We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Chic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Select Haussmann

Le Select Haussmann
28 Blvd Haussmann, Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)
01-47-70-96-00
Improve this listing
Ranked #6,396 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Midwest USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Chic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very chic and trendy bar. Had a delicious happy hour and menu. Service was excellent. I'm not sure what was better, the price or the mojito.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    20
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A nice place to watch Paris go by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stumbled upon this place after leaving Galeries LaFayette. The decor is so Paris and has a nice sidewalk patio and comfortable chairs. I had the French Onion Soup, which was very good (not the best I've had) but still pretty good. My husband had a chicken sandwich, which he like. Ingredients all looked and tasted fresh. Service was nice too. I would return again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed a good meal here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Had the French Onion Soup and the Hot Lamb Salad - superb. Had lunch there a couple of days later - just as good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“An unwelcome memory of Paris”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Returning to Paris for the first time in 10 years I recalled how people used to say that Parisiennes were arrogant and unfriendly towards British visitors. A decade is a long time and things have changed - I found them to be polite, welcoming and accepting of my rusty French. That was until I visited this restaurant. Situated conveniently near the incredible Galeries Lafayette store, I had stopped at Le Select Haussmann for lunch where the waiter virtually threw my meal at me and refused to either look at or talk to me. Sadly, the chef had failed to honour another historic belief that French cuisine was the best in the world. My salmon was tasteless and the accompanying rice was wet and warm. If you are visiting Paris, I would suggest you eat anywhere else.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Select Haussmann also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Select Haussmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Select Haussmann, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.