We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, location but Loud.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Les Argonautes

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Argonautes
Save
You added Les Argonautes to your Saves list
12 rue de la Huchette, 75005 Paris, France (Panthéon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,449 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great price, location but Loud.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011 via mobile

Besides the party goers making noise all night this place was good for the price. The rooms are cramped but if u staying here then you r doing Paris on a budget. If you r in Paris to party this might be the place for u. I would stay here again if I was just passing though town for a night.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
5
25
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gl2001
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

This hotel is located on a very busy pedestrian street that is jammed packed with tourists. Directly across the street are two Greek Restaurants whose employees stand outside
of the restaurants breaking plates to attract customers. Needless to say, this and the wall to wall foot traffic makes an incredible amount of noise. Only stay here if you are noise
tolerant!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Very charming hotel in great localization. Clean room, quite small, but that is normal in Paris. Hotel has an elevator. Kindly staff.The inconvenience - the hotel is situated in front of noisy bar, but for this price and localization you can survive it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Les Argonautes is a nice hotel. It is very well situated, in the midst of the Quartier Latin, in the heart of Paris. Me and my fianceé stayed for 4 nights in february 2011, in a bedroom with en suite facilities.

The staff is helpful, although sometimes I got the impression that anyone could just walk in and act as a receptionist. The breakfast is good enough and the bed is ok. It has elevators, with is a huge thing in Paris. It also has free wi-fi, too bad it doesn't work on the bedrooms.

But there are some issues. The hotel is in a very, very, VERY noisy street. There are two greek restaurants in front of it, so it was common to hear people breaking plates up to 3 a.m. Not to mention the clubs and bars also next to it. Sometimes it was really hard to fall asleep because of all the noise. The notion of en suite facilities is not quite the same as I have. Ok, it has a toilet and a sink, but it doesn't have a proper shower. It has a bath thub, so it means you have to hold up the hose while washing yourself up.

In the end, it's not a bad place. It's not a good one, but definetly it's not a bad place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Me and two friends stayed for 3 nights at this kooky little place smack bang on one of the touristiest bar streets in the Quartier Latin.

Choose this hotel if you want a cheap, clean place to sleep, in a convenient location by the foot of the Notre Dame. Expect no luxurious Parisian romance or frills.

The hotel is quite run down, but very clean. The décor in the reception/breakfast room is a full-on jungle theme. Don't miss the minuscule "roof garden" by the reception.

The staff is friendly, if a little quirky. We shared a double room with an extra bed, which was a foldable, moderately comfortable IKEA-style cot. The double bed was 140 cm wide, and to normal French comfort standards. Again, no frills, but perfectly adequate.

Our room had a shower in a makeshift bathroom corner, but no toilet. The shared toilets are tiny, and a bit outdated, but spotlessly clean.

The location of the hotel is very convenient, if you can stand the hubub of the street below. Note that the bars and clubs in the neighbourhood are very noisy during the night on weekends, bring earplugs if you're sensitive.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

My husband and I came across this place while walking around looking for a cheap hotel in a good location. We stayed in two different rooms on two different stays. The first was a double room at the back of the hotel with a shower and a sink but we had to share a bathroom. The second was a double room at the front of the hotel with full bathroom facilities. Both rooms were very good and clean as was the shared bathroom. The decor is older but clean. This hotel is a little quirky but has great personality. We found that the hotel met all of our needs and gave us a great base to explore the city. It is located on a busy pedestrian only lane than has many restaurants, bars and shops. It is located right across from Notre Dame. We did find that in the night it was a little noisy with our window open but nothing that kept us up all night. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They offer a breakfast a 5 euros that has unlimited coffee which is a bargain in this area of Paris. You will find that there are more cheap eat choices in this area with gyros and pizza take out places but also some fixed price menus that start at 15 euros for dinnner and up. Overall great location! I can't wait to go back to stay at this hotel again and explore Paris!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Just wrapped up a 3 day stay here. Has all the basics - good hot water pressure, heating (don't know about a/c), and a decent bed. Location is less than 100 ft from St-Michel metro/RER stop so convenient from airport and the street has TONS of restaurants to choose from. The stairs to the entrance were reasonable, at least wide and straight. The guy who checked me in seemed very nice and not sleazy at all. The room is a good size for a single. I certainly had a *little* bit of room to move about. The wifi from the 2nd floor had good strength.

Downsides - I had a "quiet" room on 2nd floor and Saturday night, could still feel the throbbing in my room until 4am. Sunday night was a lot quieter though. The heat is turned up high, but I'd rather that than the reverse!!! No cleaning during the 3 days so you're stuck with your mess. On the other hand, it means I don't worry so much about housekeeping stealing my stuff! For the price though, don't know if it can be beat. The alternative would be Mont blanc which is just down the street and even closer to the Metro.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Argonautes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Argonautes

Address: 12 rue de la Huchette, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Panthéon , Sorbonne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,449 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Les Argonautes Paris
Les Argonautes Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Argonautes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.