We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 ave Marceau, 75016 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #454 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
norfolk england
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great little Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had originally booked with their sister hotel the Bassano, but a week before we were due to travel, one of our party dislocated her knee and was then wheel chair bound for our trip. The hotel kindly moved all of our group (eleven of us) to the Elysees Regencia at no extra cost, as the lift in the Bassano was a bit small for the wheel chair and the room she was staying in was on the 6th floor and the lift only went to the 5th.
The hotel itself is located within walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower, not to mention shops, bars/cafes and restaurants.
The staff were all fantastic and couldn't do enough to help where ever they could, from booking tables at restaurants, to ordering taxis, they were only to happy to help.
The breakfasts are served in a fantastic little cellar which made breakfast time a real treat. The food itself was buffet style with plenty on offer for all tastes.
I do have one negative though which was, we paid extra for a triple room (65 euros extra on top of a double room per night) but when the third bed was finally put in (it wasn't there when we checked in) it turned out to be a camp bed and not a proper bed at all. A bad note to spoil what was a great stay at a great little hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    145
    29
    13
    6
See reviews for
86
294
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was not our first trip to Paris, so I knew what to expect location-wise. The hotel is about 5 minutes away by foot from the famous 'etoile' (Arc de Triumph) and 15 minutes away from Trocadero (the square with gorgeous views over the Seine to the Eiffel tower).
The room is modest in size-Europe ((, but nicely decorated. Though I found that it lacks storage space - we managed to keep our stuff in the suitcases for two days, but for a longer stay I'd choose a different hotel (or a different room? - we had a standard). The bathroom is lavish-looking and has a bathtub - rarely the case for standard rooms. The L'Occitane bath products are a definite plus.
The breakfast had a nice selection (ah, French cheese)))
The hotel parking is located in a separate building and only accesible with someone from the hotel which I found inconvenient, the staff being extra helpful at all times. Book in advance though - we didn't and had to repark on the second day.
Overall a nice hotel in a great location, though if you start looking in advance I believe you can find a better deal for the same price.
P.S. - a word to the wise for the management - get rid of the IKEA vases in the rooms, they mess up the whole impression)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here at the end of May, and we couldnt have been happier.
The hotel was a short walk from the Champs Elysees, and the rooms themselves were exceptionally well appointed, and clean.
We WILL be staying here again - thats for sure.
Price was reasonable for the location and the comforts it afforded.

I have read comments about the rooms being small, but thats not my experience and I question why anyone would call a room small generally, when all you need is a comfortable bed and clean bathroom facilities.

My only personal negative was that the blackout blinds didnt fully black out the morning sun, and being a light sleeper that did affect me - but most likely this is not going to bother 99.9% of you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

had an excellent time!
the hotel is in a great location (5 minutes walk from champs-elysees and from the metro).
we had the Premium room, which was beutifull and gave a luxurious feeling (lots of L'occitane products...).the room was a bit compact, but ok compared to Paris standart. lack of storage place, mostly in the bathroom.
aqoustics: excellently isolated fron outside noise, not too good from inside noise. but it's a small hotel - so not too much noise...
didn't try the breakfast so no comment there...
night receptionst was resourceful and helped in an unexpected and strange problem...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

It was a very good choose, Champs Elysees is with in 3 min walking, service is nice but the only thing that you should be worry about is to get your room in the first floor on the Marceau Ave were you sometimes hear the street noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a deluxe room, which was spacious but extremely limited in storage space. There were no drawers at all and only a couple of small shelves in the armoire. The hangers were either fixed to the armoire by a metal arch or the kind that can be removed but are so difficult to re-attach to the fixed rings on the rod. There was only a single power outlet that was accessible, and that was at the bottom of a bare wall. Bathroom was small but adequate. Amenities were good. Breakfast was fair but coffee was bad. Wifi was good. Our room was cleaned quite late 2 of our six days. I found the location of the hotel somewhat sterile. Not many interesting shops. We would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay of 2 nights at this charming hotel.
the stuff is very attentive and helpful.
breakfast very large and tasty.
excellent choice of bathroom products. great big thick towels.
bed was large and very comfortable.
tea / coffee in the room - great advantage.
night chocolate on the pillow. very thoughtful.
great location.
we will definetely tro to book this hotel in our next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: choose the rooms not facing the avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris

Address: 41 ave Marceau, 75016 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #454 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star design boutique hotel, just renovated. 5 mns walking from the champs elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.