We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place to stat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jules & Jim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Jules & Jim to your Saves list
Hotel Jules & Jim
11, rue des gravilliers, Marais district | between the Place des Vosges and the Centre Georges Pompidou, 75003 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Naples, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cool place to stat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good experience in Marais Paris,
Nice place,clean , new and well located in h earth of Paris.
You can go everywhere short walk from the Hotel.
The staff is helpful and very kind.
The Room are just little bit small........but it's normal for Paris.
Finally j'm find my place to stay in the city,jj'll come back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    61
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
100
16
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location, with lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. The decor is very stylish and the room was very comfortable and ample size. The staff were very helpful, recommending and booking delicious, inexpensive restaurants for us and providing directions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

From the moment you enter the hotel, you are made to feel so welcome. The decor is trendy and the lift takes you directly to your room if you're staying in the hi macs room in the main building which is really cool. The room itself is very modern and actually quite spacious for a Paris hotel room! The shower is lovely and there are some lovely touches to the room eg mood lighting. The hotel is situated in an ideal part of Paris; it feels central to everywhere, 10 minute walk from the Pompidou and Notre Dame for example. Would definitely return here next time we are in Paris, thank you!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anguilla, British West Indies
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed only one night as we had rented the next door apartment for a week and needed this additional night. What a wise decision!! The staff was outstanding! Helpful, eager to please, patient, we hated to leave.

As an architectural/interior designer our room was impeccably designed. Slick, stunning, contemporary, immaculate with every single detail well thought out. Our room was not a typical, teeny Parisian space. It was small but comfortable and because there was a perfect space for everything it worked efficiently and beautifully. The bathroom was a delight.

After traveling all night for 9 hours we checked in very early in the morning. Not a problem. Then, making the most of our time, we headed out to explore the city not returning to our comfortable, stunning nest until 9:00 pm. What a joy and what a sleep.

We loved the Marais neighborhood and this quiet location with easy, walkable access to major attractions and charming restaurants. Notre Dame, Pompidou, the metro, Hotel de Ville, Louvre, the Seine, Cafe des Chats and a host of other restaurants were all an easy walk away.

Would we return??? ABSOLUTELY.

Room Tip: We only saw our room which we loved. I don't think you can go wrong with any of the spaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I love the Marais area and have stayed on different hotels before in the area, but this little gem is a new favorite and a perfect base for your stay in Paris. The rooms are small, but enough space for two unless you bring a lot of suitcases. We stayed with a couple of friends who got a room with balcony facing the courtyard, and I will definitely make sure I get a balcony next time! Clean, delicate and very stylish rooms, practically furnished. Immediately felt at home. The bar is both really cozy and cool, with tasty drinks and a great atmosphere. The bar serves breakfast late in the morning as well, with lots of options on the healthy side. The hotel had an exceptional great staff which was a huge help when booking dinners and lunches, and we also booked a private boat trip on the Seine in a Venetian motoscafo which was very nice although very expensive. If you like envious looks from the crammed sightseeing boats while sipping champagne in a luxurious wooden boat, go ahead! If you are no stranger to walking, you can practically walk to everything in the city centre from this hotel. It is a beautiful walk towards luxury shopping (Rue Saint Honoré and Av. Montaigne), make sure to stop by Galerie Vivienne and Colbert before strolling through narrow streets to get to the peaceful garden of Palais-Royal. In addition to a large Marc Jacobs store, the tranquil garden of Palais Royal also houses the famous Didier Ludot vintage store, where even the window display of 50’s, 60’s and 70’s dresses, is worth the little detour… Any shopping spree should end in lunch at L’Avenue. Great food and even greater scene… I will definitely book Jules & Jim again next time in Paris, which hopefully will be very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I visited France at the end of last year with my friend and were lucky enough to stay here. The staff were very helpful and the hotel its self was great, really modern but still had that 'French feel' about it. Well worth the few extra euro to stay here than some other hotels in the area!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

One of the most memorable hotels we have stayed in - great modern design and really great service. While the rooms can be small, it's Paris after all, but they utilize the space great and think of all the small details - like fresh flowers in the room to the great lighting and blinds that are all remote controlled. It's a bit off the beaten path but for us, we'd stay here again next time we visit Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jules & Jim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jules & Jim

Address: 11, rue des gravilliers, Marais district | between the Place des Vosges and the Centre Georges Pompidou, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jules & Jim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jules & Jim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.