We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Maubeuge Gare Du Nord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Maubeuge Gare Du Nord to your Saves list
Hotel Maubeuge Gare Du Nord
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   79 rue de Maubeuge | Gare du Nord, 75010 Paris, France (Entrepôt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1,360 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Paris, France
1 review
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

it is second time I reserve through booking.com this hotel.it is a good hotel because refurnished rooms and bathhrooms. Gare du nord station is just beside about 3 minutes walking;so i can reach easyly roissy charles de gaulle. Breakfast is OK .I was on the six floor with small balcony (view eiffel tower) lucky..Area is not so bad. Many people. Bus in gront this two stars hotel

Room Tip: 627 eiffel tower view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    58
    62
    46
    45
See reviews for
58
64
33
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

If you are staying for 1 or 2 nights in Paris and wanted to depart from Gare du Nord station, you can consider about it. It's just all about the location. Nothing else.
Reception service is average.

It should be categorized as motel instead of hotel. I booked this hotel as it had done their renovation recently, so just to give a try.
Forget about the renovation done and pictures posted here. I supposed the hotel is good after the renovation, but no maintenance was done. And shown the signs of starting to be worn.

Very basic small room with a very small bathroom. I'm a petite size, and still I felt the bathroom is so small.

Room, bathroom and linens are not very clean.
Housekeeping is lousy, they just cover my bed with comforter, that's it. No bed linens or towels changed.
Yucky shower curtain and moulds around the edge of corners. Bathroom ceiling stained and moulded.

Do not pay for their breakfast. Very simple and lack of varieties. Save the few euros and dine outside.

If you are given room facing the road, request to change. Busy road !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

first of all,before arriving to the hotel i send twice mail for some preferrances at the hotel,without any reply although..so,we arrived and the reservation was exactly what i was afraid..a back room at the first floor,with view old cigarettes at the ''veranda''.i went and complaint so the gentle manager changed us to the 2nd fllor.so we check inn at 15.00 and we had arrived at 11am..after entering the room there was a smell of mold.but that wasn't all..when i went to the toilet i picked up the toilet seat and there were hair from you know what part of the body.....from the previous renters...still wasn't that all...to the toilet cover there were stains from pee.i went furious to the receptionist,and he told me that the mate had gone and should clean it in the morning!i refused and then he said he would fix it..but he didn't..next morning i complained to the manager about it and he told me that he would fix it.i had to complain to the manager for the toilet to be cleaned!!!!!at the wall there were mold stains(thats were the smell was..)lastly breakfast.......the lady from Russia was awful!!there werent mugs, sucre,and you went on your own behind the bar to take them..lastly,they were touching the bread,the cheese,and everything,with bare hands,with the same hands that they changed the trush bags(one of them changed it and then wiped his hands with the towl that cleaned the mugs...discasting.and all these hapened in front of me.do not go there.it was my 8th time in paris and the first time i regret for the hotel that i choosed...and not cheap(120E per night..)

Room Tip: only the triple room at the top was ok where my family leaved
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is low-budget, but at a very convenient location: right at the Gare-du-Nord.
We had a family room (2 small sleeping rooms with a bathroom), and to us the most important was that it was clean and we could sleep quietly. On the balcony we had a view on the Eiffel tower. Breakfast was simple, but fresh - perfectly fine for us.
Neighbourhood around the station is not really child-friendly, but it was no problem as we would mainly be away for sightseeing in town.
The staff was very helpful and friendly, also after our stay: we had accidentally left a book in our room, and the hotel was very helpful to send it to our home address!
So, given budget and location, we can recommend this one!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is one in which I will not stay again with my family. At our arrival at the premises was a lot of dust. The bottom board shape bathroom door was bent and just before the break. The bathroom was smelly and cramped. Mold pointed to inadequate ventilation in the ceiling. The rooms are declared as Family room and attached to the bathroom in the attic. The roof slopes close down the space and make them oppressive. Great Grown people have many opportunities to bump the head. There was a single remote control for the 2 TVs in every room. The rooms are open to each other. The elevator shaft is located next to a bed and is only closed by a wooden door. Probably a service access. Audible there is any use of the lift by the engine and wind noise.

Room Tip: It is perhaps advisable to book better than as family 2 double bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Maubeuge Gare Du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maubeuge Gare Du Nord

Address: 79 rue de Maubeuge | Gare du Nord, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,360 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Maubeuge Gare Du Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Maubeuge is a cheap hotel in Paris, ideally situated at walk distance from Gare du Nord (Eurostar). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Maubeuge Gare Du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maubeuge Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Maubeuge Gare Du Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.