We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel B Square

Save Saved
You added Hotel B Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel B Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 rue des Batignolles | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #783 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Good hotel for a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Rooms are small but clean and bright. Same goes for the bathroom. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Considering the price in comparison to other hotels in Paris, this is just a very good place to stay. Would recommend it for travelers with a medium budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
28
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

stayed 3 nights and is satisfied with the service rendered. Room is very clean with modern deco, a very simple bathroom with rain shower but no bathtub for mine, but its not a problem.
Although the room is without a view, but it was ok as i am out and about most of the time. Huge Plasma TV with a very comfortable bed and pillows that can make you snooze right away.

The only downside is that the internet connection although is an in-room wifi but it kepts disconnect for few hours and you have to log-in again.Well the speed of wifi is ok. And the room is without much amenities except for the tea on top of the minibar, unless you will be staying in the room most of the time then its an issue, if not, its still adequate for me. Reception is small and only one person at a time to attend to guests on most time (since the hotel is smaller in scale), but they are helpful , friendly and very accommodating.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris, but be sure to get the street right before arriving or you might not have a clue where its exact location is like i did. This hotel is right behind a bus stop (for bus service 66) which is super convenient for leisure guest going for shopping at haussmann or printemps as it goes to he Opera direction. Metro is only a 5 minutes walk away and i would suggest travellers who will be taking the RER to CDG to be ready to carry your luggage down the stairs to the metro as Rome station has no elevator or lift , well for most stations in Paris there aren't as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a great hotel. I stayed in a single room at the top of the hotel with a (distant) view of the Eiffel Tower. The room was clean and pretty with a lovely double bed, and small desk and chair. The bathroom with a shower was immaculate and the shower was lovely and hot, the towels soft.

I didn't eat at the hotel choosing to go out and about early, but the hotel was well appointed to catch the Metro (Rome station is about 5 minutes walk) into the main area of the city quickly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I had no idea what I was going to find in Paris but this little hotel is wonderful. My French friend told me that the 17th district is a great one to stay in because it's conveniently located and priced reasonably.
This trip was in July so I wanted a place that had air conditioning. My room is a nice size --very comfortable, great bed, nice private bath with shower- a Hd tv on the wall, free Wi Fi. The hotel is family owned and the staff is wonderful and very very helpful.
The neighborhood is nice too- a 5 minute walk from 2 metro stations and there are lots of cafes, banks and shops nearby.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I checked several rooms out on my floor and they al seem nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This was my second time in Paris and I was not familiar with the Place de Clichy area where this hotel is located. As I exited the Rome metro station, I was a bit disappointed, but the closer I got to the hotel, the more I could see it was definitely a lively area. There was enough going on where I felt safe, but not too much that it was over-run with tourists. The Place de Clichy metro stop is very convenient and it's just 2 stops from the St. Lazare metro/train stop. My wi-fi wasn't working the first night, which was a bit of a drag, but it was quickly repaired by the next morning. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. I am a solo traveler, so safety was my number one concern, and this was located in a really good area, and I never felt unsafe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I'm not satisfay this hotel and never recomend it to any other the services is under Zero and they wast one day of my trip to send some body to my room to fix safe box which was not working and the behaviour after protst of me is terribly false .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gérant at Hotel B Square, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Mister Ali,
We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our hotel.
Please note we have tried to please you like we do with all our guests (please see the other comments below).

But you were extremely unreasonable and even became angry and violent when you could not get what you wanted right away. You even insulted and threatened our staff at the reception. Even after that we were always nice and courteous to you.

What you wanted had nothing to do with your room. You wanted to get a refund of a cancellation fee from another reservation you made for someone else. The fact is that you did not respect the cancellation policy of the hotel that is 48 hours. You cancelled the other reservation on the day of arrival.
Cancellation policy that you knew well and accepted because it was explained to you over the phone when you reserved and written on the confirmation that you received by email.

Concerning the safe in your room, as explained already to you, it was not broken. You simply did not follow the simple procedure written on it on how to use it. We simply came to unlock it and explain to you how to use it properly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel B Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B Square

Address: 11 rue des Batignolles | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#422 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel B Square 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B Square hotel is a charming little establishment run by the Béry family It was entirely renovated in the spring of 2012. We are situated in Paris' 17th arrondissement, in the heart of the former village of Batignolles famous for its English-style square, its daily covered market, its shops and its many restaurants. Ideally located close to the Moulin Rouge, Montmartre, Paris's famous chic department stores known collectively as les Grands Magasins, and the Arc de Triomphe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Priceline, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hotel B Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Batignolles Villiers
Batignolles Villiers Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel B Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.