. Washroom was definitely tiny and looked squeezed in.
The breakfast spread was good with the croissant being noteworthy. Overall value for money with a friendly staff.

Room Tip: We got small room though the window was facing the street. Not sure about the other rooms, but pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondyC, Directeur général at Hotel Annexe, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Earn4travel,

Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de faire un commentaire sur Tripadvisor.

Comme vous avez pu le constater notre hôtel est idéalement situé, partagé entre l'animation parisienne et la tranquillité d'une petite rue calme!

Il est vrai que les chambres de notre hôtel ne sont pas très grandes.
Néanmoins nous avons fait notre maximum pour en faire un endroit douillet et confortable.

Comme vous le dites c'est un rapport qualité prix idéal pour découvrir toutes les richesses de notre belle ville

J'espère vous revoir très prochainement, et n'oubliez pas de passer par notre site officiel pour votre prochaine réservation, vous serez sûre de bénéficier de notre meilleur tarif

Bien Cordialement

Caroline Condy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We booked the hotel as we were going to see Iron Maiden's European tour in bercy.The hotel was extremely close to the metro which was perfect. Our room was very clean with adorable parisian charm and a reasonable size so couldn't quite understand the bad reviews about the size of the rooms unless you are staying for more than a week then you would possibly have alot of luggage, bed was very comfortable, crisp white sheets , sparkling clean shower. Also why the bad reviews about the lift unless the reviewers were slightly over weight,my fiancé and I fitted perfectly in the little quirky lift and that was with our bags. The receptionist with long dark hair I think her name was marquise was extremely helpful and friendly with excellent English, organising car parking,train times places to eat, mini supermarket for supplies wine, cheese fruit and bakery just down the road, we missed breakfast but had coffees and lunch at le reveil at the end of the road which was really reasonable and friendly. We may be Iron Maiden fans but we are more about "glam rock" with abit class than hell angel's and this hotel was perfect will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondyC, Directeur général at Hotel Annexe, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Taeko 79,

Tout d'abord je tenais à vous remercier pour votre commentaire sur Tripadvisor.
C'est toujours très agréable de voir que nos clients sont sensibles à nos prestations.

Rien n'ai plus important pour nous que d'être là pour vous conseiller, vous aider à organiser votre séjour.

Nous avons vraiment à coeur de rendre votre passage parmi nous le plus inoubliable possible.
J'ai la chance de travailler avec des personnes compétentes qui sont dans ce même état d'esprit.

Toute l'équipe et moi même espérons vous revoir très vite.
Juste un dernier mot : VIVE LE ROCK'N'ROLL

Bien Cordialement,

Caroline Condy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here twice now and for the location and price I don't think you can get much better in Paris

The rooms are small but very clean, great location with 3 metro stations very close, never needed the staff but the front desk (next door) is open 24 hours.

I will definitely be staying here again, Paris is beautiful and you should spend as little time in your hotel as possible when there so this hotel is perfect for it's purpose.

Room Tip: Check various booking websites to get the best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondyC, Directeur général at Hotel Annexe, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is a great reward for us to hear that you are a returning guest and that we were able to meet your expectancy.

Since you are planning to come and visit us again, I advise you to make your reservation through our website or by contacting us by phone or mail so that we can provide you with our best offer.

Warm regards,

Caroline C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed for just one night 19th April. Just the sort of hotel you want in Paris, with a cute room, balcony and views down a lovely Parisian street. Very clean and tidy. Staff had excellent English and were helpful and efficient. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room looked out onto a lovely street, on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel S, Propriétaire at Hotel Annexe, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear “Bedfordmum”

It is very kind of you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you the service you expected.

Thank you again for your time and visit and we hope to host you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Angel S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for just one night on 17th April. Positives are the decor and cleanliness. The lady on reception (really sorry didn't get her name) is also very friendly and helpful, after we almost got ripped off by our taxi driver she sorted this out for us and gave us really helpful metro directions a massive plus for us as we were two young girls travelling on our own. I've only given the location score an average as although a lot of people rate what a good location it is i do agree but I wouldn't necessarily recommend for young women travelling alone. We came from Gare du Nord and did not feel safe walking around this area and struggled to find the hotel. However do not let this deter you from booking if money allows jump in a taxi as this hotel is a great little find

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel S, Propriétaire at Hotel Annexe, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Louise,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Annexe.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been helped by my staff in an effective manner. The person who helped you at reception is Magda. She has been with us for many years now and indeed, she is very kind and helpful.

About our location, it is actually very safe and we never experienced any trouble for our guests for the time I have been managing this hotel. To get to the hotel is only 2 metro stations from Gare du Nord. You take line 5 and get down at Jacques Bonsergent and our street is only 200 meters from the metro station. I hope these explanations will help.

We would be very happy to host you again in the future for perhaps... a longer stay :-)

Kind regards,

Angel S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Annexe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Annexe

Address: 4 rue Taylor | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,183 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Annexe 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Annexe is a no-frills hotel that offers clean, affordable accommodation for visitors to Paris. It is located in the heart of the city, near Grands Boulevards and the Marais. All rooms were upgraded in early 2009 and the bathrooms were fully renovated in 2007. The soundproofed rooms include a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Annexe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Annexe
l Annexe Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Annexe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.