We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, rooms need renovation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel to your Saves list
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue Amelie | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
FOR BEST RATE BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #296 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good location, rooms need renovation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

POSTITIVES:
-Excellent location, near Eiffel Tower and metro stations. Lovely area
-Friendly reception staff that speaks English.
-Comfortable bed
NEGATIVES:
-Too expensive, I suppose you pay for the location
-Rooms are in urgent need of renovation, mainly the bathrooms. Rooms are small.
-Noisy, at 5am somebody decided to star knocking on next door and screaming. Not the hotel's fault, of course
-I wouldn't stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guests,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel and for your compliments about the staff. Knowing the expectations of our guests help us to improve our services.

The hotel has 81 rooms with two styles of decoration in two different buildings : one style is more traditional and very French and one style is more contemporary and design.
The "contemporary" rooms have been renovated last year.
The "traditional" rooms have older bathrooms but are in good condition and some offer a great view on the Eiffel Tower. We have planned to renovate this 41 rooms in a near future.

Our rooms are not very large (from 12m2 to 15m2) but on the Parisian standards for a 3 stars hotel.

We remain at your disposal ond hope to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    231
    69
    20
    13
See reviews for
65
282
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just returned back from a two night stay at this hotel. It was excellent. The location is great, just 10mins walk to the Eiffel tower and 10mins walk to Invalides in the other direction. Lots of nice resturants nearby and the metro is very close by too. We had a deluxe room with a view of the tower which was worth it, especially at night. The hotel is basic but clean and the staff were friendly. I'd stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for taking the time to recommend our hotel.

As you notice it, the neighborhood of the hotel is not just a collection of museums and monuments (Invalides, Eiffel Tower, Orsay Museum...) but also a lively Parisian district, a very good example of French lifestyle with a lot of restaurants and various shops.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Jardins for 4 nights. The hotel is in a great location and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They helped with advice on restaurants, organised taxis and recommended attractions. The room was very nice with everything that one could ask for including great free wifi! The hotel is a mere 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower with many street cafes and restaurants within walking distance. It is also close to a Metro station.I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone considering a visit to Paris.

Room Tip: My room had a little balcony with a sliding door opening onto the courtyard. It was quiet and ideal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind review.
We pay a great attention to the satisfaction of our guests so we are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris.

Warm regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Jardins d'Eiffel and loved the experience. The location and neighbourhood of the hotel are great. Obviously the hotel is close to the Eiffel Tower, but it's the restaurants and bakeries in the area that add that special touch. The staff are very friendly and always greeting you as you enter or leave the hotel.
The rooms are not huge as many people have mentioned, but they are clean and the bed is very comfortable. I upgraded to a room with a view and it did not disappoint. You can see from the photos I am adding that this hotel has a full view of one of the world's greatest attractions. Pay the extra and stay in a room with a view. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Stay in a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for your excellent review and your beautiful photos of the Eiffel Tower, taken from your room.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had 2 rooms here for our family, a double and a triple, adjacent to one another on the 4th floor. Hotel is well located near supermarket and restaurants. Neighborhood is quiet and metro is only a couple of blocks away. Rooms are clean and functional, but, simple. We are glad they had AC, as it was hot a couple of days, and it made the stay very pleasant. Staff was professional and helpful. The flat screen TV had a variety of language channels, and I enjoyed BBC world news.

As the hotel is in the Rue Cler area, with lots of restaurants and shops, it made it easy for meals. We did not get the hotel breakfast, but went out each morning to several nearby cafes. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for taking the time to write this very kind review and to post this picture taken from the window of your room.

We are loooking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

First of all,
Let me be sincere and start with the few good points;

1) The location was excellent!
2) The room was always cleaned
3) Use of the computer was FREE
4) Transport Services where very numerous from this location.
5) The staff were helpful with helping navigate around the city eg supermarkets
5) Ensuite bathrooms were all lovely! Clean and tidy, with complimentery soaps towels, showercups, and hairdryer attached to the wall.

Now the MANY negatives.

1) I felt some airs of racial prejudice while I was there( I'm not usually one to be bothered by this) but when you've paid an extortionate amount of money. I expect some common courtesy. eg greetings in the hallway, and not made to feel inferior for my limited knowledge of French.

