We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Athenee

Save Saved
You added Hotel Athenee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Athenee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 rue de Caumartin, 75009 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #65 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
1 review
“A gem of a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This intimate and perfectly located hotel is a great find. Their staff were very helpful in helping us book restaurants, attentive service and some sound recommendations. The location was great for shopping, exploring Paris and also for resting. It was relatively quiet and the bed was comfortable. Good value for an expensive city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAthenee P, Responsable réception at Hotel Athenee, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Customer,

The entire Hôtel Athénée team and I thank you for having shared your opinions and your compliments with the TripAdvisor community.
We are glad you like ours recomendations.
Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hôtel Athénée, we remain, Dear Customer, yours faithfully,

Thibaut and the entire Hôtel Athénée team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    26
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
13
91
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Superior room is very small, even for Paris to roof beams on 5th floor literally cut it in half. I hit my head twice. The offered to move us for another 80 € to a room without the insane beams. No way. Bathroom is microscopic and missing shampoo and other amenities that are standard with a 4 star hotel. Sink drain and TV broken, but they fixed the TV. Never the sink. For they money they want you can do better elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed during our honeymoon and they upgraded on check-in. Location, check. Above and beyond 24 hour customer service, check. Charming Parisian décor, check. Spotless, check. Will be back when in town!

Room Tip: 4/5 on rooms only because I'm American and love extra space...but it was fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAthenee P, Responsable réception at Hotel Athenee, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
"Dear Customer,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor further to your recent stay at Hôtel Athénée.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to all our teams.

We take the opportunity to inform you that we have renovated our two rooms with terrace, flowers and quiet. On your next booking, please indicate your preference for a room with a terrace, we will be happy to book it for you (at no extra charge, depending on availability).

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hôtel Athénée, we remain, Dear Customer, yours faithfully,

Sylviane Sanz
General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't have enough great things to say about the staff at this hotel! They were beyond helpful and just great people. The location does not get any better! We were able to walk to all of the monuments and museums. If this is anybody's first time in Paris I highly recommend staying here. Also, the bathrooms are beautiful! I definitely will return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAthenee P, Responsable réception at Hotel Athenee, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris un peu de votre temps pour faire part de vos commentaires sur TripAdvisor suite à votre récent séjour à l'hôtel Athénée.

Sachez que vos chaleureux compliments ont été partagés avec l’ensemble de l'équipe.

Nous en profitons pour vous indiquer que nous venons de revisiter la carte du Red Bar ainsi que le Menu qui l'accompagne.

N'hésitez pas lors de votre prochain passage sur Paris a rester dîner à l'Hôtel et découvrir nos nouveaux Cocktails Signatures. Nous pourrons à cette occasion vous réserver l'alcove dans laquelle il fait bon de se détendre avec un Bellini après une journée parisienne ..

Dans l’attente d'avoir de nouveau le plaisir de vous accueillir à l’Hôtel Athénée, nous vous prions d’agréer, cher Client, l’expression de nos salutations les meilleures.

Sincèrement,

Sylviane Sanz
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a relaxing place, after a very busy day of shopping, it's a pleasure to come back to such a beautiful place with a nice service. Soul of the place is very quiet, bedding fantastic and you feel so well treated by the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAthenee P, Responsable réception at Hotel Athenee, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
"Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre récent séjour à l'Hôtel Athénée.

Nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos chaleureux compliments avec les membres de notre équipe qui ont contribué à faire de ce séjour une expérience inoubliable et « un moment unique ».

Dans l’attente d'avoir de nouveau le plaisir de vous accueillir à l’Hôtel Athénée, nous vous prions d’agréer, cher Client, l’expression de nos salutations les meilleures.

Sylviane Sanz
Directrice Générale"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Athenee will forever be my "go to" hotel in Paris, very well located, near to lots of interesting parts of spots, Place Vendome, Galeries Lafayette, Saint Honoré. If you are looking for an incredibly unique experience, look no further, Hotel Athenee has everything, smaill but gorgeous rooms, trendy lobby, awesome service, delicious room service.

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe room, Classic room has a parisian size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAthenee P, Responsable réception at Hotel Athenee, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Toute l’équipe de l’hôtel Athénée vous remercie d’avoir partagé votre avis et vos compliments avec la communauté de Trip advisor.

Sachez que vos chaleureux compliments ont été partagés avec l’ensemble de l'équipe.

Nous accordons une attention très particulière au bien être de nos clients et notre objectif et de rendre votre séjour au sein de notre demeure parisienne absolument unique.

Dans l’attente d'avoir de nouveau le plaisir de vous accueillir à l’Hôtel Athénée, nous vous prions d’agréer, cher Client, l’expression de nos salutations les meilleures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Athenee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Athenee

Address: 19 rue de Caumartin, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#52 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Family Hotel in Paris
#109 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Athenee 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional boutique hotel, the Athenee recaptures the romantic charm of 19th century. With its noble materials and luxurious fabrics, it is a showroom of elegance, an exquisite demonstration of refinement and ultra-modern comfort combined. Friendly, attentive staff, top quality services, and a delightfully relaxed atmosphere are the trademarks of this beautiful boutique hotel.Decorated by the famous Jacques Garcia as "the largest of the small luxury hotels", it stands in the heart of one of Paris' most beautiful neighborhoods, making it the perfect destination for an unforgettable stay in the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter, Priceline, Tingo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Athenee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Athenee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Athenee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.