We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet and quaint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue Amelie | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #353 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet and quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Les Jardins d Eiffel in late June and enjoyed the location. We had 2 rooms for our family of 4. It was on a quiet side street that was walking distance to Invalides and Eiffel Tower areas, as well as a metro stop and train station. We loved the short walk at 11pm to see the Tower sparkle. We also walked to the Louvre and the Arc d Triomphe from the hotel. Rue Cler is very close with many restaurants and markets. Yes the rooms are small but they were clean and comfortable. Not inexpensive but probably in line with others in the area. The front desk people were helpful and we really had no complaints. We did not get the breakfast, there are lots of bakeries, supermarkets and places to get breakfast within a short walk for a lot less money. There was a lovely (free) wine tasting the night we arrived that we caught the end of and the food was very good. Unfortunately they were out of glasses by the time we arrived though! We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Upper floors seem quieter. We were on the front on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay among us and thank you for your kind review.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    203
    71
    25
    12
See reviews for
59
242
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I really liked the location, maybe a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel tower. Restaurants and shops close by and 2 or 3 supermarkets. The room was very small, very very small but comfortable. it was a little pricey though but I guess you are paying for the location

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for this kind review about the hotel and its neighborhood which is not just a collection of museums and monuments (Invalides, Eiffel Tower, Orsay Museum...) but also a lively Parisian district, a very good example of French lifestyle with a lot of restaurants and various shops.

Our rooms are not very large (from 12m2 to 15m2) but on the Parisian standards for a 3 stars hotel.

Best regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great location, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff with good directions. We only stayed for one night to attend a concert and thought the value of the room was a little expensive for the size of the room but than again it's Paris. Corridors can be a little noisy with people coming and going.

Room Tip: I would not stay more than a night or two, room can be a little cramped .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your kind review about your stay in our hotel.

Our rooms are not very large but on the Parisian standards for a 3 stars hotel. Please note that our Privilege rooms are larger than our Standard rooms.

Best regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

A wonderful time was spent in Paris to celebrate my 40th Birthday and our accomodation at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel made it extra special. We had a beautiful Privilege room on the top floor with an amazing view of the Eiffel tower which sparkled every night! Hotel is beautifully clean and modern and the breakfast offered a great start to a days sightseeing! I was happy with the cost for this high standard of accomodation and it was brilliantly situated for most tourist attractions including the metro being just a short walk away to allow you to easily explore further afield. Reception Staff were helpful and happily answered our queries including helping us access Wi-fi codes and transport options. I would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Paris. Worthy of mention though is that it's much quicker to travel to and from the airport via the RER B train line and Metro compared with taking a shuttle taxi. Our train journey took 35 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport however our return taxi journey took over 2 hours because of collecting other passengers and heavy traffic. Just a thought!

Room Tip: Request privilege room with view of tower if your budget allows. Room 314 is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review about your stay in our hotel for you birthday. Your satisfaction means a lot for us.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at the Jardins d'Eiffel again this year on my trip to Paris.
The 7th is my favourite area to stay and this hotel is in a great spot. Just around the corner from the Rue Cler and some fantastic restaurants.
I was in the same section of the hotel again - 1st floor - and again the room was small and basic, but it's just so cosy and clean you can't complain!
I spend all day out and about when I'm in Paris and the pretty little room is just lovely to come back to at the end of a big day.
The staff were again friendly and helpful - even when I couldn't find Invalides metro station they didn't laugh at me. They should have - it's really obvious.
Once again I had a lovely stay at this nice little hotel. The Jardins d'Eiffel is my home in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are so happy to read this very kind review about the hotel, the staff and the area.

"Rue Cler" is one of the last pedestrian street in Paris with a market and a village atmosphere and it is true that we have a lot of excellent restaurants nearby.

We hope to see you next year and remain at your disposal.

Best regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great location, clean, relatively modern with elevators and AC. Good but expensive breakfast.
VERY small room and bath. Courteous staff who mostly spoke English. You're on your own moving your bags. Good basic accommodations

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel.

Our rooms are not very large (from 12m2 to 15m2) but on the Parisian standards for a 3 stars hotel.

We hope to welcome you for your future stays in Paris.

Best regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed in a Privilege room type for 4 nights, at the upper floor. It was more than satisfying. It seems like the hotel was recently renovated. The room was not large but was very clean (bathroom was shiny white), quiet, very friendly staff. Breakfast was very good with a variety of foods. Metro station 3 minutes walk. Price was very high maybe due to Roland Gaross (it was high at all hotels and when we were there the hotel was completely full) so I can't say it was good value for money, but I would definitely recommend this hotel to any decent couple who cannot afford the top A list hotels of Paris. Will go back if we're in Paris again.

Room Tip: Would stay on top floor only. Cannot imagine how noisy it is in the morning to stay in a room near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for your great review and your compliments about the staff. Your satisfaction means a lot for us.

We hope to welcome you for your future stays in Paris.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel

Address: 8 rue Amelie | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#245 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jardins d’Eiffel Hotel enjoys one of the best locations in Paris, in the Invalides district, left bank, a few steps from the Eiffel Tower, the Champ-de-Mars, the river Seine and the Champs-Élysées. 81 rooms with a warm decoration, some with a balcony or a terrace, comprised of 60 rooms overlooking our landscape courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardins d Eiffel
Jardins d Eiffel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.