We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel to your Saves list
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue Amelie | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
FOR BEST RATE BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #298 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights midweek with my girlfriend. Pleasant and efficient front desk staff. Not the best room but worth the money that we paid. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet.

Excellent location for the Eiffel tower (as you can guess by the name of the hotel) only a small walk. Also it is possible to walk to a host of other main attractions.

All in all Jardins d'Eiffel was a good base for what was an excellent stay in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and in our hotel.

As you write it, our location is not just excellent for the Eiffel tower. You can also walk to the Invalides, the Grand Palais and Champs Elysees, Orsay museum...

We look forward to welcoming you for your next trip.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    256
    72
    20
    13
See reviews for
71
308
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Catharines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Can't say enough about it, from check in to check out. Front desk staff was courteous and more than helpful. Housekeeping keep our room spotless. (We have room 209 with a perfect view of the Eiffel Tower, all day and night long). The ladies that ran the breakfast room did an amazing job. Bravo hotel jardins d'eiffel

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear guests,

We thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review about your stay in our hotel and for your compliments about the staff.

We will be very pleased to welcome you on your next trip.

Warm regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed here for one night only, but the front desk seemed unusually uninformed, disorganized, and slow. Check-in was amazingly sluggish, despite the fact that I was the only one in line. Checking out was equally slow, as I waited, seemingly forever, to find out whether I owed anything on my tab.

I love Paris. I've visited 6 or 7 times. But this property's front desk staff needs to tank up on Red Bulls.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Actually, I don't know what I could answer except that I am surprised and really sorry that the reception was "disorganized and slow" with you. I hope that you will give us a second chance because we always try to satisfy our guests.

Remaining at your disposal,
Kind regards.

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

i was extremely satisfied with my stay at this hotel. I found them on trip advisor with good ratings and it was close to the Eiffel Tower. It was birthday so I wanted to stay as close as possible without blowing my budget. Based on Hotel Jardins reviews I booked my stay. When I had any questions the hotel receptionist emailed me back within 24 hours with a response to my request. I upgraded my room and had a view of the Eiffel Tower and that is exactly what I wanted. They offer coffee and tea in your room with a wet bar full of good stuff. The room was clean, the bathroom was roomy with good lighting and the shower had very good pressure. The location of the hotel is wonderful, close to good restaurants, Eiffel, the Seine, good shopping, metro and taxi stand, and not far from the Louvre. You can walk to the Champs Elysees for shopping and eating. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and very nice. I traveled alone and felt very comfortable and safe both in the hotel and their location. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the 7th arr. Thank you Hotel Jardins for a wonderful, memorable 60th birthday trip.

Room Tip: to view the Eiffel higher floors are the ticket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Madam,

We thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review in order to recommend our hotel and its neighborhood. Your compliments about the staff and the cleanliness are a grest satisfaction for us.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

If you like the rue cler area you will be comfortable at this hotel. The rooms adequate in size,the bathroom modern with places to put your things, very cleal, a helpful front desk & a good breakfast.

The location is terrific. Walk to the Eiffel, Seine. Restaurants & bakeries everywhere. And of course, one block for the rue Cler pedestrian street. High end shops on st Dominic street just a few feet from the hotel front door.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for this great review about your stay in ou hotel.

Our neighborhood is not just a collection of museums and monuments (Invalides, Eiffel Tower, Orsay Museum...) but also a lively Parisian district, a very good example of French lifestyle with a lot of restaurants, various shops and "rue Cler" is famous because it is one of the last pedestrian street in Paris with a market and a village atmosphere.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I booked this hotel, taking into account price, situation, close to metro, and of course Trip Advisor Rating.
We were not disappointed, the staff were welcoming and extremely helpful, there was garaging to leave the car for a few days whilst we explored Paris, it was close to the Ports on the Seine where you could book a sightseeing trip on the River, there was wide choice of reasonably priced restaurants in the area, and on leaving Paris ti visit Versailles, it was only a 25 minute journey.
Rooms were not large but were very clean, quite modern, and very comfortable.
Weather was great, and it was a free weekend on all public transport.

Room Tip: We booked a standard room, but were given a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guests,

We pay a great attention to the satisfaction of our guests and are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your good holiday experience.

Our garage is a real plus and our guests with car appreciate it.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I booked this hotel and trip to Paris as a surprize for my Husband, it was our 30th Anniversary. We last visited Paris 33 years ago, our first holiday abroad together. He didn't know until 12 hours before that we were going away. He thought we were having a few days in London as tourists on a train! Little did he know the train was the Eurostar!
On arrival we were greeted by the wonderful staff and made to feel at home. The hotel was fantastic, lovely staff, clean and tidy rooms, A very comfy bed!! A lovely bathroom, a mini bar if required. Lovely fluffy robes to snuggle up in after a long day sightseeing. We had room 208, which didn't have a view of the Tower but with only a 5-10 minute walk to view it wasn't needed.
Breakfast was wonderful, so much choice and tastes to suit all, both hot and cold.
We were able to use the metro as it was easy to get to and took us to all the places we needed, we may have only been there for 2 nights, but we managed to see all we wanted - the tower during the day and night, when it twinkles, very romantic! Monmatre, The sacre coure, Notre Dame, The Louvre,and the Arc de triumphe.
I would highly recommend this hotel to others.
Thank you a memorable 30th Anniversary.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Madam,

We are really happy to read that you had such an enjoyable stay in our hotel and we thank you for your very kind review.

The hotel team is always delighed to know that our guests praised the quality of our service because your satisfaction means a lot for us.

Remaining at your disposal,
Kind regards.

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel

Address: 8 rue Amelie | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#230 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#283 Business Hotel in Paris
#328 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jardins d’Eiffel Hotel enjoys one of the best locations in Paris, in the Invalides district, left bank, a few steps from the Eiffel Tower, the Champ-de-Mars, the river Seine and the Champs-Élysées. 81 rooms with a warm decoration, some with a balcony or a terrace, comprised of 60 rooms overlooking our landscape courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardins d Eiffel
Jardins d Eiffel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.