We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Georgette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Georgette to your Saves list
Hotel Georgette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare | 36 Rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Montclair, NJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Funky boutique hotel with terrific, friendly staff located in the heart of the Marais near Centre Pompedieu. Walking distance to most of the sights. Rooms are quite small but stylishly decorated. Free wifi with strong signal. Not exactly suitable for families with children, but young (and young at heart) singles and couples should love it. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear guests,
We are very happy to read your comment. Thank a lot for it. It's always a pleasure to see that the Georgette staff is considered as terrific friendly staff. So rewarding.
We'll be pleased to welcome you again. Don't hesitate to contact us directly.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    104
    13
    0
    3
See reviews for
25
251
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in this outstanding hotel for 6 nights. It was definetly the best choice for a city trip! The environment is quiet and safe and very close to many restaurants and boutiques and Rambuteau metro station. Many points of interest are within walking distance.
We had a classic room which ist rather small if you have big luggage. When staying for some days it's ok. We would probably choose a bigger room next time we come back. ( We surely will!!) The rooms are very modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the fan very quiet. We had around 80 TV channels in many languages. You don't hear the neighbours which is good. We had almost everyday buffet breakfast at the hotel. We found the price for the good an fresh quality of the food adequate. We even received a bottle of champagne because we stayed 6 nights. What a lovely gift!
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We asked them a thousand questions and got good recommendations for shops and restaurants. For departure they ordered a taxi to the airport which was a big plus.
Thank you very much for a wonderful, unforgettable holiday in Paris! A bientôt !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guests,
Thanks a lot for your lovely comment. It's always a pleasure to be kind with guest as pleasant as you were. You should try our deluxe rooms for your next trip with us.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jönköping, Jonkopings Lan, Sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Hotel Georgette doesn't have the largest room by any means, but who cares. The room is functional, clean and smartly appointed as well as decorated. Bathroom has a wonderful shower and fluffy towels of high quality. Bed Is firm (comfortable for me) and has nice pillows.

Service is courteous and friendly, and very helpful. The open bar evenings is a great plus, and an even greater one is the complimentary glass of champagne you're offered. Taittinger Brut Reseve on my stay, one of my favourite brands.

Located within spitting distance to Centre George Pompidou, walking distance to Notre Dame, Le Louvre and several Metro-stations, bars and restaurants, and gay nightlife this hotel has it all.

I'll be back on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so happy to see that you had a great time in our hotel. All the Georgette team is joining me to thank you for your nice comment. We are glad that you appreciate our glass of champagne gesture. I agree with you, Taittinger is quite a nice brand.
We'll be happy to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

It was our first time in Paris so we were not sure what to expect as far as lodging. We did our decision based on other travelers’ reviews and go it right!
Hotel Georgette's location is amazing, conveniently placed between two metro stations and walking distance to several good restaurants, night clubs and shopping. We walked pretty everywhere. The staff is super friendly and welcoming. The rooms are about right size (for Europe), very neat, clean and modern. The bathroom is actually big compared to others we saw online.
Overall, we highly recommend Hotel Georgette. I would compare it with a small version of a W Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so happy to read that you liked our hotel enough to compare it to a W Hotel. My team and myself wants to thank you for that.
We would be happy to welcome you again on your next parisian trip.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Perfect Boutique hotel in a perfect location for visiting all the attractions of Paris. Very helpful staff and lovely touch with a glass of champagne every evening when your off out in the evening. The rooms aren't the biggest but the hotel is a classy little joint that we would fully recommend.
Using the trip advisor app we found we were across the road from some of the top rated restaurants which was a great bonus each evening. When we travel to Paris again we will most definitely be coming back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear guest,
My team and I want to thank you for this kind comment. It's always a pleasure to note that the clients feel well at hotel Georgette. We'll be happy to welcome you again in our hotel during your next parisian trip.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Like many/most, the trip-advisor reviews and rankings led us to Hotel Georgette. I didn't expect it to look anything like what it looks like, but after two nights, it had completely grown on me/us. I "get" the positive reviews. First, you are extremely well situated in Le Marais. Great brasseries, croissants in every direction. Yum. Still miss it. Second, the bathrooms and decor are very fresh and modern. Not a tattered old boutique. Third, over our stay, we met three different front desk assistants. They were all fluent in English, completely helpful in a variety of ways (where to eat, needed items, local advice, hotel support). There are criticisms sprinkled throughout the Trip Advisor reviews that don't get why it's so highly ranked, especially for the money, which I will say I completely related to in my first impressions. One of our two rooms was the standard/basic whatever they call it, and it was TINY. The other room my son snagged (he arrived first, darn it) was much larger and very cool. This is a modern, clean, eclectic, authentic, well situated property. I was charmed and happy by the time we left. One picky comment -- the floors in the room are bare (wood) and super dusty. Wear socks. : )

Room Tip: Opt for the larger rooms if you can. Each room is very unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are Glad that your stay with us make you change your mind about the fact we deserve all those great comments. Thank you for letting us know your feeling about Hotel Georgette. We'll be happy to welcome you again in a larger room this time.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is wonderful!

I was in Paris two weeks ago for my honeymoon, and my wife and I decided to stay at this hotel because the TripAdvisor reviews were very, very strong. Hotel Georgette did not disappoint!

The location was fantastic, safe, and central to plenty of great sites and subway stops.

The room was adorable - definitely not on the bigger side, but it was cozy and perfect for a newly married couple!

The staff were great! They were incredibly friendly, and they happily helped us in many different ways, i.e. giving us directions, printing out train tickets, giving us etiquette advice, and even bringing a bottle opener to our room one night!

My wife and I had such a great time at this hotel, and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear guest,
We read your comment delightedly, it's always a pleasure to see that our customers had a great time with us. So thank you so much.
Do not hesitate to contact us, we will welcome you again gladly.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgette

Address: 36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare | 36 Rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#91 Business Hotel in Paris
#100 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Georgette 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Marais, close to Beaubourg.In the heart of the Marais, a short walk from the Georges Pompidou Centre for Modern Art, the Hotel Georgette provides an insight into all the latest artistic trends. From Pop Art to the New Realists, including Land Art and Street Art, everything is about collections and original ideas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, T4B, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Georgette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Sejour Hotel
Du Sejour Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Georgette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.