We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaugrenelle Saint Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Beaugrenelle Saint Charles to your Saves list
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   82, rue Saint Charles | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #611 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pau, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ok for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Clean neighborhood. next to Charles Michel subway station.
Quite
Recently entirely renovated. Clean room and bathroom. Cold at night > I couldn't set the heating system...
Good but poor breakfast: no cheese, no ham, no honey.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    133
    35
    14
    3
See reviews for
27
127
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

great location, just 20 steps to metro, a good quarter, new shopping mall around the block. room size is good and very clean. bathroom size is large. for sure wiil visit next time once visit Paris again.

Room Tip: only one twin floor on each floor, if you need 2 twin rooms for a same day will need to separate to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovaniemi, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My friend made the booking for this hotel while we were planning to participate at the Paris 20km run starting from the Eiffel tower. The hotel was actually a great surprise and I would use it again while going to Paris.

It is located on a quiet street few blocks from the Eiffel tower. Easy access with the metro to the centre. There are great bakery shops and bistros located in the neighbourhood, so you can spend lovely mornings with delicious bites.

The hotel is quite small, but hey - this is how hotels in Paris are.
Rooms seem to be recently renovated and they are very tidy and clean. Considering the general situation in the Paris central 3* hotels, I think it is an excellent discovery. Free internet was also highly appreciated!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Nice hotel however the rooms are very small. The rooms are clean. Very close to Eiffel Tower and conveniently placed near shopping malls and eating places. The staff are good however could not answer why my I phone would not get connected to WiFi.

Room Tip: rooms are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasto, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very confortable, near to shopping streets and easy to catch Metro
There are no big accessories in the room, but the window is in front of very quiet street.
I reccommend it for business trip or couples.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We arrived early before check-in time but were given a room right away which was wonderful after our overnight airplane trip from Montreal Canada. The hotel is very new with a modern decor. The people on the front desk were more than helpful and very friendly. Our adapter didn't work for the electrical outlet and they provided us with one. We had trouble getting on the internet and the staff tried very hard on several occasions to solve the problem although we never did get on at the hotel. We were able to get connected for free at the new Beaugrenelle Mall that was one block from the hotel. Our cosy clean twin bedded room had an ensuite bathroom with shower/bath combo, toilet, sink, hairdryer and makeup mirror. Breakfast was available with 2 types of cereal, croissants, pastries, toast, butter, cheese spreads, jams and jellies, fresh fruit and juices and yogurt and unlimited tea and coffee. Starbucks and Mcdonalds are just across the street. Lots of local restaurants very close to the hotel. Metro 100 ft away. Eiffel Tower 20 min walk. Great hotel and would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We were told that the twin bedded rooms were on the front of the hotel overlooking the street which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

After a long 13-hour flight, we got to the hotel very early in the morning, way ahead of the usual check-in time. I asked the receptionist if she could give us one room, at least, to put our bags in and for our group to freshen up a bit. Quickly, the lady receptionist pressed a few keys on her computer and in a moment, granted our request. We appreciated this very much! That saved us a lot of time - instead of waiting, we were able to immediately go around and start our sightseeing.

Within the area, you can find restaurants, bakeries/coffee shops, and grocery stores. A train station is just across the street. We always felt safe walking in the area - day time and evening. The Eiffel Tower can be seen from the front street but it is actually quite a bit of a walk.

The rooms and bathrooms are on the small side but still comfortable for us, hence not an issue. Room, bathroom, bedsheets, pillows are clean.

During our checkout, the male receptionist was to me, unfriendly and very cold. We wanted to know a few information about the train we would be taking, but he appeared uninterested to help.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th Floor are good choices. After a long day - sightseeing and all, the quiet and warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beaugrenelle Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaugrenelle Saint Charles

Address: 82, rue Saint Charles | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#473 Business Hotel in Paris
#595 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaugrenelle Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your Beaugrenelle Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaugrenelle Saint Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.