We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but a bit expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cardinal

Le Cardinal
5 Place Porte de Saint Cloud, 75016 Paris, France
01 45 27 38 63
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Le Cardinal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,749 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good but a bit expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The restaurant was recommended by personal in the Holiday Inn hotel. Had to take a table inside as outside place was all for smokers. They bring your order very fast, and I'd say it's nice and tasty. But I think they simplify the chose of vines. The can propose you "a glass of Chardonnay " - very similar to air-plain's red or wight.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    59
    9
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to this restaurant on the first night of a three day break with Riviera Travel, we were staying at the nearby Mercure hotel, visiting on the recommendation of our tour guide, Cass. As others have commented on, we had the 40 euro fixed menu, a glass of kid to start, a choice of one each from three starters, three mains and three deserts, plus a bottle of mineral water or half bottle house wine for each person, finished with coffee. What a bargain! The food was sublime, the service excellent, with the happy staff helping us with our limited French, speaking in English. It was so good we want back for the next two evenings on our trip, and had a different meal each time. Super food, we cannot recommend it enough.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We went to this restaurant as a recommendation by our tour guide. The staff are attentive and very pleasant to deal with. The rack of lamb is to die for and the rest of the meals were fairly descent as well. Overall, it is a nice restaurant and one should go there if in this part of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful seafood platter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We went to Le Cardinal because it was close to our hotel but loved the seafood platters, we ordered one each then wondered if we'd manage to eat it all. We did and enjoyed it so much that we went the next evening as well.
The restaurant was relaxing and the staff were very friendly in spite of being rushed off their feet on the Saturday night and smiled and greeted us like long lost friends on the second evening.
Can't think of anything we didn't like about it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Warm, cozy... Impeccable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Le cardinal is the place for you to feel like royalty without costing you much. They offer you great choices on the menu and excellent desserts. The service is impeccable in a warm cozy atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cardinal also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cardinal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cardinal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.