2) The old lady that supervises the cleaners was incredibly hostile- to us AND the cleaners. We infact had a chance to speak to one of the cleaners also from England, and she had received a phenomenal amount of verbal abuse. Who wants to stay at a place with such bad vibes?

3) The breakfast is overpriced - 15 euros, your better-off walking two minutes to Starbucks every morning and getting a vente cup of coffee, a sandwich and a dessert., or better yet going to the local supermarket and purchasing french bread and multipack range juice (under 6 euros, lasts 3 days)!

4) We were given the worst room, 317 located by the lift -.- At night this was particularly disturbing as all you heard was the lift in operation.This room was located at the less modern side of the hotel, patterned red capet and curtains, dated mohogany table, iron press and a tiny oak cupboard. Only after complaining the following morning after our horrifying experience did we get moved ( they only moved us because when booking the hotel we did say we wanted a quiet room away from reception).
Only then were we moved to a modern stylish room 118 with a large wardrobe, view over the garden AND a balcony this time! Needless to say no horrible dark old carpets!

5) Moreover the snacks and drinks they leave in your room are severely overpriced, M&Ms for for euros (about 3 pounds 50!) Amongst other pricey snacks.

6) Checkout time is reallly early 2pm! You pay for the whole night but get half a day? Daylight robbery!

This is our experience, if you still want to choose this hotel, I hope you have a better time than we did ( though I wouldn't count on it).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for taking the time to give your comments. We are really disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

Actually, as you may see on other reviews, we pay a great attention to the satisfaction of our guests.

We would like to answer you about the negative points of your review :
1) It is more than shocking for us to read that you felt some airs of racial prejudice. Actually, about 85% of our guests come from foreign countries from all over the world and only a few of them speak French. Every day, we try to do our best with all the guests. As you say in your positive points, the staff was helpful with you so we really don’t understand what you mean.
2) We apologize for the inconvenience caused if you felt that the lady that supervises the chambermaids was hostile with you and must say that, one again, we are really surprised. Please note that sometimes, a department manager, has to show himself directive and inflexible with his staff if the work is not correctly made.
3) Our breakfast is a buffet with a variety of Viennese pastries, bread, various drinks, eggs, bacon, ham, cheese, cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruits…where you can eat as much as you like. That is why it costs 15 EUR. You have of course the choice to take it at the hotel or not as you did.
4) We are really sorry that you didn’t appreciate the room 307 and apologize for the inconvenience caused. It is true that the sound-proofing could be better in this room and will improve the insulation in this part of the building when we will make some renovations. You were right to complain if you didn’t feel well in this room : we immediately gave you another room because, as I already wrote, our first aim is to satisfy our guests.
5) The prices of the snacks and drinks in the rooms are really correct for a hotel.
6) The check in time is at 2pm and check out time is noon the day after, like in more than 90% of the hotels in Paris. You pay a room night between these two times. You could understand that check out can not be in the evening when check in is at 2 pm.

We are really sorry again that you didn’t appreciate your stay and remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We spent a week at this well-appointed and small, friendly hotel. The room was very small by American standards, yet still had a flat screen tv, a fridge, a hair dryer, a standing French pants press (!), and, most importantly: really good air conditioning. The staff was courteous, friendly, and very informative. Our many thanks to Silvestri and Sabrina, in particular. The location can't be beat -- midway between the Eiffel Tower, Invalides, the Rodin Museum, and a short walk to several metro stops. Close to shopping (including grocery stores) and many restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for this great review and especially for your compliments about the staff. Sylvestre and Sabrina have read your review and were really happy to see that you have appreciated their service.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel

Address: 8 rue Amelie | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#225 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#294 Business Hotel in Paris
#335 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jardins d’Eiffel Hotel enjoys one of the best locations in Paris, in the Invalides district, left bank, a few steps from the Eiffel Tower, the Champ-de-Mars, the river Seine and the Champs-Élysées. 81 rooms with a warm decoration, some with a balcony or a terrace, comprised of 60 rooms overlooking our landscape courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardins d Eiffel
Jardins d Eiffel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.