We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average bistro food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Saint Germain

Le Saint Germain
62 Rue du Bac, 75007 Paris, France
01 45 48 99 69
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,447 of 13,462 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
DEstin Fl
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Very average bistro food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great location at the busy intersection. Nice touch that someone directs traffic outside so people can be seated without problems. Service was quick and efficient. Waiter spoke enough English to communicate well. However, the food was mediocre at best. The French onion soup was the best part of the meal. I had mussels with pomme frites, which were a C+ at best--very small with minimal broth. My wife had the sirloin steak, med rare which was quite tough. Would not recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    71
    28
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We ate here last night and will probably be back tonight? Service is friendly , food was very good and great ambience. Not too expensive either.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

After a morning at the Musee d'Orsay we were in need of something to eat and a drink. This restaurant is not too far to walk and was really busy with both locals and tourists. We sat inside, downstairs, and as we were going out to dinner order a salad and a sandwich both came quickly, and were exactly what we needed! Service was speedy but no pressure it eat up and go. Really enjoyed the experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great traditional Parisian bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We actually ended up coming here twice! Nearby the apartment we were staying in, we came here for brunch the morning after we got engaged :) outdoor seating was a great place to enjoy your meal and people watch. had great onion soup! Staff was nice as well. Traditional Parisian cuisine and vibe. Can't go wrong!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Found by accident”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We luckily stumbled across this cafe while trying to escape the rain. What a lucky find - great food, especially the confit duck and chocolate fondant, friendly English speaking waiters and great prices. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Saint Germain also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Saint Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.